Skip to content

Just By Believing (Justifiés par la foi)

19,95 $
Availability: translation missing: en.general.icons.icon_check_circle icon 96 in stock, ready to be shipped

How can I be right with God? This is a question that faces every human being on this earth.

It is fundamental because, on the one hand, God is completely pure and holy, and, on the other hand, because man is guilty of rebelling against this great God. There is separation, and as every man must one day face the perfect righteousness of God, our question is of the utmost importance.

We give him an almost infinite range of answers, but it is clear to the cacophony of these human opinions that ignorance and confusion often animate them.

This book comes down to the only answer which has the least value and which at the same time contains a great clarity: the answer of God in his Word, the Bible. And that's good news! What man does not know and cannot find, God has provided in his grace in Jesus Christ!

As confusion is so widespread today in so-called Christian circles, the author uncovers false and vain hopes. It explores what it is like to have genuine faith, saving faith, faith in Jesus Christ alone for salvation. It shows that this salvation in Christ is the heart of God’s plan throughout history. The gospel is the way to the freedom of Christ and to a life that reflects the righteousness of God.

He answers many other questions: Why can't God accept me based on my efforts? Was this not the case in the Old Testament? Are the apostle Paul and James in conflict in their presentations of the faith?

A simple and clear book that draws its content from a comprehensive examination of the Bible and the treasury of a long and rich pastoral experience.

Browse the first pages

Author

Frank Allred - Born in England in the first quarter of the twentieth century, he served in his country’s army during World War II. After working for several years in the private sector, he received theological and pastoral training in the Church of England and then served in several churches in the center of the country. He is now using his retirement to publish books, some of which have appeared in French.

Table of contents

1. Face the Truth
2. The man's problem
3. The law written in the heart ...
4. The Written Law of God
5. The universal justice of God
6. Faith That Saves Confidence
7. Saving Faith Appeals to Intelligence
8. Saving Faith Justifies
9. The Faith of Our Father Abraham
10. False Faith
11. A Dead Faith
12. Good works
13. Perfect freedom
14. The Covenant of God
15. Examine Yourself

Details

Original title : Just By Believing
Author : Frank Allred
Publisher : Edition Europresse
Publication : September 2020
ISBN : 978-2-914562-63-8
Pages : 201
Dimensions : 5.43 "x 8.5"
Format : paperback
Weight : 248 g

Justifiés par la foi

Europresse
19,95 $

Comment puis-je être en règle avec Dieu ? Voilà une question qui fait face à tout être humain sur cette terre.

Elle est fondamentale parce, d’une part, Dieu est entièrement pur et saint, et, d’autre part, parce que l’homme est coupable de s’être rebellé contre ce grand Dieu. Il y a séparation et, comme chaque homme doit un jour faire face à la justice parfaite de Dieu, notre question revêt la plus grande importance.

On lui donne un éventail quasi-infini de réponses, mais force est de constater devant la cacophonie de ces avis humains que l’ignorance et la confusion les animent bien souvent.

Ce livre revient à la seule réponse qui ait la moindre valeur et qui en même temps renferme une grande clarté : la réponse de Dieu dans sa Parole, la Bible. Et c’est une bonne nouvelle ! Ce que l’homme ne sait pas et ne peut pas trouver, Dieu l’a fourni dans sa grâce en Jésus-Christ !

Comme la confusion est très répandue aujourd’hui dans les milieux dits chrétiens, l’auteur débusque les espérances fausses et vaines. Il explore ce que c’est que d’avoir une foi authentique, une foi qui sauve, la foi en Jésus-Christ seul pour le salut. Il montre que ce salut en Christ est le cœur du plan de Dieu au travers de toute l’Histoire. L’Évangile est la voie vers la liberté de Christ et une vie qui reflète la justice de Dieu.

Il répond à de nombreuses autres questions : Pourquoi Dieu ne peut-il pas m’accepter sur la base de mes efforts ? N’était-ce pas le cas dans l’Ancien Testament ? L’apôtre Paul et Jacques sont-ils en conflit dans leurs présentations de la foi ?

Un livre simple et clair qui tire son contenu d’un examen complet de la Bible et du trésor d’une riche et longue expérience pastorale.

Feuilleter les premières pages

Frank Allred – Né en Angleterre dans le premier quart du vingtième siècle, il servit dans l’armée de son pays pendant la Seconde Guerre mondiale. Après plusieurs années de travail dans le secteur privé, il suivit une formation théologique et pastorale au sein de l’Église d’Angleterre, puis il servit dans plusieurs églises du centre du pays. Il utilise désormais sa retraite pour publier des livres dont certains sont parus en français.

1. Regarder la vérité en face
2. Le problème de l’homme
3. La loi inscrite dans le cœur...
4. La loi écrite de Dieu
5. La justice universelle de Dieu
6. La foi qui sauve fait confiance
7. La foi qui sauve fait appel à l’intelligence
8. La foi qui sauve justifie
9. La foi de notre père Abraham
10. Une foi fausse
11. Une foi morte
12. Les bonnes œuvres
13. La liberté parfaite
14. L’alliance de Dieu
15. Examinez-vous vous-mêmes

Titre original : Just By Believing
Auteur : Frank Allred
Édition : Édition Europresse
Parution : septembre 2020
ISBN : 978-2-914562-63-8
Pages : 201
Dimensions : 5,43" x 8,5"
Format : broché
Poids : 248 g