Skip to content

Friends forever (Ils étaient frères de sang) 

24,95 $
Availability: translation missing: en.general.icons.icon_check_circle icon Only 6 left!

Zhang's future in the North Korean military looks set. He is 19 years old and has all his life in the service of the regime. But, one day, a famine upsets all his plans.

Her family is forced to move to China to survive. Zhang finally resolves to join them and takes his best friend with him. There it clicks: he knows he needs Christ. He has to make a decision that is about to turn his life upside down. A decision that will even push him to return to North Korea.

Will he dare to follow God into the deepest darkness of his homeland?

Author

Jan Vermeer is a journalist. He works for Open Doors and has written numerous newspaper articles on countries such as Kosovo, Iraq, Israel, China and North Korea. His first book They were blood brothers is inspired by people and real events.

Recommendations

“This book - both tragic and hopeful - shows how the Lord works in the heart of this land of darkness [.] I pray that by reading it and by the grace of Jesus, you will hear the call of God. » - Brother André, founder of Open Doors

Details

Original title : Friends forever
Author : Jan Vermeer
Éditions : BLF Éditions & Portesouvert < br> ISBN : 978-2-36249-437-6
Publication : October 2017
Pages : 288
Format : paperback
Dimensions : 13 x 21 cm
Weight : 381 g

Related resources

Read an extract

Ils étaient frères de sang

BLF Éditions
21,95 $

L’avenir de Zhang dans l’armée nord-coréenne semble tout tracé. Il a 19 ans et toute la vie devant lui au service du régime. Mais, un jour, une famine vient bouleverser tous ses plans.

Sa famille est contrainte de partir en Chine pour survivre. Zhang se résout finalement à les rejoindre et prend avec lui son meilleur ami. Là-bas, c’est le déclic : il sait qu’il a besoin de Christ. Il doit prendre une décision qui est sur le point de bouleverser son existence. Une décision qui le poussera même à revenir en Corée du Nord.

Osera-t-il suivre Dieu dans les ténèbres les plus profondes de son pays d’origine ?

Auteur

Jan Vermeer est journaliste. Il travaille pour Portes Ouvertes et a écrit de nombreux articles de journaux sur des pays tels que le Kosovo, l’Irak, Israël, la Chine ou la Corée du Nord. Son premier livre Ils étaient frères de sang s’inspire de personnes et de faits réels.

« Ce livre – à la fois tragique et porteur d’espérance – montre comment le Seigneur travaille au cœur de ce pays de ténèbres [.] Je prie qu’en le lisant et par la grâce de Jésus, vous entendiez l’appel de Dieu. » — Frère André, fondateur de Portes Ouvertes

Titre original : Friends forever
Auteur : Jan Vermeer
Éditions : BLF Éditions & Portes Ouvertes
ISBN : 978-2-36249-437-6
Parution : octobre 2017
Pages : 288
Format : broché
Dimensions : 13 x 21 cm
Poids : 381 g