Skip to content

Language

<transcy> A Heart for God (Connaître Dieu pour l'adorer)  </transcy>

Sinclair Ferguson
Original price 18,95 $ - Original price 18,95 $
Original price
18,95 $
18,95 $ - 18,95 $
Current price 18,95 $
Availability:
41 in stock, ready to be shipped
Presentation

The life that Christ communicates to His own is a bubbling energy, a spring that flows into eternal life. Unable to produce it on his own, man often falls back on the ritualism of religion to approach God. Now, the latter clearly indicated his will: “True worshipers will worship the Father in spirit and in truth; for these are the worshipers that the Father asks for. ”

Christians today fear the sclerosis of religious rites and tend to shy away from it at all costs. But while their worship becomes more vivacious, it does not necessarily acquire the indispensable foundation it needs to reach the full expression of the bubbling life of God. This new worship is often limited to feelings and emotions, leaving only a fleeting, temporary and ineffective impact on the lives of God's people.

The author of this book is convinced that true worship (in spirit and in truth) is the great wealth of the Christian people. However, it is essential that it focuses on the being of God ("you worship what you do not know", Jesus reproached the religious Jews).

This is why the author presents here the wonders of God's character as he relates to his creatures. It shows how unique God is, very great and very worthy to be worshiped by the people to whom he has given grace. But it is not enough to acquire knowledge. The heart must be kindled in contact with the divine truth which is manifested in Jesus Christ. You have to fall in love with God so that you can no longer not worship Him in spirit and in truth!

Author

Sinclair Ferguson - A native of Scotland, he recently retired from pastoring in his home country. Yet he continues to preach in many places around the world. He taught theology for many years at Westminster College, USA. He sits on the board of a well-known English-speaking Christian publishing house. Renowned preacher and speaker in the English-speaking world, he is the author of several books, some of which are published in French.

Table of contents

Preface
1. Growing in the Knowledge of God
2. One God in Three Persons
3. Creator of Heaven and Earth
4. The Lord of the Covenant
5. The omnipresence of God
6. The God of Salvation
7. The Perfect Wisdom of God
8. The Holiness of the Lord
9. Faithful in his providence
10. Worship the Lord!
11. Remember the Lord

Details

Original title : A Heart for God 
Author : Sinclair B. Ferguson
Publisher : Europresse 

 ISBN : 978-2-914562-84-3
Pages : 155
Weight : 200 g
Legal deposit : 2016
Dimensions : 5.43 "x 8.5"
Format : paperback

Related resources

Read an extract

Other books by the same author:

Discovering God's will
Christian life
Where is wisdom?

Connexion
Mot de passe oublié ?
ou Créer un compte
Publications Chrétiennes 
Recherche
Accueil » Connaître Dieu pour l'adorer

Connaître Dieu pour l'adorer

17,95 $
- +

La vie que Christ communique aux siens est une énergie bouillonnante, une source qui jaillit jusque dans la vie éternelle. Incapable de la produire par soi-même, l’homme se rabat souvent sur le ritualisme de la religion pour s’approcher de Dieu. Or, celui-ci a clairement indiqué sa volonté : «Les vrais adorateurs adoreront le Père en esprit et en vérité ; car ce sont là les adorateurs que le Père demande.»

Aujourd’hui, les chrétiens craignent la sclérose des rites religieux et ont tendance à s’en éloigner coûte que coûte. Mais, si leur adoration y gagne en vivacité, elle n’y acquiert pas nécessairement le fondement indispensable dont elle a besoin pour parvenir à la pleine expression de la vie bouillonnante de Dieu. Cette nouvelle adoration se limite fréquemment aux sentiments et aux émotions, ne laissant qu’un impact fugace, temporaire et inefficace sur le vécu du peuple de Dieu.

L’auteur de ce livre est persuadé qu’une vraie adoration (en esprit et en vérité) est la grande richesse du peuple chrétien. Il est cependant indispensable qu’elle se centre sur l’être de Dieu («vous adorez ce que vous ne connaissez pas», reprochait Jésus aux Juifs religieux).

C’est pour cela que l’auteur présente ici les merveilles du caractère de Dieu dans le cadre de ses rapports avec ses créatures. Il montre combien Dieu est unique, très grand et très digne d’être adoré par le peuple à qui il a fait grâce. Mais il ne suffit pas d’acquérir de la connaissance. Le cœur doit s’enflammer au contact de la vérité divine qui se manifeste en Jésus-Christ. Il faut devenir amoureux de Dieu afin de ne plus pouvoir ne pas l’adorer en esprit et en vérité !

Auteur

Sinclair Ferguson – Écossais d’origine, il a récemment pris sa retraite du pastorat dans son pays. Il continue pourtant à prêcher en de nombreux endroits du globe. Il a enseigné la théologie pendant de nombreuses années à la faculté de Westminster, aux États-Unis. Il siège au conseil d’administration d’une maison d’édition chrétienne anglophone réputée. Prédicateur et conférencier renommé dans le monde anglophone, il est l’auteur de plusieurs livres, dont certains sont publiés en français.

Table des matières

Préface
1. Grandir dans la connaissance de Dieu
2. Un seul Dieu en trois personnes 
3. Créateur du ciel et de la terre
4. Le Seigneur de l’alliance
5. L’omniprésence de Dieu
6. Le Dieu du salut
7. La sagesse parfaite de Dieu
8. La sainteté de l’Éternel
9. Fidèle dans sa providence
10. Adorons le Seigneur !
11. Souviens-toi du Seigneur

       Lire un extrait

      Détails

      Titre original : A Heart for God
      Auteur : Sinclair B. Ferguson
      Édition : Europresse
      ISBN : 978-2-914562-84-3
      Pages : 155
      Poids : 200 g
      Dépôt légal : 2016
      Dimensions : 5,43" x 8,5"
      Format : broché

       Autres livres du même auteur :

      À la découverte de la volonté de Dieu
      La vie chrétienne

      Title : Default Title
      Aller en haut