Skip to content

Being a Dad Who Leads (Être un père selon Dieu) 

by Impact
19,95 $
Availability: translation missing: en.general.icons.icon_check_circle icon 28 in stock, ready to be shipped
Presentation

Become the father your children need.
As a Christian father you have an important responsibility - to bring up your children according to the Bible, all of that while  being a role model for them. However, it is not so easy to do this in a society that attacks the role of fatherhood and Christian values ​​within the family. Are you sometimes tempted to give up?

The Bible offers clear advice for fathers who want to play their role effectively. John MacArthur examines the character traits essential for teaching children, for making them obey, and for strengthening family unity.

Make a commitment to be a father who is willing to lead his family and God will enlighten you every step of the way. There is no better way to experience God's blessings for your family! Rest assured that the example of a father according to God will have an impact on several generations.

Author

Since 1969, John MacArthur has been the pastor-teacher of Grace Community Church, a church in Sun Valley, California. His ministry of preaching by exhibition is unmatched in scope and influence; during the four decades of ministry in the same Church, he exposed verse by verse the entire New Testament (as well as several key sections of the Old Testament). He is the president of The Master’s University and Seminary. It can be heard daily on the Grace to You radio show (broadcast on hundreds of radio stations around the world). He is the author of a number of bestsellers, including The Holy Bible with Commentaries by John MacArthur and The Gospel According to Jesus.

Table of contents

Introduction
1 The origin of the function of the head of the family
2 Bringing up children according to the Lord: Part 1
3 Raising children according to the Lord: Part 2
4 Bringing your children children to grow in wisdom
5 A father's love for a rebellious child
6 The call for steadfastness and courage
Notes

Details
Author: MacArthur, John
Subtitle
: The call to lead your family well
Original title : Being a Dad Who Leads
Publisher 
: Impact
ISBN : 978-2-89082-244-3
Number of pages : 160
Dimensions : 5.5 '' X 8.5 ''
Weight : 198 g
Format : paperback
Related resources

Read an extract
Available in eBook format

Customer Reviews

Based on 1 review
100%
(1)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
G
Guillaume Durand
Excellente lecture pour les pères

Je me cherchais un livre spécifiquement sur le sujet et il a répondu à toutes mes attentes. Dans un monde où il y a différentes écoles de pensée, ce livre nous permet de revenir a l'essentiel et de nous rappeler les responsabilités qu'Il nous donne en tant que père.

Je le recommande fortement.

Être un père selon Dieu

Impact
19,95 $

Devenez le père dont vos enfants ont besoin.
En tant que père chrétien, vous portez une importante responsabilité ― celle d’élever vos enfants selon la Bible, tout en étant un modèle pour eux. Cependant, ce n’est pas si facile d’y arriver dans une société qui attaque le rôle de la paternité et les valeurs chrétiennes au sein de la famille. Êtes-vous parfois tenté d’abandonner ?
La Bible offre des conseils clairs pour les pères qui veulent jouer leur rôle efficacement. John MacArthur examine les traits de caractère essentiels pour enseigner les enfants, pour les amener à obéir et pour renforcer l’unité de la famille. 
Engagez-vous à être un père qui veut bien diriger sa famille et Dieu vous éclairera à chaque étape de votre démarche. Il n’y a pas de meilleur moyen d’expérimenter les bénédictions de Dieu pour votre famille ! Soyez assuré que l’exemple d’un père selon Dieu aura un impact sur plusieurs générations.

Auteur
Depuis 1969, John MacArthur est pasteur-enseignant de la Grace Community Church, une Église de Sun Valley, en Californie. Son ministère de prédications par exposition est sans égal par son étendue et son influence ; durant les quatre décennies de ministère dans la même Église, il a exposé verset par verset tout le Nouveau Testament (ainsi que plusieurs sections clés de l’Ancien Testament). Il est président de l’université et du séminaire The Master’s. On peut l’entendre chaque jour à l’émission de radio Grace to You (retransmise sur des centaines de stations radio à travers le monde). Il est l’auteur d’un certain nombre de bestsellers, notamment La Sainte Bible avec commentaires de John MacArthur et L’Évangile selon Jésus.
Table des matières
Introduction
1 L’origine de la fonction du chef de famille
2 Élever ses enfants selon le Seigneur : Première partie
3 Élever ses enfants selon le Seigneur : Deuxième partie
4 Amener ses enfants à croître en sagesse
5 L’amour d’un père pour un enfant rebelle
6 L’appel à la fermeté et au courage
Notes
 

 Lire un extrait
 Disponible en format eBook

Détails
Auteur : MacArthur, John
Sous-titre
: L'appel à bien diriger sa famille
Titre original : Being a Dad Who Leads
Édition
 : Impact
ISBN : 978-2-89082-244-3
Nombre de pages : 160
Dimensions : 5.5'' X 8.5''
Poids : 198 g
Format : broché