Skip to content

God ... and my money (Dieu... et mes sous) 

by Impact
Original price 19,95 $ - Original price 19,95 $
Original price
19,95 $
19,95 $ - 19,95 $
Current price 19,95 $
Presentation

By addressing the theme of Christians and money, André Adoul is doing us a great service: the works dealing with this "taboo" question are very rare! As the author writes in his foreword, this book is intended to be practical , to bring the reader to reflect and meditate in front of the importance, the spirit and the implications of a liberality according to the Lord.

André Adoul quotes from many facts , in order to make the presentation more attractive and its reading easier. What experiences has he not had during more than 30 years of itinerant ministry! He was able to verify that most Christians do not seem to have a very precise notion of liberality.

His merit is again to bring us back to the Scriptures . All of the author's development is indeed inspired by the Bible and the reader will appreciate to discover through numerous references, the teaching of God with regard to money. Finally, each of the 27 short chapters ends with a few questions essential to extend the reading by a personal question.

Details

Author : André Adoul
Publisher : Impact
ISBN : 987-2-89082-064-7
Publication : 2003
Pages : 148
Dimensions : 5.5 "x 8.5"
Format : paperback
Weight : 240 g

Related resources

Read an extract

Dieu… et mes sous

Impact
19,95 $

En abordant le thème du chrétien et de l’argent, André Adoul nous rend un grand service: les ouvrages traitant de cette question « taboue » sont fort rares! Ainsi que l’écrit l’auteur dans son avant-propos, ce livre se veut pratique, pour amener le lecteur à réfléchir et à méditer devant l’importance, l’esprit et les implications d’une libéralité selon le Seigneur.

André Adoul cite de nombreux faits, afin de rendre l’exposé plus attrayant et sa lecture plus facile. Que d’expériences n’a-t-il pas faites pendant plus de 30 années de ministère itinérant! Il a pu vérifier ainsi que la plupart des chrétiens ne semblent pas avoir une notion très précise de la libéralité.

Son mérite est encore de nous ramener aux Écritures. Tout le développement de l’auteur trouve en effet son inspiration dans la Bible et le lecteur appréciera de découvrir au travers de nombreuses références, l’enseignement de Dieu à l’égard de l’argent. Enfin, chacun des 27 courts chapitres se termine par quelques questions essentielles permettant de prolonger la lecture par une interrogation personnelle.

Auteur : André Adoul
Édition : Impact
ISBN : 987-2-89082-064-7
Parution : 2003
Pages : 148
Dimensions : 5,5" x 8,5"
Format : broché
Poids : 240 g