Skip to content

Healing After Abortion: God's Mercy Is for You (Guérir après un avortement)

by IMPACT
Original price 2,95 $ - Original price 2,95 $
Original price
2,95 $
2,95 $ - 2,95 $
Current price 2,95 $
Presentation

The distress that grips women who have had an abortion is sometimes called "postabortion syndrome." You don't need a technical term to describe how you feel, however. The struggles you go through are the lot of women who have had an abortion and who think about what happened. These are very real struggles with all that it includes: feelings of guilt, regret, depression, pain, grief. Listening to what God wants to tell you may be the least of your worries right now. However, he is the only one who can help you.

David Powlison invites you to consider the tenderness of God who is interested in the upheavals in your life. Whatever your reactions and your emotions, the living God is committed to intervene in your struggle. He sympathizes with you in your weakness, but he goes far beyond sympathy. Jesus comes into your life and brings you his mercy, hope and healing.

Author

DAVID POWLISON (M.Div., Ph.D.) holds an MA in Divinity from Westminster Theological Seminary as well as an MA and PhD from the University of Pennsylvania. He has been a Bible counselor for over 30 years and has written several books on the relationship between faith and psychology.

Details

Original title : Healing After Abortion: God's Mercy Is for You
Author : David Powlison
Publisher : Impact
ISBN : 978-2-89082-307-5
Pages: 24
​​Publication : June 2017
Format : stapled binding
Dimensions : 4.25 "x 7.5"
Weight : 26 g

Related resources

Read an extract

Also available: pack of 5 ($ 11.95)

Guérir après un avortement

IMPACT
2,95 $

On appelle parfois « syndrome post-avortement » le désarroi qui s’empare des femmes qui ont subi un avortement. Vous n’avez cependant pas besoin d’un terme technique pour décrire ce que vous ressentez. Les luttes par lesquelles vous passez sont le lot des femmes qui ont eu un avortement et qui songent à ce qui s’est passé. Il s’agit de luttes bien réelles avec tout ce que cela comprend : sentiments de culpabilité, regrets, état dépressif, douleur, chagrin. Écouter ce que Dieu veut vous dire est peut-être le dernier de vos soucis en ce moment. Cependant, il est le seul qui puisse vous venir en aide.

David Powlison vous invite à considérer la tendresse du Dieu qui s’intéresse aux bouleversements de votre vie. Quelles que soient vos réactions et vos émotions, le Dieu vivant s’engage à intervenir dans votre combat. Il sympathise avec vous dans votre faiblesse, mais il va bien au-delà de la sympathie. Jésus entre dans votre vie et vous apporte sa miséricorde, l’espérance et la guérison.

Auteur

DAVID POWLISON (M.Div., Ph.D.) est titulaire d’une maîtrise en divinité du Westminster Theological Seminary ainsi que d’une maîtrise et d’un doctorat de l’Université de Pennsylvanie. Il a été conseiller biblique pendant plus de 30 ans et il a écrit plusieurs livres sur la relation entre la foi et la psychologie.

 Lire un extrait

Détails

Titre original : Healing After Abortion: God's Mercy Is for You
Auteur : David Powlison
Édition : Impact
ISBN : 978-2-89082-307-5
Pages : 24
Publication : juin 2017
Format : reliure agrafé
Dimensions : 4,25" x 7,5"
Poids : 26 g

Aussi disponible : pack de 5 (11,95 $)