Skip to content

I am not ashamed (Je sais en qui j'ai cru) 

19,95 $
Availability: translation missing: en.general.icons.icon_check_circle icon 112 in stock, ready to be shipped

Previously posted under the title: I am not ashamed of the Gospel

With these familiar words, the apostle Paul reminds his young colleague in the ministry of the basis of the faith he has received from God. Although a servant of choice with unparalleled qualities, Timothy was of a more reserved nature than the apostle. Faced with the storm of opposition often propagated by highly qualified Jewish experts, he was tempted to see nothing other than what he regarded as his inexperience, and it made him tremble and falter. He tended to look at the waves more than the Lord in whose footsteps he was walking. Many look like him today and are threatened with capitulation to error by putting too much weight on their temper and disposition.

The apostle shows that the battle is not being fought there, but rather in the realm of a clear knowledge of the truth of the gospel and its impact on the reality of the situation in which the believer finds himself. Timothy was in trouble because he had forgotten the power of this truth, the double-edged sword of the Spirit, which acts and transforms the entire believer, enabling him to triumph in all situations.

Doctor Lloyd-Jones takes Paul's advice to Timothy and applies it to the present situation and time. With evident pastoral concern, he examines all aspects of gospel truth and shows how it affects the concrete life of one who trusts in Christ. In doing so, he touches on a number of related fields, which makes his book a great help in answering common and confusing questions of Christians.

Browse the first pages

Author

D. Martyn Lloyd-Jones (1899-1981): Of Welsh origin, he achieved notoriety in the medical field before devoting himself to pastoral ministry. He was first pastor of a small church in the mining area of ​​Wales, then he became pastor in Westminster Chapel, one of the most famous independent assemblies in London. A renowned preacher and speaker, he was an inspiration to many pastors, theology students and church members to rediscover the historic faith.

Table of contents

Foreword
1 The question of life
2 True Christian faith
3 The correct diagnosis
4 Who is man?
5 Our Savior Jesus Christ 

6 God's unchanging purpose
7 The divine way of redemption
8 Abundance of life
9 Deliverance from fear
10 "That day"
11 I am convinced

Details

Original title : I am not ashamed
Author : Martyn Lloyd-Jones
Publisher: Europresse 

 Publication : April 2021
ISBN : 978-1-914156-01-4
Pages : 228
Dimensions : 5.43 "x 8.5"
Format : paperback
Weight : 284 g

Customer Reviews

No reviews yet
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)

Passer au contenu

Je sais en qui j'ai cru

19,95 $

M'avertir lorsque de retour en stock

Publié précédemment sous le titre : Je n'ai point honte de l'Évangile

Par ces paroles familières, l'apôtre Paul rappelle à son jeune collègue dans le ministère quelle est la base de la foi qu'il a reçue de Dieu. Bien que serviteur de choix aux qualités hors pair, Timothée était d'une nature plus réservée que l’apôtre. Face à la tempête d’une opposition souvent propagée par des experts juifs aux qualifications remarquables, il était tenté de ne rien voir d’autre que ce qu’il regardait comme son inexpérience, et cela le faisait trembler et vaciller. Il avait tendance à regarder les vagues plus que le Seigneur dans les pas duquel il marchait. Beaucoup lui ressemblent aujourd'hui et sont menacés de capituler devant l’erreur en mettant trop de poids sur leur tempérament et leur disposition.

L'apôtre montre que la bataille ne se joue pas là, mais plutôt dans le domaine d'une connaissance claire de la vérité de l'Évangile et de son impact sur la réalité de la situation où le croyant se trouve. Timothée était en difficulté parce qu'il avait mis en oubli la puissance de cette vérité, l’épée à double tranchant de l’Esprit, qui agit et transforme le croyant tout entier, lui permettant de triompher en toutes situations.

Le docteur Lloyd-Jones reprend les conseils de Paul à Timothée pour les appliquer à la situation et au temps présents. Avec un souci pastoral évident, il examine tous les aspects de la vérité évangélique et montre comment elle influe sur la vie concrète de celui qui se confie en Christ. Ce faisant, il aborde quantité de domaines connexes, ce qui fait de son livre une aide précieuse pour répondre aux interrogations courantes et déroutantes des chrétiens.

Feuilleter les premières page

Auteur

D. Martyn Lloyd-Jones (1899-1981) : D'origine galloise, il atteignit une notoriété certaine dans le domaine médical avant de se consacrer au ministère pastoral. Il fut d'abord pasteur d'une petite église dans le bassin minier du Pays de Galles, puis il devint pasteur à Westminster Chapel, une des plus célèbres assemblées indépendantes de Londres. Prédicateur et conférencier renommé, il fut une inspiration pour un grand nombre de pasteurs, d'étudiants en théologie et de membres d’église pour la redécouverte de la foi historique.

Table des matières

Avant-propos
1 La question de la vie
2 La vraie foi chrétienne
3 Le bon diagnostic
4 Qui est l'homme ?
5 Notre Sauveur Jésus-Christ
6 Le dessein immuable de Dieu
7 La voie divine de rédemption
8 L'abondance de vie
9 La délivrance de la crainte
10 «Ce jour-là»
11 Je suis persuadé

Détails

Titre originalI am not ashamed
Auteur : Martyn Lloyd-Jones
Édition : Europresse
Parution : avril 2021
ISBN : 978-1-914156-01-4
Pages : 228
Dimensions : 5,43" x 8,5"
Format : broché
Poids : 284 g

Customer Reviews

No reviews yet
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)