Skip to content

Glimpses of Grace (Audiobook) (À la recherche de la grâce (Livre audio))

Save 50%
Original Price 19,95 $
Current Price 10,00 $

** Audiobook in .mp3 format **
---------------------- -

LISTEN TO AN EXCERPT FROM THE AUDIO BOOK:

Daily life can sometimes become a burden. Every day we have to do the same chores, face the same challenges and discouragement, and juggle the same anxieties and responsibilities. Our social and family obligations constantly demand our attention, and at times we find it impossible to catch our breath.

Where is God in all of this? Does he care how we put the dishes away or manage our budget? Do everyday mundane tasks, like changing diapers or preparing meals, matter? How can we find joy in our daily lives and use our spheres of influence for the glory of God?

Whether we are a stay-at-home mom or split our time between office and home, Gloria Furman - author, pastor's wife, missionary abroad, and mother of four - encourages us all to see grace. of God in our lives, including in areas that we find boring or futile. Using personal examples, relevant anecdotes, and rich theological reflections, the author wants to share with us the extraordinary transforming power of the gospel in our ordinary lives.


Author

Gloria Furman is part wife, mother, doula and blogger. In 2008, her family moved to the Middle East to establish the Redeemer Church of Dubai , of which her husband, Dave, is the pastor. She writes regularly for The Gospel Coalition and Desiring God . She is also the co-author of the books Le minist feminine era centered on the Word and Mum up to?

Recommendations

"Checking in on a friend, changing the baby's diaper, planning the week with her husband ... it is through these mundane moments of everyday life that we are called to deepen our communion with God. Gloria Furman encourages us to contemplate the extraordinary goodness God has shown us in Jesus Christ and to live for our Lord on a daily basis - because even the most insignificant task in the eyes of the world is an opportunity to praise the One who has everything. accomplished for us. "
–Loanne Procopio, member of the committee of the" Engaged Christians "association; responsible for the children's ministry at the Connexion Church, Paris

"As you read this book, you will feel as if you have stepped through the threshold of Gloria Furman's house, to marvel with her at the daily gospel. With grace and simplicity, she reminds us that in all that our lives ordinarily have, God is continually doing his extraordinary work. »
–Rachel Yates, Head of Women of the Word, Gospel 21

“Since I was a teenager, God has instilled in me a desire to understand and live the implications of the gospel in every corner of my life, not just on Sunday mornings! In this book, Gloria Furman helps us with honesty, humor and depth to see how the reality of God's grace transforms our often mundane daily life into a myriad of thrilling opportunities to grow in our relationship with Jesus and to put his grace into practice. in all of our activities. Read this book and you will see your life from a whole new perspective, by the grace of God. "
–Naomi Pilgrem, mother of five, wife of a church planter in Brussels, Bible teacher and member of the Scripture collective

“I don't know anyone who puts their daily life at the service of the glory of God more than Gloria Furman. I want to learn more about God and his grace from those who live this reality and who are struggling to stay there. »
- Jennie Allen , author of Stuck: The Places We Get Stuck and the God Who Sets Us Free

"Gloria is a genuine woman!" In her book, she will tell you about the smell of her kitchen floor, but also about the unwavering love of her Savior. You are going to find Jonathan Edwards in the middle of peanut butter sandwiches sprinkled with sugar sprinkles… The grace in question here is not a vague idea: it is the biblical Gospel permeating the things of life, the daily life of a housewife. With strength, humility and candor, In Search of Grace calls on housewives (and all of us) to walk in faith, connecting the visible and the invisible. »
- Kathleen B. Nielson, Head of Women's Ministry, The Gospel Coalition

"This is the grace that sustains us, our good harbor: the unwavering love of God who saves and keeps us. In Search of Grace is not a how-to guide. This is a sincere invitation from a friend who wants you to see and experience the love of God unfolded in all your waves, large and small. With this book, Gloria offers us encouragement drawn from her own experience and a wisdom inherited from the Saints who braved storms, decades and even centuries before us. May you glimpse the unshakeable love of God and find there an anchor for your soul! »
- Lauren Chandler, author, speaker, singer and wife of Matt Chandler, pastor of The Village Church (Flower Mound, Texas)

Seeking Grace is a wonderful illustration of what it means to see Jesus Christ every day, under all circumstances. Our friend Gloria takes up the glories of the life of Christ and opens our eyes to their presence in the seemingly mundane circumstances of our daily lives. It makes us want to know God more and to believe that he is present in everything we do as mothers and wives. Her passion for the mission and her joy in God are contagious. We are delighted to recommend this book to anyone who would like to experience the supreme reality of being satisfied in Christ alone every day of their lives. »
- Elyse Fitzpatrick and Jessica Thompson, authors of Give Them Grace

"We need the fuel of the gospel to serve our families with joy, and that is exactly what this book offers us. I often pour out the torrent of the law on my family members, when what they need from me is grace, encouragement, and reminders of God's faithfulness. I thank the Lord for using Gloria to lead me back to the glorious gospel of His grace and thus allow me to show the same grace to my husband and children. We housewives can be suffocated by the ordinary, blinded by the everyday and live in a fog of routine and fatigue, unable to see how we could blow our children's noses or settle their disputes for the glory of God. With In Search of Grace , Gloria helps us dispel the mist by showing us how the gospel can change our perspective as we serve and love our families. "
- Krystie Anyabwile, housewife, mother and wife of Thabiti Anyabwile, pastor of Anacostia River Church (Washington)

"Every housewife, mother and woman in general knows the disconnect between what she knows and what she feels: she knows that what she is doing is good, but she nonetheless feels frustration and dissatisfaction. In In Search of Grace , Gloria Furman applies the gospel to this particular vocation of the housewife. With precision and grace, she shows us that the good news of Jesus' work, when properly understood and carefully applied, has the power to transform the way a woman performs the task the Lord has entrusted to her. . »
- Aileen Challies and Tim Challies, author of the blog challies.com and the book Do more. Better.

Table of contents

Preface
Acknowledgments
Introduction

Part One: Our Anchor in the Daily
A Daily Filled with Miracles
Don't Smurf the Gospel
The Power of Parables
Christ in us, the hope of glory

Part Two: Seeing the miraculous in everyday life
Divine power and precious promises
for the 2 am meal
The bread of life and croissants for breakfast
Grace galore for all guests
Washed to be white as snow
The constant presence of God in our suffering
United with Christ, but devoid of friends
A treasure in clay vessels, not fine china
The Idol of a Perfect Home
Does contentment in Christ come with a nap?
Conclusion: God wants to give himself to you

Details

Original title : Glimpses of Grace
Author : Gloria Furman
Publisher: Cruciforme
Publication : April 2021
ISBN : 978-2-925131-08-3
Format : MP3
Duration : 6 hours
Read by : Corine Gasse

Related resources

Study Guide - Glimpses of Grace

Customer Reviews

Based on 1 review
100%
(1)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
H
Hélène Blouin
Agréable à écouter

Je fus agréablement surprise en écoutant la narration du livre. Ce n'est pas du tout monocorde, ennuyant et tout défile dans une parfaite cohérence. Merci !

Passer au contenu

À la recherche de la grâce (Livre audio)

Économisez 50 %
Prix d'origine 19,95 $
Prix actuel 10,00 $

**Livre audio en format .mp3**
------------------------

ECOUTEZ UN EXTRAIT DU LIVRE AUDIO:

La vie quotidienne peut parfois devenir un fardeau. Chaque jour, nous devons effectuer les mêmes corvées et tâches ménagères, faire face aux mêmes défis et découragements, et jongler avec les mêmes angoisses et responsabilités. Nos obligations sociales et familiales nous demandent constamment notre attention et, par moments, il nous semble impossible de reprendre notre souffle.

Où est Dieu dans tout ça ? Se soucie-t-il de la façon dont nous rangeons la vaisselle ou gérons notre budget ? Les tâches banales du quotidien, comme changer les couches ou préparer les repas, ont-elles de l’importance ? Comment pouvons-nous trouver de la joie dans notre quotidien et utiliser nos sphères d’influence pour la gloire de Dieu ?

Que nous soyons une mère au foyer ou que nous partagions notre temps entre le bureau et la maison, Gloria Furman – auteure, femme de pasteur, missionnaire à l’étranger et maman de quatre enfants – nous encourage toutes à voir la grâce de Dieu dans nos vies, y compris dans les domaines que nous trouvons ennuyeux ou futiles. À l’aide d’exemples personnels, d’anecdotes pertinentes et de riches réflexions théologiques, l’auteure désire nous faire connaître l’extraordinaire pouvoir de transformation de l’Évangile au sein de notre vie ordinaire.


Auteure

Gloria Furman est à la fois une épouse, une mère, une doula et une blogueuse. En 2008, sa famille a déménagé au Moyen-Orient pour implanter la Redeemer Church of Dubai, dont son mari, Dave, est le pasteur. Elle écrit régulièrement des articles pour The Gospel Coalition et Desiring God. Elle est aussi coauteure des livres Le ministère féminin centré sur la Parole et Maman à la hauteur ?

Recommandations

« Prendre des nouvelles d’une amie, changer la couche du bébé, prévoir la semaine avec son mari… c’est à travers ces moments banals de la vie quotidienne que nous sommes appelés à approfondir notre communion avec Dieu. Gloria Furman nous encourage à contempler l’extraordinaire bonté que Dieu a manifestée envers nous en Jésus-Christ et à vivre pour notre Seigneur au quotidien – parce que même la tâche la plus insignifiante aux yeux du monde est une occasion de louer celui qui a tout accompli pour nous. »
–Loanne Procopio, membre du comité de l’association « Chrétiennes Engagées » ; responsable du ministère auprès des enfants à l’Église Connexion, Paris

« En lisant ce livre, vous aurez l'impression de franchir le seuil de la maison de Gloria Furman, pour vous émerveiller avec elle de l’Évangile vécu au quotidien. Avec grâce et simplicité, elle nous rappelle que dans tout ce que nos vies ont d’ordinaire, Dieu accomplit sans cesse son oeuvre extraordinaire. »
–Rachel Yates, responsable de Femmes de la Parole, Évangile 21

« Depuis mon adolescence, Dieu a mis en moi un désir de comprendre et de vivre les implications de l’Évangile dans tous les recoins de ma vie, et non seulement les dimanches matin ! Dans ce livre, Gloria Furman nous aide avec honnêteté, humour et profondeur à voir comment la réalité de la grâce de Dieu transforme notre quotidien souvent banal en une myriade d’occasions palpitantes de grandir dans notre relation avec Jésus et de mettre sa grâce en pratique dans toutes nos activités. Lisez ce livre et vous verrez votre vie d’une tout autre perspective, par la grâce de Dieu. »
–Naomi Pilgrem, maman de cinq enfants, épouse d’un implanteur d’Église à Bruxelles, enseignante de la Bible et membre du collectif Écriture

« Je ne connais personne qui mette davantage son quotidien au service de la gloire de Dieu que Gloria Furman. Je veux en apprendre plus sur Dieu et sur sa grâce de la part de ceux qui vivent cette réalité et qui se battent pour y rester. »
– Jennie Allen, auteure de Stuck: The Places We Get Stuck and the God Who Sets Us Free

 « Gloria est une femme authentique ! Dans son livre, elle va vous parler de l’odeur du plancher de sa cuisine, mais aussi de l’amour inébranlable de son Sauveur. Vous allez trouver Jonathan Edwards au milieu de sandwichs au beurre d’arachide parsemés de vermicelles en sucre… La grâce dont il est question ici n’est pas une idée floue : c’est l’Évangile biblique imprégnant les choses de la vie, la vie quotidienne d’une femme au foyer. Avec force, humilité et candeur, À la recherche de la grâce appelle les femmes au foyer (et nous toutes) à marcher par la foi, en reliant le visible et l’invisible. »
– Kathleen B. Nielson, responsable du ministère auprès des femmes, The Gospel Coalition

« C’est là la grâce qui nous soutient, notre bon port : l’amour inébranlable de Dieu qui nous sauve et nous garde. À la recherche de la grâce n’est pas un guide pratique. C’est l’invitation sincère d’une amie qui veut que vous voyiez et viviez l’amour de Dieu déployé dans toutes vos vagues, grandes et petites. Avec ce livre, Gloria nous offre un encouragement tiré de sa propre expérience et une sagesse héritée des saints qui ont bravé des tempêtes, des décennies et même des siècles avant nous. Puissiez-vous entrevoir l’amour inébranlable de Dieu et y trouver une ancre pour votre âme ! »
– Lauren Chandler, auteure, oratrice, chanteuse et épouse de Matt Chandler,
pasteur de The Village Church (Flower Mound, Texas)

« À la recherche de la grâce est une merveilleuse illustration de ce que cela signifie de voir Jésus-Christ tous les jours, en toutes circonstances. Notre amie Gloria reprend les gloires de la vie de Christ et ouvre nos yeux à leur présence dans les circonstances banales en apparence de notre quotidien. Elle suscite en nous l’envie de connaître Dieu davantage et de croire qu’il est présent dans tout ce que nous faisons en tant que mères et épouses. Sa passion pour la mission et sa joie en Dieu sont contagieuses. Nous sommes ravies de recommander ce livre à toutes celles qui voudraient faire l’expérience de la réalité suprême d’être satisfaites en Christ seul chaque jour de leur vie. »
– Elyse Fitzpatrick et Jessica Thompson, auteures de Give Them Grace

« Nous avons besoin du carburant de l’Évangile pour servir nos familles avec joie, et c’est exactement ce que ce livre nous offre. Je déverse souvent le torrent de la loi sur les membres de ma famille, quand ce dont ils ont besoin de ma part, c’est de la grâce, des encouragements et des rappels de la fidélité de Dieu. Je remercie le Seigneur d’avoir utilisé Gloria pour me ramener au glorieux Évangile de sa grâce et de me permettre ainsi de faire preuve de la même grâce envers mon mari et mes enfants. Nous autres, femmes au foyer, pouvons être étouffées par l’ordinaire, aveuglées par le quotidien et vivant dans un brouillard de routine et de fatigue, incapables de voir comment nous pourrions moucher nos enfants ou régler leurs querelles pour la gloire de Dieu. Avec À la recherche de la grâce, Gloria nous aide à dissiper la brume en nous montrant comment l’Évangile peut changer notre perspective lorsque nous servons et aimons nos familles. »
– Krystie Anyabwile, femme au foyer, mère et épouse de Thabiti Anyabwile, pasteur de l’Église Anacostia River (Washington)

« Toute femme au foyer, toute mère et toute femme en général connaît le décalage qu’il y a entre ce qu’elle sait et ce qu’elle ressent : elle sait que ce qu’elle fait est bon, mais elle n’en ressent pas moins de la frustration et de l’insatisfaction. Dans À la recherche de la grâce, Gloria Furman applique l’Évangile à cette vocation particulière de la femme au foyer. Avec précision et grâce, elle nous montre que la bonne nouvelle de l’oeuvre de Jésus, lorsqu’elle est bien comprise et soigneusement mise en application, a le pouvoir de transformer la manière dont une femme accomplit la tâche que le Seigneur lui a confiée. »
– Aileen Challies et Tim Challies, auteur du blog challies.com et du livre Faire plus. Mieux.

Table des matières

Préface
Remerciements
Introduction

Première partie : Notre ancrage dans le quotidien
Un quotidien rempli de miracles
Ne « schtroumpfez » pas l’Évangile
Le pouvoir des paraboles
Christ en nous, l’espérance de la gloire

Deuxième partie : Voir le miraculeux dans le quotidien
La puissance divine et de précieuses promesses
pour le repas de 2 h du matin
Le pain de vie et des croissants pour le petit-déjeuner
De la grâce à profusion pour tous les invités
Lavées pour être blanches comme la neige
La présence constante de Dieu dans notre souffrance
Unie au Christ, mais dépourvue d’amies
Un trésor dans des vases d’argile, et non de porcelaine fine
L’idole d’un foyer parfait
Le contentement en Christ vient-il avec une sieste ?
Conclusion : Dieu veut se donner lui-même à vous

Détails

Titre original : Glimpses of Grace
Auteure : Gloria Furman
Édition : Cruciforme
Parution : avril 2021
ISBN978-2-925131-08-3
Format : MP3
Durée : 6 heures
Lu par : Corine Gasse

Ressources connexes

Guide d'étude - À la recherche de la grâce

Customer Reviews

Based on 1 review
100%
(1)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
H
Hélène Blouin
Agréable à écouter

Je fus agréablement surprise en écoutant la narration du livre. Ce n'est pas du tout monocorde, ennuyant et tout défile dans une parfaite cohérence. Merci !