Skip to content
Nous sommes fermés du 16 juin au 4 juillet. Les commandes passées entre le 16 juin et le 4 juillet seront expédiées à partir du 5 juillet.
Nous sommes fermés du 16 juin au 4 juillet. Les commandes passées entre le 16 juin et le 4 juillet seront expédiées à partir du 5 juillet.

Islam - what every Christian should know (Islam-ce que tout chrétien devrait savoir

19,95 $
Availability: translation missing: en.general.icons.icon_check_circle icon Only 4 left!
Presentation

The Church today faces many challenges, including pluralism and religious relativism. Christians are often referred to as radicals and obscurantists when they seek to defend the truth of the Word of God. This is to forget that God himself, through his own scriptures, does not blindly accept any statement that does not accord with his own revelation in the Bible.

Scripture is very clear about this. As a Christian, I have no right to judge other faiths or religions except under the authority and by the light of divine revelation presented in the Bible. For this reason, the exposition of Islam that this book gives is firmly placed in an evangelical biblical perspective. It is rooted in the Word of God and seeks to communicate the good news of salvation that is in Jesus Christ.

To hide the uniqueness of Christ and the biblical claims would be of the utmost dishonesty, hypocrisy, and great harm to our fellow human beings, whoever they are. The supreme reason why I seek to proclaim the gospel faithfully is that the Lord Jesus himself commands it. So my personal opinions about Islam are irrelevant if they are not based on biblical principles.

This book will prove useful for Christians who sincerely and ardently desire to know more about the true nature of Islam, and who want to communicate the message of salvation to their fellow human beings. The author also invites all Muslims to examine with an open mind the evidence and reasons they put forward, in order to form a fact-based idea about the claims of the Bible and the Qur'an.

Author

Bassam Chedid - Originally from the city of Damascus, Jordan, he grew up in a Christian family in the Middle East. He has several university degrees and taught at the Reformed Theological Seminary in Jackson, Mississippi. Because of his passion for communicating the true message of the gospel to Arabs and Muslims (which has been hidden from them for a long time), he is also involved in many cross-cultural organizations. He is the editor of Al-Kawkab magazine, which is distributed widely among Arabs and Muslims. He is the founder of the “Children of Abraham” mission which serves Muslims in the U.S.A. through the printed page and the distribution of Bibles.

Table of contents

Introduction

1. Questions concerning the beginnings of Islam
2. Questions on contacts between East and West
3. Questions relating to faith and practice
4. Questions relating to cultural themes
5. Questions Relating to the Proclamation of the Gospel
6. The forgotten element of the evangelization of Muslims

Details

Original title : Islam: What every Christian should know
Author : Bassam Chedid
Publisher: Europresse
Pages : 256
Weight : 322 g
Publication : 2007
Dimensions : 5.43 "x 8.5"
ISBN : 978-2-914562-38-6
Format : paperback

Related resources

Read an extract

Blog articles

How to appeal to the conscience of the Muslim? - Returning to the Gospel
The divinity of Christ - Returning to the Gospel
Christ in Islam and Christ in the Bible - Returning to the Gospel
8 questions Muslims should ask themselves - Returning to the Gospel
Some obstacles to the evangelization of Muslims - Returning to the Gospel

Islam - ce que tout chrétien devrait savoir

Europresse
19,95 $

L’Église fait face aujourd’hui à de nombreux défis, notamment le pluralisme et le relativisme religieux. On qualifie souvent les chrétiens de radicaux et d’obscurantistes quand ils cherchent à défendre la vérité de la Parole de Dieu. C’est oublier que Dieu lui-même, par l’entremise de ses propres Écritures, n’accepte pas aveuglément toute déclaration qui ne s’accorde pas avec sa propre révélation dans la Bible.

L’Écriture est très claire à ce sujet. En tant que chrétien, je n’ai aucun droit de juger les autres fois ou religions si ce n’est sous l’autorité et par l’éclairage de la révélation divine que présente la Bible. Pour cette raison, l’exposition de l’islam que donne ce livre se situe résolument dans une perspective biblique évangélique. Elle s’enracine dans la Parole de Dieu et cherche à communiquer la bonne nouvelle du salut qui est en Jésus-Christ.

Cacher le caractère unique de Christ et des affirmations bibliques serait de la plus haute malhonnêteté, de l’hypocrisie et un très grand mal à l’égard de nos semblables, qui qu’ils soient. La raison suprême pour laquelle je cherche à proclamer l’Évangile avec fidélité est que le Seigneur Jésus lui-même l’ordonne. Ainsi, mes opinions personnelles au sujet de l’islam n’ont aucune pertinence si elles ne se fondent pas sur les principes bibliques.

Ce livre s’avèrera utile pour les chrétiens qui désirent sincèrement et ardemment connaître plus au sujet de la vraie nature de l’islam, et qui veulent communiquer le message du salut à leurs semblables. L’auteur invite aussi tout musulman à examiner avec un esprit ouvert les preuves et raisons qu’il avance, afin de se faire une idée fondée sur les faits quant aux affirmations de la Bible et du Coran.

Auteur

Bassam Chedid – Originaire de la ville de Damas, en Jordanie, il a grandi au sein d’une famille chrétienne dans le Moyen Orient. Détenteur de plusieurs diplômes universitaires, il a enseigné au séminaire théologique réformé de Jackson, dans le Mississippi. En raison de sa passion pour communiquer le vrai message de l’Évangile aux Arabes et musulmans (qui leur a été caché depuis longtemps), il est également engagé dans de nombreuses organisations transculturelles. Il est rédacteur en chef du magazine Al-Kawkab, qui est distribué largement parmi les Arabes et musulmans. Il est le fondateur de la mission «Children of Abraham» qui est au service des musulmans aux U.S.A. par la page imprimée et la distribution de bibles.

Introduction

1. Questions concernant les débuts de l’islam
2. Questions sur les contacts entre Orient et Occident
3. Questions relatives à la foi et à la pratique
4. Questions relatives aux thèmes culturels
5. Questions relatives à l’annonce de l’Évangile
6. L’élément oublié de l’évangélisation des musulmans

Titre original : Islam: What every Christian should know
Auteur : Bassam Chedid
Édition : Europresse
Pages : 256
Poids : 322 g
Parution : 2007
Dimensions : 5,43" x 8,5"
ISBN : 978-2-914562-38-6
Format : broché