Skip to content

Language

<transcy>The divinity of Christ in the face of Islam (La divinité du Christ face à l'islam)</transcy>

Rémi Gomez
Sold out
Original price 27,95 $ - Original price 27,95 $
Original price
27,95 $
27,95 $ - 27,95 $
Current price 27,95 $
Availability:
Out of stock

"Jesus is not God! He is only a prophet, the servant of Allah. You are idolaters because you have deified a man made of flesh and blood! "

Islam calls into question the faith Christians have held to be true for two millennia about Jesus and his divinity. Faced with these questions and these current affirmations, Christians are called to always be ready to defend themselves with gentleness and respect with all those who ask them for the reason of the hope that is in them.

This is the aim of this book which finally gives French-speaking readers a set of precise and accessible answers about the divinity of Jesus in dialogue with the Islamic argument.

An essential resource for informing dialogue between Christians and Muslims.

Author

Rémi Gomez is an apologist and pastor of the Lumière des Nations Church in Lyon. He leads interfaith debates and trains Christians in his union of churches to dialogue with Muslims. He co-founded the apologetics platforms apologia.fr and almasih.co and trains students all over France.

Recommendations

Rémi Gomez dares! He dares to tackle the thickest, most hardened, as if fossilized, misunderstanding of the dialogue between Christians and Muslims, that of the divinity of Jesus Christ - which Muslims call Isa and say "messiah" in a weakened sense. Rémi Gomez's daring stems from his experience: an atheist at the outset, he was seized, defeated and freed, by the word of God; for years he has had extensive exchanges with believers and scholars of the Islamic faith. He himself shows himself to be a good connoisseur of the Koran and its tradition, as well as of the Bible, which he quotes with great competence. It combines the courtesy of a respectful friend with the straightforward righteousness that also expresses friendship. His example, which avoids any compromise, should finally advance mutual understanding: read it and follow it!
- Henri BLOCHER. Evangelical theologian, professor of theology, especially in Christology (FLTE of Vaux-sur-Seine, Wheaton College in the United States). Author in particular of The Doctrine of Christ and The Evil and the Cross.

A well informed, useful, solid book. The author makes available to all his field experience of Islamic-Christian dialogue, as well as a good knowledge of the Christian faith and of Islam.
​​- Alain NISUS Graduated in philosophy and theology (FLTE, doctorate from the Catholic Institute of Paris). Pastor, professor of dogmatics (FLTE). Contributor in the Dictionary of Practical Theology, dir. edits. from For a Reflected Faith.

A former rugby player, Rémi knows how to fight and how to avoid traps. With a spiritual field experience, Rémi, a former atheist flirting with Islam, was not afraid to "mingle" with the Muslim community from which he learns a lot! His love of truth and compassion for Muslims prompts him to expose the paradoxes and conjectures of Islam. He opts for an offensive style, dismantling the opponent's attacks point by point. Rémi delivers a fight to the point where the light of truth triumphs. Béni-oui-oui abstain, this book is a real theological event.
- Joël THIBAULT International chaplain for sportsmen, accredited in world sports competitions (Rio 2016, London 2017, etc.). Graduated in religion and secularism and participant of the inter-religious debate platform Apologia.

Details

Author : Rémi Gomez
Publisher : BLF Éditions
ISBN : 9782362495007
Publication : September 2020
Pages : 381
Dimensions : 15 x 22.5 cm
Format : paperback
Weight : 496 g

Customer Reviews

Based on 1 review
100%
(1)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
M
Marj Robbins
Très bon

Je trouve que l'auteur a bien fait son travail. Le ton est respectueux. En même temps il dit les choses clairement.
Pour le moment je ne peux pas lire beaucoup. Je me suis rendue à la page 58 et ensuite j'ai subi une opération pour cataracte qui n'a pas bien réussi. Je dois attendre pour voir ce qu'on pourra faire pour moi.

La divinité du Christ face à l'islam

BLF Éditions
27,95 $

« Jésus n’est pas Dieu ! Il n’est qu’un prophète, le serviteur d’Allah. Vous êtes des idolâtres car vous avez divinisé un homme fait de chair et de sang ! »

L’islam remet en question la foi que les chrétiens tiennent pour vraie depuis deux millénaires au sujet de Jésus et de sa divinité. Face à ces questions et ces affirmations courantes, les chrétiens sont appelés à être toujours prêts à se défendre avec douceur et respect auprès de tous ceux qui leur demandent raison de l'espérance qui est en eux.

C’est l’enjeu de cet ouvrage qui donne enfin aux lecteurs francophones un ensemble de réponses précises et accessibles au sujet de la divinité de Jésus en dialogue avec l’argumentaire islamique.

Une ressource essentielle pour éclairer le dialogue entre chrétiens et musulmans.

Rémi Gomez est apologète et pasteur de l’Église Lumière des Nations à Lyon. Il anime des débats interreligieux et forme les chrétiens de son union d’Églises au dialogue avec les musulmans. Il a cofondé les plateformes d’apologétique apologia.fr et almasih.co et forme des étudiants partout en France.

Rémi Gomez ose ! Il ose s’attaquer au malentendu le plus épais, le plus durci, comme fossilisé, du dialogue entre chrétiens et musulmans, celui de la divinité de Jésus-Christ – que les musulmans appellent ’Isa et disent « messie » dans un sens affaibli. L’audace de Rémi Gomez procède de son expérience : athée au départ, il a été saisi, vaincu et libéré, par la parole de Dieu ; il a depuis des années des échanges nourris avec des croyants et des érudits de confession islamique. Lui-même se montre un bon connaisseur du Coran et de sa tradition, comme de la Bible qu’il cite avec une belle compétence. Il combine la courtoisie de l’ami respectueux et la franche droiture qui exprime aussi l’amitié. Son exemple, qui évite tout compromis, devrait faire progresser, enfin, la compréhension mutuelle : qu’on le lise et qu’on le suive !
– Henri BLOCHER. Théologien évangélique, professeur de théologie, notamment en christologie (FLTE de Vaux-sur-Seine, Wheaton College aux États-Unis). Auteur notamment de La Doctrine de Christ et Le mal et la croix.

Un livre bien informé, utile, solide. L’auteur met à la disposition de tous son expé- rience de terrain du dialogue islamo-chrétien, ainsi qu’une bonne connaissance de la foi chrétienne et de l’islam.
– Alain NISUS Diplômé en philosophie et théologie (FLTE, doctorat de l'institut catholique de Paris). Pasteur, professeur de dogmatique (FLTE). Contributeur dans le Dictionnaire de théologie pratique, dir. édit. de Pour une foi réfléchie.

Ancien rugbyman, Rémi connaît le combat et l’évitement des pièges. Fort d’une expérience spirituelle de terrain, Rémi, ancien athée flirtant avec l’islam, n’a pas eu peur de « se mêler » à la communauté musulmane auprès de laquelle il apprend beaucoup ! L’amour de la vérité et la compassion pour les musulmans le poussent à dévoiler les paradoxes et conjectures de l’islam. Il opte pour un style offensif, en démontant point par point les attaques de l’adversaire. Rémi livre un combat au point où la lumière de la vérité triomphe. Béni-oui-oui s’abstenir, ce livre est un véritable événement théologique.
– Joël THIBAULT Aumônier international des sportifs, accrédité dans les compétitions sportives mondiales (Rio 2016, Londres 2017, etc.). Diplômé en religion et laïcité et participant de la plateforme de débats inter-religieux Apologia.

Auteur : Rémi Gomez
Éditeur : BLF Éditions
ISBN9782362495007
Parution : septembre 2020
Pages : 352
Dimensions : 15 x 22,5 cm
Format : broché
Poids : 496 g