Skip to content

Language

<tc>Preaching the Whole Bible as Christian Scripture (Christ au coeur de la prédication)</tc>

Graeme Goldsworthy
Original price 39,50 $ - Original price 39,50 $
Original price
39,50 $
39,50 $ - 39,50 $
Current price 39,50 $
Availability:
6 in stock, ready to be shipped
Presentation 

This book is fundamentally practical and very educational. Its author, Graeme Goldsworthy, who takes into account both the unity and the progression of biblical revelation, shows how biblical theology can nourish Christian preaching.

How to preach Christ from the Old Testament? How to translate, at the level of preaching, the literary and theological specificities of the various biblical books? These are the questions that are at the heart of the author’s reflection.

Clear, concrete and illustrated with many examples, Christ at the heart of preaching will prove to be a precious and stimulating help for any preacher, studying in theology or anyone interested in proclaiming the biblical message.
- Frédéric Hammann

Author

Graeme Goldsworthy taught Old Testament and Biblical theology at Moore Theological College at Sydney (Australia). He is the author of the book The Kingdom revealed from the Old Testament to the Gospel published by Editions Excelsis.

Table of contents

Table of contents

Details

Original title : Preaching the Whole Bible as Christian Scripture
Author : Graeme Goldsworthy
Publisher : Excelsis
ISBN : 978-2-7550-0025-5
Pages : 336
Weight : 405 g
Publication : November 2005
Dimensions : 14 x 21 cm
Format : paperback

Related resources

Read an excerpt

Passer au contenu

Christ au coeur de la prédication

par Excelsis
37,45 $
Disponibilité: translation missing: fr.general.icons.icon_check_circle icône Il ne reste que 2!

Présentation

Cet ouvrage est fondamentalement pratique et très pédagogique. Son auteur, Graeme Goldsworthy, qui tient compte à la fois de l’unité et de la progression de la révélation biblique, montre comment la théologie biblique peut nourrir la prédication chrétienne.

Comment prêcher le Christ à partir de l’Ancien Testament ? Comment traduire, au niveau de la prédication, les spécificités littéraires et théologiques des différents livres bibliques ? Voilà les questions qui sont au cœur de la réflexion menée par l’auteur.

Clair, concret et illustré de nombreux exemples, Christ au cœur de la prédication s’avérera une aide précieuse et stimulante pour tout prédicateur, étudiant en théologie ou toute personne intéressée par la proclamation du message biblique.
— Frédéric Hammann

Auteur

Graeme Goldsworthy a enseigné l’Ancien Testament et la théologie biblique au Moore Theological College à Sydney (Australie). Il est l’auteur du livre Le Royaume révélé de l’Ancien Testament à l’Évangileparu aux éditions Excelsis.

Table des matières

Table des matières

Détails

Titre originalPreaching the Whole Bible as Christian Scripture
Auteur : Graeme Goldsworthy
Édition : Excelsis
ISBN : 978-2-7550-0025-5
Pages : 336
Poids : 405 g
Parution : novembre 2005
Dimensions : 14 x 21 cm
Format : broché

Ressources connexes

Lire un extrait