Skip to content

Language

<transcy>The Great Commission (Allez par tout le monde... La grande mission de l'Église) </transcy>

Omri Jenkins
Original price 21,95 $ - Original price 21,95 $
Original price
21,95 $
21,95 $ - 21,95 $
Current price 21,95 $
Availability:
Only 1 left!

The Lord Jesus had completed his perfect work of redemption and was about to return to the heavenly glory from which he had come. It now remained to carry and proclaim to the world the good news of this wonderful salvation, the gospel of God.

But who is this mission for? What authority does it accompany? What is the duration, extent, nature? Is this some sort of general official divine stamp that endorses all evangelistic activity? Can it be adapted to the various changes of modern generations?

What sort of people are these “missionaries” sent by Christ to be? Is there anyone in the Church that it doesn't concern? Is the Church today still and always faithful to the order of Jesus?

These are, among many others, very topical and relevant questions to which the author answers with the warmth of long experience and the weight of the Bible. This book is a challenge to God's people to invite them to listen and act once again in these days to the last words of Christ before His ascension.

Author

Omri Jenkins : he was pastor in South Wales before joining the European Mission of Evangelization, of which he was for 36 years the general secretary and director, until his retirement. He continues to serve as a consultant to the Mission today, and preaches in many parts of Europe.

Details

Original title : The Great Commission
Author : Omri Jenkins
Publisher : Europresse
Pages : 192
Publication : 1998
Dimensions : 5.43 "x 8.5"
ISBN : 978-2-906287-83-9
Format : paperback
Weight : 248 g

Customer Reviews

No reviews yet
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)

Passer au contenu

Allez par tout le monde... La grande mission de l'Église

19,95 $
Disponibilité: translation missing: fr.general.icons.icon_check_circle icône Il ne reste que 5!

Le Seigneur Jésus avait accompli son œuvre parfaite de rédemption et il s’apprêtait à retourner dans la gloire céleste d’où il était venu. Il restait maintenant à porter et annoncer dans le monde la bonne nouvelle de ce merveilleux salut, l’Évangile de Dieu.

Mais, à qui cette mission s’adresse-t-elle ? De quelle autorité s’accompagne-t-elle ? Quelle en est la durée, l’étendue, la nature ? S’agit-il d’une sorte de tampon divin officiel général qui avalise toute activité d’évangélisation ? Peut-on l’adapter aux divers changements des générations modernes ?

Quelle sorte de personnes doivent être ces « missionnaires » envoyés par Christ ? Y a-t-il quelqu’un dans l’Église que cela ne concerne pas ? L’Église aujourd’hui est-elle encore et toujours fidèle à l’ordre de Jésus ?

Ce sont, parmi de multiples autres, des questions très actuelles et pertinentes auxquelles l’auteur répond avec la chaleur d’une longue expérience et le poids de la Bible. Ce livre est un défi lancé au peuple de Dieu pour l’inviter à écouter et à mettre en œuvre une fois encore en ces jours les dernières paroles de Christ avant son ascension.

Auteur

Omri Jenkins : il fut pasteur dans le sud du Pays de Galles avant de se joindre à la Mission Européenne d’Évangélisation, dont il fut pendant 36 ans le secrétaire général et directeur, jusqu’à sa retraite. Il continue aujourd’hui à servir de consultant à la Mission, et il prêche en de nombreux endroits d’Europe.

Détails

Titre original : The Great Commission
Auteur : Omri Jenkins
Éditeur : Europresse
Pages : 192
Parution : 1998
Dimensions : 5,43" x 8,5"
ISBN : 978-2-906287-83-9
Format : broché
Poids : 248 g

Customer Reviews

No reviews yet
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)