Skip to content

Gus Loses His Grip: When You Want Something Too Much (Gustave perd le contrôle - Quand tu as trop envie de quelque chose)

12,95 $
Availability: translation missing: en.general.icons.icon_check_circle icon Only 13 left!

This beautifully illustrated book invites children to remember that Jesus can help us when we are tempted. Gustave, the raccoon who loves anything sweet, finds out what happens when you crave something too much. After catching her stealing candy, her daddy reminds her that temptation may be too much for us, but not for Jesus. Gustave thus learns that he can count on the One who will always be his support.

Irrepressible desires concern us all. In this book, parents will also find great advice to help their children who have to fight against cravings that can take them too far.

Authors

David Powlison is the director of the Christian Aid Education and Relationship Foundation (CCEF) and has served as a helping relationship counselor for over thirty years. He is the author of several books and brochures including Speaking the Truth with Love ; Towards a renewed helping relationship ; Fighting the good fight ; Angry Christian ; He makes all things new and The grace of God in suffering . He lives with his wife Nan in the suburbs of Philadelphia.

Joe Hox grew up on a farm in southern Iowa where he scribbled pictures when he was not working dig up thistles or feed pigs. Everyone knew from the way he lined up the hay bales that he would choose artistic activity over farm work. He holds a BA in Arts and Education from the University of Dordt and received his MA from the University of Nebraska. He now lives with his wife and their four children in Pella, Iowa, where he does his illustrations and teaches art.

Details

Original title : Gus Loses His Grip: When You Want Something Too Much
Author : David Powlison
Publisher : Excelsis
Pages : 36, colors
Publication : June 2020
Dimensions : 22.3 x 22.4 cm
ISBN : 9782755003956
Weight : 276 g
Format : linked, hard cover

Customer Reviews

Based on 1 review
100%
(1)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
S
Sylvie Giroux

Excellent livre !

Gustave perd le contrôle - Quand tu as trop envie de quelque chose

Excelsis
Bientôt disponible
12,95 $

Disponible : mi-novembre

Ce livre joliment illustré invite les enfants à se souvenir que Jésus peut nous venir en aide quand nous sommes tentés. Gustave, le raton laveur qui raffole de tout ce qui est sucré, découvre ce qui arrive quand on a trop envie de quelque chose. Après l’avoir attrapé en train de voler des bonbons, son papa lui rappelle que la tentation peut être trop forte pour nous, mais qu’elle ne l’est pas pour Jésus. Gustave apprend ainsi qu’il peut compter sur Celui qui sera toujours son soutien.

Les désirs irrépressibles nous concernent tous. Dans ce livre, les parents trouveront également de bons conseils pour aider leurs enfants qui ont à lutter contre des envies qui peuvent les emmener trop loin.

David Powlison est le directeur de la Fondation pour une éducation et une relation d’aide chrétienne (CCEF) et exerce l’activité de conseiller en relation d’aide depuis plus de trente ans. Il est l’auteur de plusieurs livres et brochures dont Dire la vérité avec amour ; Vers une relation d’aide renouvelée ; Combattre le bon combat ; Chrétien en colère ; Il fait toutes choses nouvelles et La grâce de Dieu dans la souffrance. Il habite avec sa femme Nan dans la banlieue de Philadelphie.

Joe Hox a grandi dans une ferme du sud de l’Iowa où il griffonnait des dessins quand il n’était pas en train de bêcher les chardons ou de nourrir les cochons. Tout le monde savait à la façon dont il alignait les ballots de foin qu’il choisirait l’activité artistique plutôt que le travail à la ferme. Titulaire d’une licence en arts et éducation de l’université de Dordt, il a obtenu son master à l’université du Nebraska. Il vit aujourd’hui avec sa femme et leurs quatre enfants à Pella, dans l’Iowa, où il fait ses illustrations et enseigne l’art.

Titre original : Gus Loses His Grip: When You Want Something Too Much
Auteur : David Powlison
Éditeur : Excelsis
Pages : 36, couleurs
Parution : juin 2020
Dimensions : 22,3 x 22,4 cm
ISBN : 9782755003956
Poids : 276 g
Format : relié, couverture rigide

Customer Reviews

No reviews yet
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)