Skip to content

This changes everything ! (Ça change tout !)

17,95 $
Availability: translation missing: en.general.icons.icon_check_circle icon 38 in stock, ready to be shipped
The Gospel that transforms your youth

My name is Jaquelle and I am 19 years old.

I love movies, sushi, and dark chocolate. But the most important, the most significant, the most essential thing to know about me is that my purpose in life is to follow Jesus. He is the one who transformed my life. And that's what I'm talking about in my book.

This book is for teens and youth who want to live a life that's worth it. We have been nourished with all the bases of the faith but we want to go further now that we are able to digest stronger food. We want to fully understand what it means to follow Jesus.

This book will help you see that the gospel changes everything: our relationships, our management of time, money, our habits and more. He transforms us and sets us free to live in joyful obedience for the glory of God, even in our youth.

Browse the first pages

Recommendations

“This book is just awesome! Jaquelle writes in a very personal way and has this ability to make you think beyond what you would like. I myself am a young Christian and this book has touched me deeply. He gave me a deeper thirst to know Christ, as well as some very practical ideas for living more like him. Jaquelle is excellent from start to finish and uses the Bible as the basis for all his thinking. »
- Emma 17 years old

"The teenage years are a troubling time in our culture where we are influenced from all sides. It’s so easy to let it all go if we don’t know why and how to live as a Christian. With lots of illustrations from everyday life, It changes everything! makes it clear to us why the gospel is so important, and this book challenges us to live for the glory of God. »
- Olivia, 13 years old

“I am so glad to see that a young Christian woman has written such a gospel-centered book, drawing inspiration from many serious Christians. Jaquelle Crowe shows how, as young people, we can live a life that glorifies God in all areas. This book is full of practical advice, quite short and accessible to all! »
- Laurent Dang-Vû, editor of La Rébellution

"Before we want to impact the world, we need to be changed by grace. In It Changes Everything !, Jaquelle Crowe explains how the gospel transforms our youth and gives us a solid foundation to live it in a way that truly matters. With this Gospel as a motor, we can then live with zeal and passion, for the glory of God. "
- Benjamin Eggen, coordinator of La Rébellution and student at the Belgian Biblical Institute

“What a joy to see an 18-year-old Christian woman writing with such maturity! Jaquelle Crowe shows us what impact the gospel has in all areas of life. She alternates relevant examples and poignant testimonies to obtain an accessible and impactful book. This book makes you want to grow with God and offers concrete ways to get there, with revolutionary ideas and new tips. Read as soon as possible! "
- Nicolas Blocher, member of the Gospel 21 committee

"Paul correctly wrote: 'It is no longer I who live, it is Christ who lives in me" (Galatians 2:20). The gospel disturbs all generations and all ages because it displaces man from the center of his universe by insisting that only God can occupy this place. With relevance and without concessions, Jaquelle demonstrates that the gospel touches all areas of the lives of young people. Pastors, open your eyes for you have in your Churches a layer of the population that asks only to be taken seriously and who expects you to trust them by challenging them accordingly! "
- Mike Evans, President of Gospel 21

“Challenging and motivating! Here is a young Christian woman who understands and lives what she believes. Through this book, meet a young woman passionate about Jesus and determined to live an ambitious Christian life. Rich in practical biblical theology centered on the gospel, this book demonstrates the importance of thinking righteously in order to live righteously. With the love of Christ and the gospel as our only resource, the author invites us with great authenticity, to leave the status quo to live a decidedly ambitious life with Jesus. A real call for every young Christian to become actively involved in the search for a fruitful life through the presence of Christ in him. May our churches be filled with young people responding positively to this call. »
- Samuel Boukorras, national director of the youth center of CAEF (Evangelical communities and assemblies of France)

"Jaquelle's zeal for the gospel is contagious. This book, pleasant to read and very practical, is a source of individual transformation for the good of all. I pray that many teens and young people will grab this book and read it. »
- Gloria Furman, blogger and co-author of Women's Ministry centered on the Word

“Jaquelle is a young person who writes for young people. She does this with talent and passion, while remaining firmly anchored in the scriptures. I could list the many strengths of his book, but I will say this instead: I would have a great pleasure to offer this book to my children because I have the certainty that it will be for each of them a real blessing. »
- Tim Challies, blogger and author of Do more. Better. and Visual theology

“In a culture where many young people feel their due and struggle in the swamps of victimization, young Jaquelle Crowe calls on her peers to embrace true Christian discipline. His desire for them: in response to the gospel of grace, to choose to perform difficult tasks, to take the road of discipline, and to live a life of obedience and service to Christ. That she and all the other young visionaries - we find more and more! - follow this path to the end, powerfully strengthened by transforming grace. »
- Don Carson, professor-researcher specializing in the New Testament at Trinity Evangelical Divinity School

“Jaquelle Crowe is a remarkable author, and not just for teens and young people, but for everyone. Writing takes real effort, just like following Jesus. And in this book, Jaquelle did a great job. I enjoyed reading it: it is centered on the Word, stimulating and full of freshness. It reveals what her heart thrills for, her theology is solid, and what she says about the Church desperately needs to be heard. I warmly recommend this book. »
- Randy Alcorn, author of Treasure Principle and Choice of Purity, director of Eternal Perspective Ministries

Table of contents

Introduction

1. Our identity
2. Our story
3. Our community
4. Our sin
5. Our disciplines
6. Our growth
7. Our time
8. Our relations

Epilogue
Acknowledgments
Join us!
Notes

Details

Original title : This changes everything
Author : Jaquelle Crowe

Publisher: Cruciforme
ISBN : 978-2-924595-42-8
Publication : April 2018
Pages : 174
Dimensions : 13 x 21 cm
Format : paperback
Weight : 196 g

Blog articles

It changes everything - Toutpoursagloire.com

Ça change tout !

Cruciforme
Bientôt disponible
17,95 $

Disponible : 2 mai 2018

L'Évangile qui transforme ta jeunesse

Je m’appelle Jaquelle et j’ai 19 ans.

J’aime les films, les sushis et le chocolat noir. Mais la chose la plus importante, la plus significative, la plus essentielle à savoir sur moi, c’est que mon but dans la vie est de suivre Jésus. Il est celui qui a transformé ma vie. Et c’est ce dont je parle dans mon livre.

Ce livre est pour les ados et les jeunes qui veulent vivre une vie qui vaut le coup. Nous avons été nourris de toutes les bases de la foi mais nous voulons aller plus loin maintenant que nous sommes capables de digérer de la nourriture plus solide. Nous voulons saisir pleinement ce que signifie suivre Jésus.

Ce livre t’aidera à voir que l’Évangile change tout : nos relations, notre gestion du temps, de l’argent, nos habitudes et bien plus. Il nous transforme et nous rend libres de vivre dans une obéissance joyeuse pour la gloire de Dieu, même pendant notre jeunesse.

« Ce livre est juste génial ! Jaquelle écrit d’une manière très personnelle et a cette capacité de te faire réfléchir au-delà ce que tu aimerais. Je suis moi-même une jeune chrétienne et ce livre m’a profondément touché. Il m’a donné une soif plus profonde de connaître Christ, ainsi que des idées très pratiques pour vivre davantage comme lui. Jaquelle est excellente du début à la fin et utilise la Bible comme fondement de toute sa réflexion. »
— Emma 17 ans

« L’adolescence est une période troublante dans notre culture où nous sommes influencés de tous côtés. C’est tellement facile de tout laisser tomber si nous ne savons pas pourquoi et comment vivre en tant que chrétien. Avec beaucoup d’illustrations de la vie de tous les jours, Ça change tout ! nous explique clairement pourquoi l’Évangile est si important, et ce livre nous met au défi de vivre pour la gloire de Dieu. »
— Olivia, 13 ans

« Je suis vraiment content de voir qu'une jeune chrétienne a écrit un livre aussi centré sur l'Évangile en s'inspirant de nombreux chrétiens sérieux. Jaquelle Crowe montre comment, en tant que jeunes, nous pouvons vivre une vie qui glorifie de Dieu dans tous les domaines. Ce livre est rempli de conseils pratiques, assez court et accessible à tous ! »
— Laurent Dang-Vû, éditeur de La Rébellution

« Avant de vouloir impacter le monde, nous avons besoin d’être changés par la grâce. Dans Ça change tout !, Jaquelle Crowe explique comment l’Évangile transforme notre jeunesse et nous donne des bases solides pour la vivre d’une manière qui compte vraiment. Avec cet Évangile comme moteur, nous pourrons alors vivre avec zèle et passion, pour la gloire de Dieu. »
 Benjamin Eggen, coordinateur de La Rébellution et étudiant à l’Institut Biblique Belge

« Quelle joie de voir une jeune chrétienne de 18 ans écrire avec autant de maturité ! Jaquelle Crowe nous montre quel est l'impact que l'Évangile produit dans tous les domaines de la vie. Elle alterne des exemples pertinents et des témoignages poignants pour obtenir un livre accessible et percutant. Ce livre donne envie de grandir avec Dieu et propose des moyens concrets pour y
arriver, avec des idées révolutionnaires et des astuces inédites. À
lire le plus tôt possible ! »
— Nicolas Blocher, membre du comité d’Évangile 21

« Paul a bien écrit : “Ce n’est plus moi qui vis, c’est Christ qui vit en moi” (Galates 2 : 20). L’Évangile dérange toutes les générations et tous les âges, car il déplace l’homme du centre de son univers en insistant que Dieu seul peut occuper cette place. Avec pertinence et sans concession, Jaquelle démontre que l’Évangile touche tous les domaines de la vie des jeunes. Pasteurs, ouvrez vos yeux car vous avez dans vos Églises une couche de la population qui ne demande qu’à être prise au sérieux et qui s’attend à ce que vous lui fassiez confiance en lui lançant des défis conséquents ! »
— Mike Evans, président d’Évangile 21

« Interpellant et motivant ! Voici une jeune chrétienne qui comprend et vit ce qu’elle croit. À travers ce livre, rencontrez une jeune passionnée par Jésus et déterminée à vivre une vie chrétienne ambitieuse. Abondamment nourri de théologie biblique pratique centrée sur l’Évangile, ce livre démontre l’importance de penser juste pour vivre juste. Avec l’amour de Christ et l’Évangile comme
seule ressource, l’auteure nous invite avec beaucoup d’authenticité, à quitter le statu quo pour vivre une vie résolument ambitieuse avec Jésus. Un véritable appel pour chaque jeune chrétien à s’engager activement dans la recherche d’une vie porteuse de fruits par la présence de Christ en lui. Puissent nos Églises être remplies de jeunes répondant positivement à cet appel. »
— Samuel Boukorras, directeur national du pôle jeunesse des CAEF (Communautés et assemblées évangéliques de France)

« Le zèle de Jaquelle pour l’Évangile est contagieux. Ce livre, agréable à lire et très pratique, est source de transformation individuelle pour le bien de tous. Je prie que de nombreux ados et jeunes se saisissent de ce livre et le lisent. » — Gloria Furman, blogueuse et co-auteure du Ministère féminin centré sur la Parole
« Jaquelle est une jeune qui écrit pour les jeunes. Elle le fait
avec talent et passion, tout en restant fermement ancrée dans les
Écritures. Je pourrais faire la liste des nombreux points forts de
son livre, mais je vais plutôt dire ceci : j’aurais un immense plaisir
à offrir ce livre à mes enfants car j’ai la certitude qu’il sera pour
chacun d’entre eux une réelle bénédiction. » — Tim Challies, blogueur et auteur de Faire plus. Mieux. et Théologie visuelle

« Dans une culture où de nombreux jeunes pensent que tout leur est dû et se débattent dans les marécages de la victimisation, la jeune Jaquelle Crowe appelle ses pairs à adopter une véritable discipline chrétienne. Son désir pour eux : en réponse à l’Évangile de grâce, choisir d’accomplir des tâches difficiles, emprunter la route de la discipline et vivre une vie d’obéissance et de service pour Christ. Qu’elle et tous les autres jeunes visionnaires – on en trouve de plus en plus ! – suivent ce chemin jusqu’au bout, puissamment fortifiés par la grâce qui transforme. »
— Don Carson, professeur-chercheur spécialisé dans le Nouveau Testament
à Trinity Evangelical Divinity School

« Jaquelle Crowe est une auteure remarquable, et pas seulement pour les ados et les jeunes, mais pour tout le monde. Écrire demande de réels efforts, tout comme le fait de suivre Jésus. Et dans ce livre, Jaquelle a fait un excellent travail. J’ai eu du plaisir à le lire : il est centré sur la Parole, stimulant et plein de fraîcheur. On y découvre ce pour quoi son coeur vibre, sa théologie est solide et ce qu’elle affirme sur l’Église a désespérément besoin d’être entendu. Je recommande chaleureusement cet ouvrage. » — Randy Alcorn, auteur de Principe du trésor et Choix de la pureté, directeur de Eternal Perspective Ministries

Introduction

1. Notre identité
2. Notre histoire
3. Notre communauté
4. Notre péché
5. Nos disciplines
6. Notre croissance
7. Notre temps
8. Nos relations

Épilogue
Remerciements
Rejoins-nous !
Notes

Titre original : This changes everything
Auteure : Jaquelle Crowe
Édition : Cruciforme
ISBN : 978-2-924595-42-8
Parution : avril 2018
Pages : 174
Dimensions : 13 x 21 cm
Format : broché