Skip to content

Good News of Great Joy (La Bonne Nouvelle d'une grande joie - 25 méditations quotidiennes pour l'Avent)

15,95 $
Availability: translation missing: en.general.icons.icon_check_circle icon 445 in stock, ready to be shipped

Available: October 5, 2021

The days leading up to Christmas are marked by a time of reflection and eager anticipation as Christians around the world prepare to celebrate the coming of their Savior. In The Good News of Great Joy , John Piper invites readers to refocus their hearts on Jesus during the Advent season. Each of the 25 Daily Meditations featured in this book highlights a passage from the Bible and offers a short reflection to fuel our personal or family worship. This book is an excellent tool to bring us to contemplate the magnificence of the promise of salvation through the birth of Jesus Christ.

Browse the first pages

Author

John Piper is the founder of the Desiring God ministry. For over 30 years, he was the pastor of a Baptist Church in Minneapolis, United States. He has now retired and is devoting himself to a larger ministry. He is the author of numerous works, including God is the Gospel , What if I do not desire God ?, Worship and preaching and Shaped by God .

Recommendations

"These little daily Advent meditations, handwritten by John Piper, are short, but they contain the depth and richness of thought for which the author is now known. With joyful reverence, he guides us into the shrine of the Incarnation. As we linger at the source, in Bethlehem where the Son was born to us, we are prompted to become all the more aware of the torrents of love springing from his broken body at Calvary. If you want this Christmas season to be spiritually enriched, season it with thoughts from this book! »
–Conrad Mbewe, pastor, Kabwata Baptist Church, Lusaka, Zambia

"The Good News of great joy allows us to rediscover the glory of Christmas with new freshness. What a relief for busy people like us to sit down for ten minutes each day during the Advent season to reflect on Jesus, our Savior - and rest, rejoice, and relive! »
–Ray Ortlund, pastor for pastors, Immanuel Church, Nashville, Tennessee

"How can you live the Advent season so that it benefits your soul after December 25? By admiring and taking pleasure in the glory of God manifested in the incarnate Christ, your Savior, your Lord, your brother, your friend. John Piper's Joyful Good News leads you to discover the good news of Christmas, inviting you to join him in wonder, contemplation, and joy that transcends the euphoria of the holidays. This book is about eternal joy, and Piper shows you the way to him, Jesus Christ. »
–J. A. Medders, author, Humble Calvinism; pastor, Risen Church, Houston, Texas

“What a treasure chest of truths about Jesus! In these short and poignant meditations, John Piper leads us to constantly look up to see Christmas in the right way, that is, as the Good News of great joy to you and to me. This book is an invitation to know the incarnate Son, sent from the Father by the power of the Spirit.
–Abigail Dodds, author, (A) Typical Woman: Free, Whole, and Called in Christ

Table of contents

Preface
Introduction: What does Jesus want this Christmas?

Day 1 Prepare the way (Luke 1.16,17)
Day 2 The wonderful God of Mary (Luke 1.46-55)
Day 3 The long-awaited visit (Luke 1.68-71)
Day 4 For the little ones of God (Luke 2.1-5)
Day 5 No detour on the road to Calvary (Luke 2.6,7)
Day 6 Peace to those in whom he takes pleasure (Luke 2.12-14) < br> Day 7 A Messiah for the Magi (Matthew 2.1,2)
Day 8 The supernatural star of Bethlehem (Matthew 2.2)
Day 9 The two types of opposition to Jesus (Matthew 2.3)
Day 10 Gold, frankincense and myrrh (Matthew 2.10,11)
Day 11 The reason for the coming of Jesus (Hebrews 2.14,15)
Day 12 Replace the shadows (Hebrews 8.1,2)
Day 13 The final reality has arrived (Hebrews 8,1,2,5)
Day 14 Make it real for his people (Hebrews 8,6)
Day 15 Life and death at Christmas (John 10.10)
Day 16 God's most successful reverse (Philippians 2.9-11)
Day 17 The greatest salvation imaginable (Jeremiah 31.31)
Day 18 The Christmas model for the mission (John 17.18)
Day 19 Christmas sets free (Hebrews 2.14,15)
Day 20 The strike of Christmas (1 John 3.8)
Day 21 The birth of the Ancient of Days (John 18.37)
Day 22 So that you may believe (John 20.30,31)
Day 23 The indescribable gift of God (Romans 5.10,11)
Day 24 The two purposes of Christmas (1 John 3.7,8)
Day 25 Three Christmas presents (1 John 2.1,2; 3.7.8)

Conclusion: My favorite Bible passage at Christmas
Appendix: Shadows of the Elder
Testament and the coming of Christ

Details

Original title : Good News of Great Joy
Author : John Piper
Publisher : Cruciforme
Publication : October 2021
ISBN : 978-2-925131-10-6
Pages : 165
Dimensions : 5 "x 7"
Format : paperback

Customer Reviews

No reviews yet
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)

Passer au contenu

La Bonne Nouvelle d'une grande joie - 25 méditations quotidiennes pour l'Avent

En rupture de stock
15,95 $
Disponibilité: translation missing: fr.general.icons.icon_check_circle icône En rupture de stock

Disponible : 5 octobre 2021

Les jours qui précèdent Noël sont marqués par un temps de réflexion et une attente impatiente, alors que les chrétiens du monde entier s’apprêtent à célébrer la venue de leur Sauveur. Dans La Bonne Nouvelle d’une grande joie, John Piper invite les lecteurs à recentrer leur cœur sur Jésus pendant la période de l’Avent. Chacune des 25 méditations quotidiennes présentées dans ce livre met en lumière un passage de la Bible et offre une courte réflexion pour alimenter notre culte personnel ou familial. Cet ouvrage constitue un excellent outil pour nous amener à contempler la magnificence de la promesse du salut à travers la naissance de Jésus-Christ.

Feuilleter les premières pages

Auteur

John Piper est le fondateur du ministère Desiring God. Pendant plus de 30 ans, il a été le pasteur d’une Église baptiste à Minneapolis, aux États‑Unis. Il a maintenant pris sa retraite et se consacre à un ministère plus élargi. Il est l’auteur de nombreux ouvrages, dont Dieu est l’Évangile, Et si je ne désire pas Dieu ?, L’adoration et la prédication et Façonné par Dieu.

Recommandations

« Ces petites méditations quotidiennes pour l’Avent, écrites de la main de John Piper, sont certes courtes, mais on y trouve la profondeur et la richesse de pensée qui font désormais la réputation de l’auteur. Avec une révérence joyeuse, il nous guide au sein du sanctuaire de l’Incarnation. Alors que nous nous attardons à la source, à Bethléem où le Fils nous est né, nous sommes poussés à prendre d’autant plus conscience des torrents d’amour jaillissant de son corps brisé au Calvaire. Si vous souhaitez que cette saison de Noël soit spirituellement enrichie, assaisonnez-la des pensées de ce livre ! »
–Conrad Mbewe, pasteur, Kabwata Baptist Church, Lusaka, Zambie

« La Bonne Nouvelle d’une grande joie nous permet de redécouvrir avec une nouvelle fraîcheur la gloire de Noël. Quel soulagement pour des gens occupés comme nous de nous asseoir pendant dix minutes chaque jour durant la période de l’Avent pour un temps de réflexion sur Jésus, notre Sauveur – et nous reposer, nous réjouir et revivre ! »
–Ray Ortlund, pasteur pour les pasteurs, Immanuel Church, Nashville, Tennessee

« Comment vivre le temps de l’Avent de manière à ce qu’il soit profitable à votre âme après le 25 décembre ? En admirant et en prenant plaisir dans la gloire de Dieu manifestée dans le Christ incarné, votre Sauveur, votre Seigneur, votre frère, votre ami. La Bonne Nouvelle d’une grande joie de John Piper vous mène à la découverte de la bonne nouvelle de Noël, vous invitant à vous joindre à lui dans l’émerveillement, dans la contemplation et dans la joie qui transcende l’euphorie des fêtes. Ce livre parle de joie éternelle, et Piper vous indique le chemin jusqu’à lui, Jésus-Christ. »
–J. A. Medders, auteur, Humble Calvinism ; pasteur, Risen Church, Houston, Texas

« Quelle malle à trésor de vérités concernant Jésus ! Dans ces courtes et poignantes méditations, John Piper nous conduit à lever constamment les yeux pour voir Noël de la bonne manière, c’est-à-dire comme étant la Bonne Nouvelle d’une grande joie pour vous et pour moi. Ce livre est une invitation à connaitre le Fils incarné, envoyé du Père par la puissance de l’Esprit. »
–Abigail Dodds, auteure, (A)Typical Woman: Free, Whole, and Called in Christ

Table des matières

Préface
Introduction : Que veut Jésus, ce Noël ?

Jour 1 Préparez la voie (Luc 1.16,17)
Jour 2 Le merveilleux Dieu de Marie (Luc 1.46-55)
Jour 3 La visite tant attendue (Luc 1.68-71)
Jour 4 Pour les petits de Dieu (Luc 2.1-5)
Jour 5 Pas de détour sur la route du Calvaire (Luc 2.6,7)
Jour 6 Paix à ceux en qui il prend plaisir (Luc 2.12-14)
Jour 7 Un Messie pour les mages (Matthieu 2.1,2)
Jour 8 L’étoile surnaturelle de Bethléhem (Matthieu 2.2)
Jour 9 Les deux types d’opposition à Jésus (Matthieu 2.3)
Jour 10 De l’or, de l’encens et de la myrrhe (Matthieu 2.10,11)
Jour 11 La raison de la venue de Jésus (Hébreux 2.14,15)
Jour 12 Remplacer les ombres (Hébreux 8.1,2)
Jour 13 La réalité finale est arrivée (Hébreux 8.1,2,5)
Jour 14 Rendre la chose réelle pour son peuple (Hébreux 8.6)
Jour 15 La vie et la mort à Noël (Jean 10.10)
Jour 16 Le revers le plus réussi de Dieu (Philippiens 2.9-11)
Jour 17 Le plus grand salut imaginable (Jérémie 31.31)
Jour 18 Le modèle de Noël pour la mission (Jean 17.18)
Jour 19 Noël rend libre (Hébreux 2.14,15)
Jour 20 La grève de Noël (1 Jean 3.8)
Jour 21 La naissance de l’Ancien des jours (Jean 18.37)
Jour 22 Afin que vous croyiez (Jean 20.30,31)
Jour 23 Le don indescriptible de Dieu (Romains 5.10,11)
Jour 24 Les deux buts de Noël (1 Jean 3.7,8)
Jour 25 Trois cadeaux de Noël (1 Jean 2.1,2 ; 3.7,8)

Conclusion : Mon passage biblique préféré à Noël
Appendice : Les ombres de l’Ancien
Testament et la venue de Christ

 

Détails

Titre originalGood News of Great Joy
Auteur : John Piper
Édition : Cruciforme
Parution : octobre 2021
ISBN : 978-2-925131-10-6
Pages : 165
Dimensions : 5" x 7"
Format : broché
Poids : 156 g

Customer Reviews

No reviews yet
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)