Skip to content

His grace is enough for each day (À chaque jour suffit sa grâce)

by CLÉ
Original price 29,95 $ - Original price 29,95 $
Original price
29,95 $
29,95 $ - 29,95 $
Current price 29,95 $
Presentation

Discover every day how the grace of God has been manifested in the lives of believers in centuries past!

His Grace Is Enough Every Day evokes the way in which the grace of God has imposed itself in the lives of many people of the past. This collection of 366 daily meditations is an encouraging hymn to God's faithfulness. Faith, surprise, emotion, joy, zeal, courage, encounters, forgiveness, but also perseverance, trials, consolation come together in these brief biographies that has gathered for us.

From the Fathers of the Church to the missionaries of the XXI th century, including the Protestants of the reform, the author recounts the most significant events and anecdotes of the evangelical history. Day after day, our faith is thus vivified, our zeal renewed, our vision widened. Each story is illustrated by a verse and enriched with a suggested reading.

This book will help you:

  • Discover the life of consecrated Christians.
  • Boost your faith all year round.
  • Know your spiritual heritage.

Highlights of the book:

  • Filled with anecdotes, illustrations, mottos, precious advice.
  • Ideal for (re) discovering Christian history.
  • Reads throughout the year for a few minutes a day.

Public:

  • Christians, especially those of the Evangelical or Protestant faith.
  • Those who want to know better the history of the Gospel.
  • People who love stimulating testimonies of faith.

More information

Discover the articles about this book on the Éditions Clé blog .

Recommendations

It is a beautiful initiative to make the working grace of the Lord shine by means of testimonies that are in turn striking, touching or astonishing. With “ There is enough grace for each day ”, David Sutherland delivers refreshing stories that stimulate faith, inspire praise and make you want to go further! To read and to offer!
- Étienne Lhermenault, director of the IBN and president of the CNEF

In his sermons, David has the gift of reminding you of God's faithfulness. In this book, David offers us 366 powerful and moving stories that lead us to recognition and praise. A grace for our lives and a blessing for our Churches.
- Manu Renard, senior pastor of the Protestant Baptist Church in Pontault-Combault

Author

David Sutherland , originally from Scotland, has served the Lord in France since 1980. Married to Brigitte, they have four grown children. After 18 years of pioneering ministry in Sarthe, they were called to pastoral work in Pas-de-Calais, where they spent 13 years. Since 2012, they have been members of a Church in Lyon. David is an itinerant ministry, dedicated to preaching and training. As for Brigitte, she is director of the Cours Bibliques par Correspondance (www.cbcfrance.fr).

Details

Author : David Sutherland
Publisher : clé edition
Publication : November 2018
ISBN : 978-2-35843-129-3
Pages : 404
Dimensions : 15.5 x 22 cm
Format : paperback
Weight : 510 g

Related resources

Read an excerpt

À chaque jour suffit sa grâce

CLÉ
Bientôt disponible
29,95 $

Disponible : 23 novembre 2018

Découvrez chaque jour comment la grâce de Dieu s’est manifestée dans la vie des croyants des siècles passés !

À chaque jour suffit sa grâce évoque la manière dont la grâce de Dieu s’est imposée dans la vie de nombreux personnages du passé. Cette collection de 366 méditations quotidiennes est un hymne encourageant à la fidélité de Dieu. Foi, surprise, émotion, joie, zèle, courage, rencontres, pardon, mais aussi persévérance, épreuves, consolation se côtoient dans ces brèves biographies que  a rassemblées pour nous.

Des Pères de l’Église aux missionnaires du XXIe siècle en passant par les protestants de la réforme, l’auteur raconte les événements et anecdotes les plus marquants de l’histoire évangélique. Jour après jour, notre foi est ainsi vivifiée, notre zèle renouvelé, notre vision élargie. Chaque récit est illustré par un verset et enrichi d’une proposition de lecture.

Ce livre vous aidera à :

  • Découvrir la vie de chrétiens consacrés.
  • Stimuler votre foi tout au long de l'année.
  • Connaître votre héritage spirituel.

Points forts du livre :

  • Remplis d'anecdotes, illustrations, devises, conseils précieux.
  • Idéal pour (re)découvrir l'histoire chrétienne.
  • Se lit tout au long de l'année quelques minutes par jour.

Public :

  • Les chrétiens, en particulier ceux de confession évangélique ou protestante.
  • Ceux qui veulent mieux connaître l'histoire évangélique.
  • Les personnes qui aiments les témoignages de foi stimulants.

Plus d'information

Découvrez les articles à propos de ce livre sur le blogue des Éditions Clé.

Belle initiative que de faire briller la grâce agissante du Seigneur par le moyen de témoignages tour à tour saisissants, touchants ou étonnants. Avec « À chaque jour suffit sa grâce », David Sutherland nous livre des récits rafraîchissants qui stimulent la foi, poussent à la louange et donnent envie d'aller plus loin ! À lire et à offrir !
– Étienne Lhermenault, directeur de l'IBN et président du CNEF

Dans ses prédications, David a ce don de vous rappeler la fidélité de Dieu. Dans ce livre, David nous offre 366 récits puissants et émouvants qui nous entraînent à la reconnaissance et la louange. Une grâce pour nos vies et une bénédiction pour nos Églises.
– Manu Renard, pasteur principal de l'Eglise Protestant Baptiste à Pontault-Combault

David Sutherland, originaire de l’Ecosse, sert le Seigneur en France depuis 1980. Marié à Brigitte, ils ont quatre enfants adultes. Après 18 ans de ministère pionnier dans la Sarthe, ils ont été appelés pour un travail pastoral dans le Pas-de-Calais, où ils ont passé 13 ans. Depuis 2012, ils sont membres d’une Église à Lyon. David exerce un ministère itinérant, se consacrant à la prédication et à la formation. Quant à Brigitte, elle est directrice des Cours Bibliques par Correspondance (www.cbcfrance.fr).

Auteur : David Sutherland
Édition : Éditions Clé
Parution : novembre 2018
ISBN978-2-35843-129-3
Pages : 404
Dimensions : 15,5 x 22 cm
Format : broché