Skip to content

Twelve extraordinary women (Douze femmes extraordinaires) 

by Impact
19,95 $
Availability: translation missing: en.general.icons.icon_check_circle icon 90 in stock, ready to be shipped

We should not be surprised that women have played such an important role in God's plan revealed in the Old and New Testaments, given their courage, vision, hospitality and their spiritual gifts. If the women studied in this book were extraordinary, it was not because of their natural abilities, but because of the power of the one true God that they worshiped and served.

In Twelve Extraordinary Women , you will learn much more than fascinating information about these women, but through their lives you will discover - perhaps for the first time - the unmistakable timeline of God's redemptive work in the story. These women were at the very heart of his plan, they were not incidental to it. And their wonderful stories are told in this book.

You will be challenged and motivated by this poignant and personal look into the lives of some of the most faithful women in the Bible. The struggles they have fought and the temptations they have had to overcome are the same trials that all believers face throughout. And the God to whom they were so devoted is the same God who continues to mold and use “ordinary” people of our time.

Browse through the first pages

Table of contents

Acknowledgments
Preface
Introduction
1. Eve: mother of all living
2. Sara: Hope Against All Hope
3. Rahab: A Shameful Life Redeemed
4. Ruth: loyalty and love
5. Anne: a portrait of feminine grace
6. Mary: blessed among women
7. Anne: the faithful witness
8. The Samaritan Woman: In Search of the Water of Life
9. Martha and Mary: work and adoration
10. Mary of Magdala: freed from darkness
11. Lydia: God opens a welcoming heart
Epilogue
Notes
About the author

Details

Original title : Twelve extraordinary women
Author : MacArthur, John
Publisher : Impact
Publication : 2010
ISBN : 978-2-89082-130-9
Pages : 240
Dimensions: 5.4 "x 8.3"
Format : paperback
Weight : 282 g

Related resources

* Obtain the study guide to deepen the subject in groups or in a personal way.

Douze femmes extraordinaires

Impact
19,95 $

Nous ne devrions pas nous étonner de ce que les femmes aient joué un rôle si important dans le plan de Dieu révélé dans l'Ancien et le Nouveau Testaments, compte tenu de leur courage, de leur vision, de leur hospitalité et de leurs dons spirituels. Si les femmes étudiées dans le présent livre étaient extraordinaires, ce n'était pas à cause de leurs capacités naturelles, mais en raison de la puissance du seul vrai Dieu qu'elles ont adoré et servi.

Dans Douze femmes extraordinaires , vous apprendrez bien plus que de fascinantes informations sur ces femmes, mais à travers leur vie, vous découvrirez – peut-être pour la première fois – la chronologie incontestable de l'œuvre rédemptrice de Dieu dans l'histoire. Ces femmes se trouvaient au cœur même de son plan, elles n'y étaient pas accessoires. Et leurs merveilleuses histoires sont racontées dans ce livre.

Vous serez mis au défi et motivé par ce regard poignant et personnel dans la vie de quelques-unes des femmes les plus fidèles de la Bible. Les luttes qu'elles ont menées et les tentations qu'elles ont eu à surmonter sont les mêmes épreuves auxquelles font face tous les croyants de tout temps. Et le Dieu auquel elles étaient si consacrées est le même Dieu qui continue de mouler et d'utiliser des gens « ordinaires » de notre époque.

 

Remerciements 
Préface 
Introduction
1. Ève : mère de tous les vivants
2. Sara : espérer contre toute espérance
3. Rahab : une vie honteuse rachetée
4. Ruth : la loyauté et l’amour
5. Anne : un portrait de grâce féminine
6. Marie : bénie entre les femmes
7. Anne : le témoin fidèle
8. La femme samaritaine : à la recherche de l’eau de vie
9. Marthe et Marie : le travail et l’adoration
10. Marie de Magdala : libérée des ténèbres
11. Lydie : Dieu ouvre un cœur accueillant
Épilogue
Notes
Au sujet de l’auteur

Titre original : Twelve extraordinary women
Auteur : MacArthur, John
Édition : Impact
Parution : 2010
ISBN : 978-2-89082-130-9
Pages : 240
Dimensions : 5,4" x 8,3"
Format : broché

*Procurez-vous le guide d'étude pour approfondir le sujet en groupe ou de manière personnelle.