Skip to content

Cape Town's Commitment (L'Engagement du Cap)

Original price 9,95 $ - Original price 9,95 $
Original price
9,95 $
9,95 $ - 9,95 $
Current price 9,95 $

The Third Lausanne Congress for the Evangelization of the World (Cape Town, October 16-25, 2010) brought together 4,200 evangelical leaders from 198 countries. The Cape Town Commitment is the result.

The Cape Town Commitment opens with a clear statement of shared biblical convictions and continues with a call to action. It is the fruit of a slow process, facilitated by the Lausanne Movement, of discerning what the Holy Spirit is saying today to the Churches of all the continents. We offer it with humility.

“Throughout this process we have had the joy of collaborating with the World Evangelical Alliance. "- Extract from the preface

The Cape Town Commitment is not a memorial for a moment. He is the conviction of a movement and the voice of a multitude. - Christopher J.-H. Wright, Chairman of the Cape Town 2010 Declaration Working Group

" The Cape Town Commitment is the third reference text of the Lausanne Movement after the Lausanne Declaration of 1974 and the Manila Manifesto of 1989. Text of exceptional maturity that strives to link belief and practice, it should stimulate in an incomparable way the reflection and action of evangelicals in the world. The Cape Town Commitment is therefore called to become another outstanding document of evangelism, capable of enriching Churches of all traditions. "- Extract from the preface to the French edition

Includes final conference address: We have a Gospel to proclaim , delivered by Lindsay Brown and the Lausanne Declaration.

L'Engagement du Cap

BLF Éditions
9,95 $

Le Troisième congrès de Lausanne pour l'évangélisation du monde (Le Cap, 16-25 octobre 2010) a rassemblé 4200 responsables évangéliques de 198 pays. L'Engagement du Cap en est l'émanation.

L'Engagement du Cap s'ouvre sur une déclaration claire des convictions bibliques partagées et se poursuit par un appel à l'action. Il est le fruit d'un lent processus, facilité par le Mouvement de Lausanne, consistant à discerner ce que l'Esprit-Saint dit aujourd'hui aux Églises de tous les continents. Nous l'offrons avec humilité. 

« Tout au long de ce processus, nous avons eu la joie de collaborer avec l'Alliance évangélique mondiale. » — Extrait de la préface

« L'Engagement du Cap n'est pas le mémorial d'un moment. Il est la conviction d'un mouvement et la voix d'une multitude. — Christopher J.-H. Wright, président du groupe de travail « Déclaration » de Cape Town 2010

« L'Engagement du Cap est le troisième texte de référence du Mouvement de Lausanne après la Déclaration de Lausanne de 1974 et le Manifeste de Manille de 1989. Texte d'une maturité exceptionnelle qui s'efforce de lier croyance et mise en pratique, il devrait stimuler d'une façon incomparable la réflexion et l'action des évangéliques dans le monde. L'Engagement du Cap est donc appelé à devenir un autre document marquant de l'évangélisme, susceptible d'enrichir les Églises de toutes les traditions. » — Extrait de la préface à l'édition française

Comprend l'allocution finale du congrès : Nous avons un Évangile à proclamer, prononcée par Lindsay Brown et la Déclaration de Lausanne.