Skip to content

The New Park Street Pulpit and The Metropolitan Tabernacle Pulpit (La grâce aux 1000 facettes)

19,95 $
Availability: translation missing: en.general.icons.icon_check_circle icon 38 in stock, ready to be shipped
Presentation

All around the world and in all cultures, there are people of various languages ​​who enjoy reading the sermons of Charles Spurgeon. Where does this phenomenon come from? Whoever sits at these "gospel banquets" and tastes them no longer asks this question. He experienced the immense attraction that these sermons exert on a great multitude of souls. Such a man feasts on succulent dishes prepared with skill.

Spurgeon provides solid food, strong doctrine, but he never forgets that above all, the gospel of grace brings salvation to the lost sinner. Bold, resolutely, but warmly, he proclaims the Lamb of God, elected from before the foundation of the world for the salvation of everyone who believes.

When he dives into the depths of divine counsel, it is to bring out Christ! When he stretches out, as if breaking, in vibrant appeals of compassion, it is because he is presenting Christ. There is no other Savior because in him divine grace shines with all its facets!

Author

Charles Spurgeon (1834-1892) - A famous Baptist minister in the 19th century, he preached to large crowds for nearly 40 years. He founded many works in a wide range of fields. He is also the author of many books and in particular several collections of daily meditations: The morning appointments, In the evening calm, The treasures of faith, Streams of water for my souls, The booty of King (on the Psalms).

Table of contents

1. Why I Believe in Sovereign Grace
2. Down with cartoons!
3. The Absolute Sovereign - Matthew 20:15
4. An infallible purpose - Job 23:13
5. God saves only by grace - 2 Timothy 1: 9
6. Species of incompetents! - John 6:44
7. Sovereign divine election - 2 Thessalonians 2: 13,14
8. Election manifestations - 1 Thessalonians 1: 4-6
9. The free grace of God - Ezekiel 36:32
10. The providence of God - Matthew 10:30
11. Grace before conversion - Galatians 1:15
12. A perfect atonement - Matthew 20:28
13. Abundant redemption - Psalm 130: 9
14. The unswerving call - Genesis 12: 5
15. The elect will never perish - Job 17: 9
16. Grace does not lead to sin - Romans 6: 14,15

Details

Sermons from : The New Park Street Pulpit and The Metropolitan Tabernacle Pulpit
Author : Charles Spurgeon
Publisher : Europresse
Pages : 237
Weight : 292 g
Publication : 2017
Dimensions : 5.43 "x 8.5"
ISBN : 978-2-914562-87-4
Format : paperback

Related resources

Read an extract

La grâce aux 1000 facettes

Europresse
19,95 $

Tout autour du globe et dans toutes les cultures, on trouve des gens de diverses langues qui se régalent de la lecture des sermons de Charles Spurgeon. D’où vient ce phénomène ? Celui qui s’attable à ces «banquets de l’Évangile» et qui y goûte ne pose plus cette question. Il a expérimenté l’immense attraction que ces prédications exercent sur une grande multitude d’âmes. Un tel homme se régale de mets succulents et préparés avec adresse.

Spurgeon dispense une nourriture solide, une doctrine robuste, mais il n’oublie jamais pour autant qu’avant tout, l’Évangile de la grâce apporte le salut au pécheur perdu. Hardiment, résolument, mais chaleureusement, il annonce l’Agneau de Dieu, élu dès avant la fondation du monde pour le salut de quiconque croit.

Quand il plonge dans les profondeurs du conseil divin, c’est pour en faire ressortir Christ ! Quand il se tend, comme à se rompre, en appels vibrants de compassion, c’est parce qu’il présente Christ. Il n’y a pas d’autre Sauveur car en lui la grâce divine brille de ses mille facettes !

Auteur

Charles Spurgeon (1834-1892) – Célèbre pasteur baptiste au XIXe siècle, il prêche à de grandes foules pendant près de 40 années. Il fonda de nombreuses œuvres dans un large éventail de domaines. Il est aussi l’auteur de nombreux livres et notamment plusieurs recueils de méditations quotidiennes : Les rendez-vous du matin, Dans le calme du soir, Les trésors de la foi, Courants d’eau pour mon âmes, Le butin du Roi (sur les Psaumes).

1. Pourquoi je crois à la grâce souveraine
2. À bas les caricatures !
3. Le Souverain absolu - Matthieu 20:15
4. Un dessein infaillible - Job 23:13
5. Dieu sauve uniquement par grâce - 2 Timothée 1:9
6. Espèces d’incapables ! - Jean 6:44
7. L’élection divine souveraine - 2 Thessaloniciens 2:13,14
8. Les manifestations de l’élection - 1 Thessaloniciens 1:4-6
9. La libre grâce de Dieu - Ézéchiel 36:32
10. La providence de Dieu - Matthieu 10:30
11. La grâce avant la conversion - Galates 1:15
12. Une expiation parfaite - Matthieu 20:28
13. Une rédemption abondante - Psaume 130:9
14. L’appel qui ne se refuse pas - Genèse 12:5
15. Les élus ne périront jamais - Job 17:9
16. La grâce ne conduit pas au péché - Romains 6:14,15

Sermons tirés de The New Park Street Pulpit et The Metropolitan Tabernacle Pulpit
Auteur : Charles Spurgeon
Édition : Europresse
Pages : 237
Poids : 292 g
Parution : 2017
Dimensions : 5,43" x 8,5"
ISBN : 978-2-914562-87-4
Format : broché