Skip to content

Gospel (eBook) (Évangile (eBook) )

8,95 $

** eBook in ePub, Kindle (.mobi) format **

Need help reading our eBooks? CLICK HERE

------------------------

Rediscovering the revolutionary power of Christianity

Have evangelical Christians lost sight of the gospel? In his book, J. D. Greear reveals how the gospel has been overshadowed by moralism and legalism, even in the most conservative churches. Gospel cuts short superficial religiosity and reconnects the reader to this revolutionary message: God, in his grace, accepts us in Jesus Christ. The gospel is the power of God and the only true source of joy, freedom, radical generosity, and daring faith. The Gospel brings to life in the believer what religion has never been able to create: a heart that longs for God.

At the heart of the book is "gospel-centered prayer," which is a powerful tool for being saturated with the gospel on a daily basis. Abiding in the gospel will deepen your passion for God and take you to new heights of obedience. Gospel offers you a gripping and practical view of the redemptive work of God.

Browse the first pages

Author

J. D. GREEAR is Senior Pastor at The Summit Church in Raleigh-Durham, North Carolina, one of the fastest growing churches in North America. He holds a doctorate in systematic theology from Southeastern Baptist Theological Seminary. Additionally, he lived and worked among Muslims in Southeast Asia for two years. J. D. and his wife have four children.

Recommendations

"J. D. presents the gospel in a clear, humble, and humorous way. Here is a useful book for the selfish, insecure, legalistic, guilty Christian. If you aspire to invest yourself faithfully in the mission, to open your arms while standing firm, this book will encourage you. "
- MARK DEVER, Senior Pastor, Capitol Hill Baptist Church and Author of The Church: A Health Check and The Intentional Church

"My soul continues to be encouraged by such strong voices rising up to lead the world to the gospel and what appears to be a genuine movement back to what Paul considers to be 'of prime importance'. J. D. remarkably clarified and explained the implications of the gospel for the life of the believer. Whether you are a pastor, have been to church your entire life, or are a new Christian, you will find this book particularly useful. »
- MATT CHANDLER, Senior Pastor, The Village Church

"With this book, my brother Pastor J. D. Greear helps us pursue this goal of living a gospel-centered existence. It establishes the centrality of the gospel and shows us how to build our lives around its principles. I appreciate the authentic and refreshing way he makes the gospel available to others so that they can experience his transformative power. I especially like the practical section on Gospel-Centered Prayer, which helps us engrave these truths in our hearts and minds. Whether you are exploring Christianity for the first time or want to “gaze” at it again and again, I invite you to take the time to read this book. »
- TIMOTHY KELLER, Senior Pastor, Redeemer Presbyterian Church and author of Reason is for God

"What is left if you lose the gospel? This question should dominate evangelical thought as we are surrounded by many false gospels, incomplete gospels, confused gospels. In responding to this crisis, J. D. Greear offers sound counsel, clear Bible thinking, and full conviction to help Christians and churches rediscover the authentic gospel of Jesus Christ. »
- R. ALBERT MOHLER JR., President of the Southern Baptist Theological Seminary and author of The conviction to lead

"I love the gospel and the way it nurtures zeal ... and I love the way J. D. writes about it. Here is a book steeped in the Gospel that will guide you in your desire to love the Lord and your neighbor. I highly recommend it. »
- ELYSE FITZPATRICK, author of Give Them Grace: Dazzling Your Kids with the Love of Jesus

Table of contents

ACKNOWLEDGMENTS
PREFACE
INTRODUCTION

<< PART ONE >>
HOW THE GOSPEL ACCOMPLISHES WHAT RELIGION CANNOT DO

Chapter 1 The Lost Gospel
Chapter 2 Why Religious Change Doesn't Work

<< PART TWO >>
GOSPEL-CENTERED PRAYER

Chapter 3 The Gospel as a Gift of Righteousness
Chapter 4 Transformed Without Commandment
Chapter 5 God is Better
Chapter 6 Transformed by Sight
Chapter 7 Gospel-Centered Relationships

br> Chapter 8 Extravagant Generosity
Chapter 9 Urgent Mission
Chapter 10 Expect Big Things
Chapter 11 "But if not ..."

<< PART THREE >>
TOWARDS A GOSPEL-CENTERED UNDERSTANDING OF LIFE

Chapter 12 Why Do Scriptures Contain “Commandments”?
Chapter 13 What Is the Right Way to Work for God?
Chapter 14 What Does a Gospel-Centered Church Look Like?

CONCLUSION You Will Never Get To The End
APPENDIX 1 The Gospel Project
APPENDIX 2 A Gospel-Based Warning to Zealous Young Theologians
NOTES

Details

Original title : Gospel
Publisher 
: Cruciforme
Author : JD Greear
Publication
: May 2018
Pages : 273
ISBN : 978-2-925131-13-7
Format : eBook

Blog articles

Gospel. Rediscovering the revolutionary power of Christianity - Gospel21

Customer Reviews

No reviews yet
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)

Passer au contenu

Évangile (eBook)

8,95 $

**eBook en format ePub, Kindle (.mobi)**

Vous avez besoin d'aide pour lire nos eBooks ? CLIQUEZ ICI

------------------------

Redécouvrir la puissance révolutionnaire du christianisme

Les chrétiens évangéliques auraient-ils perdu de vue l’Évangile ? Dans son ouvrage, J. D. Greear révèle comment l’Évangile a été éclipsé par le moralisme et le légalisme, et ce, même dans les Églises les plus conservatrices. Évangile coupe court à la religiosité superficielle et reconnecte le lecteur à ce message révolutionnaire : Dieu, dans sa grâce, nous accepte en Jésus-Christ. L’Évangile est la puissance de Dieu et la seule vraie source de joie, de liberté, de générosité radicale et de foi audacieuse. L’Évangile fait naître dans le croyant ce que la religion n’a jamais pu susciter : un cœur qui désire Dieu.

Au cœur du livre se trouve « la prière axée sur l’Évangile », laquelle est un outil puissant permettant d’être saturé de l’Évangile quotidiennement. Demeurer en l’Évangile approfondira votre passion pour Dieu et vous mènera vers de nouveaux sommets d’obéissance. Évangile vous offre une vision captivante et pratique de l’oeuvre rédemptrice de Dieu.

Feuilleter les premières pages

Auteur

J. D. GREEAR est pasteur principal à The Summit Church, à Raleigh-Durham, en Caroline du Nord, l’une des Églises qui connaît la plus grande croissance en Amérique du Nord. Il est titulaire d’un doctorat en théologie systématique du Southeastern Baptist Theological Seminary. De plus, il a vécu et a travaillé parmi des musulmans en Asie du Sud-Est pendant deux ans. J. D. et sa femme ont quatre enfants.

Recommandations

« J. D. présente l’Évangile d’une manière claire, humble et empreinte d’humour. Voici un livre utile pour le chrétien au penchant égoïste, manquant d’assurance, tenté par le légalisme, en proie à la culpabilité. Si vous aspirez à vous investir fidèlement dans la mission, à ouvrir les bras tout en tenant ferme, cet ouvrage vous encouragera. »
— MARK DEVER, pasteur principal, Église Capitol Hill Baptist et auteur de L’Église : un bilan de santé et L’Église intentionnelle

« Mon âme continue à être encouragée par de telles voix fortes qui s’élèvent pour diriger le monde vers l’Évangile et ce qui semble être un mouvement authentique retournant à ce que Paul considère comme étant “de première importance”. J. D. a remarquablement clarifié et expliqué les implications de l'Évangile pour la vie du croyant. Que vous soyez pasteur, que vous soyez allé à l'église toute votre vie, ou que vous soyez un nouveau chrétien, vous trouverez ce livre particulièrement utile. »
— MATT CHANDLER, pasteur principal, Église The Village

« Par ce livre, mon confrère, le pasteur J. D. Greear, nous aide à poursuivre cet objectif qui consiste à vivre une existence axée sur l’Évangile. Il établit le caractère central de l’Évangile et nous montre comment bâtir nos vies autour de ses principes. J’apprécie la façon authentique et rafraîchissante avec laquelle il rend l’Évangile accessible à d’autres de sorte qu’ils puissent expérimenter sa puissance transformatrice. J’aime surtout la section pratique sur la prière axée sur l’Évangile, qui nous aide à graver ces vérités dans nos cœurs et nos esprits. Que vous exploriez le christianisme pour la première fois ou que vous désiriez y “plonger les regards” encore et encore, je vous invite à prendre le temps de lire ce livre. »
— TIMOTHY KELLER, pasteur principal, Église Redeemer Presbyterian et auteur de La raison est pour Dieu

« Que reste-t-il si l’on perd l’Évangile ? Cette question devrait dominer la pensée évangélique, alors que nous sommes entourés de nombreux faux évangiles, d’évangiles incomplets, d’évangiles confus. En répondant à cette crise, J. D. Greear offre de solides conseils, une pensée biblique claire, et une pleine conviction pour aider les chrétiens et les églises à retrouver l’Évangile authentique de Jésus-Christ. »
— R. ALBERT MOHLER JR., président du Southern Baptist Theological Seminary et auteur de La conviction de diriger

« J’aime l’Évangile et la manière avec laquelle il nourrit le zèle... et j’aime la façon dont J. D. écrit à son sujet. Voilà un livre imprégné de l’Évangile qui vous guidera dans votre désir d’aimer le Seigneur et votre prochain. Je le recommande fortement. »
— ELYSE FITZPATRICK, auteure de Give Them Grace: Dazzling Your Kids with the Love of Jesus

 

Table des matières

REMERCIEMENTS
PRÉFACE
INTRODUCTION

<< PREMIÈRE PARTIE >>
COMMENT L’ÉVANGILE ACCOMPLIT CE QUE LA RELIGION NE PEUT PAS FAIRE

Chapitre 1 L’Évangile perdu
Chapitre 2 Pourquoi le changement religieux ne fonctionne pas

<< DEUXIÈME PARTIE >>
LA PRIÈRE AXÉE SUR L’ÉVANGILE

Chapitre 3 L’Évangile comme don de justice
Chapitre 4 Transformé sans commandement
Chapitre 5 Dieu est meilleur
Chapitre 6 Transformé par la vue
Chapitre 7 Les relations centrées sur l’Évangile
Chapitre 8 Générosité extravagante
Chapitre 9 Mission urgente
Chapitre 10 Attendez-vous à de grandes choses
Chapitre 11 « Mais sinon... »

<< TROISIÈME PARTIE >>
VERS UNE COMPRÉHENSION DE LA VIE CENTRÉE SUR L’ÉVANGILE

Chapitre 12 Pourquoi les Écritures contiennent-elles des « commandements » ?
Chapitre 13 Quelle est la bonne manière de travailler pour Dieu ?
Chapitre 14 À quoi ressemble une Église centrée sur l’Évangile ?

CONCLUSION Vous n’arriverez jamais au bout
ANNEXE 1 Le Projet Évangile
ANNEXE 2 Une mise en garde axée sur l’Évangile, aux jeunes théologiens zélés
NOTES

Détails

Titre originalGospel
Édition
: Cruciforme
Auteur : J.D. Greear
Parution
: mai 2018
Pages : 273
ISBN : 978-2-925131-13-7
Format : eBook

Articles de blogue

Évangile. Redécouvrir la puissance révolutionnaire du christianisme - Évangile21

Customer Reviews

No reviews yet
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)