Skip to content

Slave (Esclave) 

by Impact
19,95 $
translation missing: en.product.item.price.tax_line_html
Availablity: translation missing: en.general.icons.icon_check_circle icon 43 in stock, ready to ship

Presentation

Centuries ago, English (and French) translators introduced an error into the New Testament. She has since been intentionally masked and covered up. Your own Bible is probably involved in this plot!

In this book, John MacArthur makes clear the knot that may hold you back from having a fulfilling and righteous relationship with God. The book is solid. He gets to the bottom of it. With fresh eyes, you will discover the riches of your salvation in a radically different way.

What does it mean to be a Christian as Jesus understands it? MacArthur says it boils down to one word: slave.

"We have been redeemed at a great price . We belong to Christ. We are his possession . "

Author

Since 1969, John MacArthur has served as a pastor-teacher at Grace Community Church, a church in Sun Valley, California. His ministry of preaching by exhibition is unmatched in scope and influence; during the four decades of ministry in the same Church, he exposed verse by verse the entire New Testament (as well as several key sections of the Old Testament). He is the president of The Master’s University and Seminary. It can be heard daily on the Grace to You radio show (broadcast on hundreds of radio stations around the world). He is the author of a number of bestsellers, including The Holy Bible with Commentaries by John MacArthur and The Gospel According to Jesus.

Recommendations

"Much of our Christian walk focuses on the 'me': to what extent does this trial purify my faith, improve my character, or contribute to my good? ? Often when believers speak of a personal Savior, it is a Savior who is personally committed to ensuring their health, success, and successful lives. This conception, however, could not be further from the truth. In this new book, John MacArthur offers a very captivating and truly revealing insight into our relationship with the Lord Jesus. Would you like to achieve a higher level of confidence and self-assurance in your Master? Then this book is for you! »
- Joni Eareckson Tada

Table of contents

1. A word whose meaning has been concealed
2. Ancient History, Timeless Truth
3. The Good and Faithful Slave
4. The Lord and Master (Part One)
5. The Lord and Master (Part Two)
6. Our Lord and our God
7. The Sin Slave Market
8. Bound, Blind, and Dead
9. Saved From Sin, Enslaved By Grace
10. From Slaves to Sons (Part One)
11. From Slaves to Son (Part Two)
12. Ready to meet the Master
13. The riches of the paradox
Appendix: Voices of Church History

Details

Author : MacArthur, John
Original title : Slave
Publisher : Impact
Publication : 2011
ISBN : 978-2-89082-139-2
Pages : 226
Dimensions : 5.4 "x 8.3"
Format : paperback

Related resources
AVAILABLE IN E BOOK VERSION:

ISBN: 978-2-89082-185-9


Customer Reviews

Based on 1 review
0%
(0)
100%
(1)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
D
Danny
"Esclave", un terme controversé...?

Pourquoi un terme aussi révélateur s'est-il retrouvé sur une sorte de liste noire? À une époque où tout doit être "politically correct", MacArthur nous révèle l'essence du malaise, mais il nous donne aussi de nombreuses raisons pour lesquelles il serait approprié que nous nous considérions pleinement "esclaves" du bon Maître.

Customer Reviews

Based on 1 review
0%
(0)
100%
(1)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
D
Danny
"Esclave", un terme controversé...?

Pourquoi un terme aussi révélateur s'est-il retrouvé sur une sorte de liste noire? À une époque où tout doit être "politically correct", MacArthur nous révèle l'essence du malaise, mais il nous donne aussi de nombreuses raisons pour lesquelles il serait approprié que nous nous considérions pleinement "esclaves" du bon Maître.

Connexion
Mot de passe oublié ?
ou Créer un compte
Publications Chrétiennes 
Recherche
Accueil » Esclave
Esclave

Esclave

19,95 $
- +

Dans ce livre, John MacArthur dévoile clairement le nœud qui vous empêche peut-être d'entretenir une relation épanouissante et juste avec Dieu. « Nous avons été rachetés à un grand prix.Nous appartenons à Christ. Nous sommes sa possession. »

Auteur

Depuis 1969, John MacArthur est pasteur-enseignant de la Grace Community Church, une Église de Sun Valley, en Californie. Son ministère de prédications par exposition est sans égal par son étendue et son influence ; durant les quatre décennies de ministère dans la même Église, il a exposé verset par verset tout le Nouveau Testament (ainsi que plusieurs sections clés de l’Ancien Testament). Il est président de l’université et du séminaire The Master’s. On peut l’entendre chaque jour à l’émission de radio Grace to You (retransmise sur des centaines de stations radio à travers le monde). Il est l’auteur d’un certain nombre de bestsellers, notamment La Sainte Bible avec commentaires de John MacArthur et L’Évangile selon Jésus.

Recommandations

« Une grande partie de notre marche chrétienne se concentre sur le “moi” : dans quelle mesure cette épreuve purifie-t-elle ma foi, améliore-t-elle mon caractère, ou concourt-elle à mon bien ? Souvent, lorsque les croyants parlent d’un Sauveur personnel, il s’agit d’un Sauveur qui s’engage personnellement à leur garantir la santé, le succès et une vie réussie. Cette conception ne saurait cependant être plus éloignée de la vérité. Dans ce nouveau livre, John MacArthur offre un aperçu très captivant et vraiment révélateur sur notre relation au Seigneur Jésus. Souhaitez-vous atteindre un niveau de confiance et d’assurance plus élevé en votre Maître ? Ce livre est alors pour vous ! » – Joni Eareckson Tada

Table des matières

1. Un mot dont le sens a été dissimulé 
2. Histoire ancienne, vérité intemporelle
3. L’esclave bon et fidèle
4. Le Seigneur et Maître (Première partie)
5. Le Seigneur et Maître (Deuxième partie)
6. Notre Seigneur et notre Dieu
7. Le marché aux esclaves du péché
8. Lié, aveugle et mort
9. Sauvé du péché, asservi par grâce
10. D’esclaves à fils (Première partie)
11. D’esclaves à fils (Deuxième partie)
12. Prêts à rencontrer le Maître
13. Les richesses du paradoxe
Appendice : Voix de l'Histoire de l'Église

Détails

Auteur : MacArthur, John
Titre originalSlave
Édition : Impact
Publication : 2011
ISBN : 978-2-89082-139-2
Pages : 226
Format : broché

DISPONIBLE EN VERSION E BOOK : 

   ISBN : 978-2-89082-185-9


Title : Default Title
Aller en haut