Skip to content

Language

<transcy>Taking God at His Word (Croire Dieu sur parole) </transcy>

Kevin DeYoung
Original price 19,95 $ - Original price 19,95 $
Original price
19,95 $
19,95 $ - 19,95 $
Current price 19,95 $
Availability:
28 in stock, ready to be shipped

Why the Bible is accessible, necessary and sufficient, and what it means to you and me.

Is the Word of God really the truth? What is its use for our lives? Are we really able to understand it?

Kevin DeYoung has good news for you: the Bible has the power to change your life. The author demonstrates her infallibility, the need to immerse oneself in it, to know it, to love it and to put it into practice on a daily basis. This accessible book will rekindle your desire to know God better through his Word.

So, let go of all prejudice and indulge yourself in the truth!

Browse the first pages

Author

KEVIN DEYOUNG (M. Div., Gordon-Conwell Theological Seminary) is the Senior Pastor of Christ Covenant Church located in Matthews, North Carolina. He is also chairman of The Gospel Coalition, blogger for DeYoung, Restless, and Reformed, assistant professor of systematic theology at Reformed Theological Seminary (Charlotte, North Carolina) and doctoral candidate at the University of Leicester. He is the author of several books, including Vie de fou , The Rift in Our Holiness and The Ten Commandments .

Recommendations

"As I read this book, I have more confidence in the word of God, I am more submissive to the word of God, and I have even more affection for the word of God. For all these reasons, I can highly recommend this book. »
- David Platt

“One of my prayers for my next twenty years of ministry (if the Lord sees fit to grant them to me) is that we will see an exponential increase in the level of knowledge of the Bible. For this to happen, we must learn what the scriptures are and how much we can rely on them. Kevin DeYoung contributes perfectly to this in this book. May the knowledge and love of the God of the Word grow even further through this little book. »
- Matt Chandler

"This is a brilliant, both concise and in-depth study of the authority and sufficiency of Scripture, based on what Scripture says about itself. . Clarity and passion characterize Kevin DeYoung's writing, and it is perhaps his most successful and important work to date. »
- John MacArthur

Table of contents

Chapter One: Believe, Feel, Act
Chapter Two: All the More Certain
Chapter Three: The Word of God Is Sufficient
Chapter Four: The Word of God Is Clear
Chapter Five: The Word of God Is Final
Chapter Six: The Word of God Is Necessary
Chapter Seven: Christ's Bible Cannot Be Set Aside
Chapter Eight: Staying True to the Scriptures
Bibliography
General index
Index of biblical references

Details

Original title : Taking God at His Word
Author : Kevin DeYoung
Publisher : BLF Éditions
ISBN : 978–2–36249–339–3
Pages : 149
Dimensions : 13 x 21 cm
Weight : 182 g
Publication : June 2016
Format : paperback

Customer Reviews

Based on 1 review
100%
(1)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
D
Danny
Oui, je crois!

Cette petite étude est très efficace. En peu de mots, l’auteur expose les points principaux permettant d’expliquer pourquoi il est non seulement sensé, mais essentiel pour un chrétien de croire à tout ce que la Bible nous dit.

Croire Dieu sur parole

Cruciforme
19,95 $

Pourquoi la Bible est accessible, nécessaire et suffisante, et ce que ça veut dire pour vous et moi.

La Parole de Dieu est-elle vraiment la vérité ? Quelle est son utilité pour nos vies ? Sommes-nous réellement capables de la comprendre ?

Kevin DeYoung a une bonne nouvelle pour vous : la Bible a le pouvoir de changer votre vie. L’auteur démontre son infaillibilité, la nécessité de s’en imprégner, de la connaître, l’aimer et la mettre en pratique au quotidien. Ce livre accessible à tous ravivera votre désir de mieux connaître Dieu à travers sa Parole.

Alors, débarrassez-vous de tout préjugé et régalez-vous de la vérité !

Feuilleter les premières pages

KEVIN DEYOUNG (M. Div., Gordon-Conwell Theological Seminary) est le pasteur principal de la Christ Covenant Church située à Matthews, en Caroline du Nord. Il est également président du conseil de The Gospel Coalition, blogueur pour DeYoung, Restless, and Reformed, professeur adjoint de théologie systématique au Reformed Theological Seminary (Charlotte, Caroline du Nord) et candidat au doctorat de l’université de Leicester. Il est l’auteur de plusieurs livres, incluant Vie de fouLa faille dans notre sainteté et Les dix commandements.

« Grâce à la lecture de ce livre, j’ai plus confiance en la parole de Dieu, je suis plus profondément soumis à la parole de Dieu et j’ai encore plus d’affection pour la parole de Dieu. Pour toutes ces raisons, je ne peux que recommander vivement ce livre. »
— David Platt

« Une de mes prières pour mes vingt prochaines années de ministère (si le Seigneur juge bon de me les accorder) est que nous assistions à une augmentation exponentielle du degré de connaissance de la Bible. Pour que cela puisse arriver, nous devons apprendre ce que sont les Écritures et à quel point nous pouvons nous appuyer sur elles. Kevin DeYoung y contribue parfaitement dans cet ouvrage. Puissent la connaissance et l’amour du Dieu de la Parole grandir encore grâce à ce petit livre. »
— Matt Chandler

« Il s’agit là d’une étude brillante, à la fois concise et approfondie, de l’autorité et de la suffisance de l’Écriture, basée sur ce que l’Écriture déclare à propos d’elle-même. La clarté et la passion caractérisent l’écriture de Kevin DeYoung, et c’est peut-être à ce jour son ouvrage le plus réussi et le plus important. »
— John MacArthur

Chapitre un : Croire, ressentir, agir
Chapitre deux : D'autant plus certaine
Chapitre trois : La parole de Dieu est suffisante
Chapitre quatre : La parole de Dieu est claire
Chapitre cinq : La parole de Dieu est définitive
Chapitre six : La parole de Dieu est nécessaire
Chapitre sept : La Bible du Christ ne peut être annulée
Chapitre huit : Rester fidèle aux Écritures
Bibliographie
Index général
Index des références bibliques

Titre original : Taking God at His Word
Auteur : Kevin DeYoung
Édition : Cruciforme
ISBN : 978-2-924595-10-7
Pages : 149
Dimensions : 13.5 x 21 cm
Poids :  176 g
Parution : juin 2016
Format : broché