Skip to content

Biblical interpretation (Interprétation biblique) 

Original price 19,95 $ - Original price 19,95 $
Original price
19,95 $
19,95 $ - 19,95 $
Current price 19,95 $

Over the course of history, several great revival movements have emerged as people returned to the Bible, becoming more attentive to God's message for their generation.

In most of the world today, the Church needs to come back to the Bible and reexamine its texts in order to understand its real meaning. There are many who go astray because of a cursory reading of the Bible and thus give erroneous teachings. Only honest and careful study of the scriptures will faithfully spread the message.

This study on biblical interpretation mainly develops the notion of context; the context of the entire book, the cultural context of the Bible, and specific principles for understanding the various literary genres contained in the Bible. These principles are essential in learning what God wanted to communicate to early readers, a necessary step in knowing how to apply God's message today.

Browse the first pages

Author

Craig Keener (Ph.D., Duke University) is Professor of the New Testament at Theological Seminary in Asbury, Ky., USA. He has also taught in several countries, and more particularly in Africa. He is the author of 17 books, the most famous of which is The IVP Bible Background Commentary: New Testament . With his wife, Medina, he wrote Reconciliation for Africa .

Table of contents

Introduction
1. Context, context, context!
2. Consider the context
3. The Context of the Entire Book
4. Other Context Principles
5. The Background of the Bible
6. Use the cultural background
7. The context of gender
Conclusion of chapter 1 to 7
8. The reader's "social situation"
Bibliography

Details

Original title : Biblical Interpretation
Author : Keener, Craig
Publisher: Impact Académia
Publication : 2016
ISBN : 978-2-924743-03-4
Dimensions : 5.5 x 8.5 inches
Pages : 282
Weight : 346 g
Format : paperback

Connexion
Mot de passe oublié ?
ou Créer un compte
Publications Chrétiennes 
Recherche
Accueil » Interprétation biblique

Interprétation biblique

19,95 $
- +

Au fil de l'histoire, plusieurs grands mouvements de réveil ont vu le jour lorsque les gens sont revenus à la Bible, devenant plus attentifs au message de Dieu pour leur génération.

Dans la plupart du monde aujourd’hui, l’Église a besoin de revenir à la Bible et de réexaminer ses textes pour pouvoir en comprendre le sens réel. Nombreux sont ceux qui s’égarent à cause d’une lecture superficielle de la Bible et qui donnent ainsi des enseignements erronés. Seule une étude honnête et approfondie des Écritures permettra d’en propager fidèlement le message.

Cette étude sur l’interprétation biblique développe principalement la notion de contexte ; le contexte du livre tout entier, le contexte culturel de la Bible et des principes spécifiques en vue de comprendre les divers genres littéraires contenus dans la Bible. Ces principes sont essentiels pour apprendre ce que Dieu voulait communiquer aux premiers lecteurs, une étape nécessaire lorsque l’on veut savoir comment appliquer le message de Dieu aujourd’hui.

Auteur

Craig Keener (Ph.D., Duke University) est professeur de Nouveau Testament au Séminaire Théologique d’Asbury, au Kentucky (É.-U.). Il a également enseigné dans plusieurs pays, et plus particulièrement en Afrique. Il est l’auteur de 17 livres, dont le plus célèbre est The IVP Bible Background Commentary : New Testament. Avec sa femme, Médine, il a écrit La réconciliation pour l’Afrique.

Table des matières

Introduction
1. Contexte, contexte, contexte !
2. Tenir compte du contexte
3. Le contexte du livre tout entier
4. D'autres principes de contexte
5. L'arrière-plan de la Bible
6. Utiliser l'arrière-plan culturel
7. Le contexte du genre
Conclusion du chapitre 1 à 7
8. La « situation sociale » du lecteur
Bibliographie

 Lire un extrait

Détails

Titre original : Biblical Interpretation
Auteur : Keener, Craig
Édition : Impact Académia
Publication : 2016
ISBN : 978-2-924743-03-4
Dimensions: 5,5 x 8,5 pouces
Pages : 282
Poids : 346 g
Format : broché

Title : Default Title
Aller en haut