Skip to content

Prayer (La prière)

20,95 $
Availability: translation missing: en.general.icons.icon_check_circle icon Only 1 left!

Who hasn't heard of John Bunyan? It is claimed that his book, The Pilgrim's Journey , has been translated into more languages ​​than any other book except the Bible. But it is less known that Bunyan wrote many other works.

Arrested in 1660 and accused of refusing to attend official State Church worship, and of having held meetings to "provoke" His Majesty's good subjects, Bunyan was condemned by several judges and spent over twelve years in prison. During his years in prison he had plenty of time to meditate and pray.

This book is the remarkable work of a man who was himself deeply spiritual and who knew what it was like to pray to a sovereign God who reigns in this world and who rules all things, despite the machinations of men.

Who has the right to pray? How do you do it? What are the conditions to be met before approaching the Throne of Grace? Here are some of the questions Bunyan answers in this book.

Details

Original title : Prayer
Author : John Bunyan
Publisher : Grace and Truth
ISBN : 9782853310642
Pages : 176
Dimensions : 14 x 21 cm
Weight : 230 g
Format : paperback

Customer Reviews

No reviews yet
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)

La prière

Grâce et Vérité
Bientôt disponible
21,35 $

Qui n’a entendu parler de John Bunyan ? On prétend que son livre, Le Voyage du Pèlerin, a été traduit dans un plus grand nombre de langues qu’aucun autre livre, la Bible exceptée. Mais on sait moins que Bunyan a écrit bien d’autres ouvrages.

Arrêté en 1660 et accusé d’avoir refusé d’assister au culte officiel de l’Église d’État, et d’avoir tenu des réunions pour la « provocation » des bons sujets de Sa Majesté, Bunyan fut condamné par plusieurs juges et passa plus de douze ans en prison. Pendant ses années de prison il eut beaucoup de temps pour méditer et pour prier.

Ce livre est l’oeuvre remarquable d’un homme qui était lui-même profondément spirituel et qui savait ce que c’était que de prier un Dieu souverain qui règne dans ce monde et qui dirige toutes choses, malgré les machinations des hommes.

Qui a le droit de prier ? Comment faut-il le faire ? Quelles sont les conditions à remplir avant de s’approcher du Trône de la Grâce ? Voici quelques-unes des questions auxquelles Bunyan répond dans cet ouvrage.

Détails

Titre original : Prayer
Auteur : John Bunyan
Édition : Grâce et Vérité
ISBN9782853310642
Pages : 176
Dimensions : 14 x 21 cm
Poids : 230 g
Format : broché

Customer Reviews

No reviews yet
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)