Skip to content

The helping relationship, vocation of the Church? (La relation d'aide, vocation de l'Église ?)

48,95 $
translation missing: en.product.item.price.tax_line_html
Availablity: translation missing: en.general.icons.icon_check_circle icon Only 2 remains!

The helping relationship in the Church ... mission impossible?

Far from the classic manual of helping relationship, Paul Millemann guides us, in the light of biblical principles, in the maze of what we have come to call, rightly or wrongly, the relationship of Christian help.

He invites Church leaders to get involved in this ministry and to question the Bible on the issue of accompaniment. From the history of the Church, it shows how we have come to the present situation, where secular psychotherapies are in full force in our communities, barely covered with a veil of Christianity.

The book offers a fundamentally biblical and ecclesial relationship of help, based on a healthy biblical anthropology, for pastoral visits as well as to face suffering or in the process of discipleship. Without remaining theoretical, it offers a biblical and dynamic practice of accompaniment.

Students of theology, Church leaders or Christians in suffering, everyone will find in this work elements to argue and position themselves in their practice or their needs.

Author

Paul Millemann is a psychologist, psychotherapist and trainer. He exercises a pastoral activity and leads training in the field of health, social work or in the ecclesial environment. Lecturer at the Biblical Institute of Geneva and at the Jean Calvin Faculty of Aix-en-Provence in the field of pastoral accompaniment, he is currently president of the Association of Christian Counselors of France.

Table of contents

Table of contents

Details

Author : Paul Millemann
Publisher : Excelsis
Publication : October 2014
ISBN : 9782755002232
Pages : 480
Dimensions : 15 x 22 cm
Weight : 650 g
Format : paperback

Customer Reviews

No reviews yet
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)

Customer Reviews

No reviews yet
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)

Passer au contenu

La relation d'aide, vocation de l'Église ?

par Excelsis
48,95 $
Disponibilité: translation missing: fr.general.icons.icon_check_circle icône Il ne reste que 3!

La relation d’aide dans l’Église… mission impossible ?

Loin du classique manuel de relation d’aide, Paul Millemann nous guide, à la lumière des principes bibliques, dans le dédale de ce que nous avons pris l’habitude de nommer, à tort ou à raison, la relation d’aide chrétienne.

Il invite les responsables d’Église à s’impliquer dans ce ministère et à interroger la Bible sur la question de l’accompagnement. À partir de l’histoire de l’Église, il montre comment nous en sommes arrivés à la situation actuelle, où les psychothérapies séculières entrent en force dans nos communautés, à peine recouvertes d’un voile de chrétienté.

Le livre propose une relation d’aide fondamentalement biblique et ecclésiale, basée sur une saine anthropologie biblique, pour les visites pastorales comme pour faire face à la souffrance ou dans la démarche de discipulat. Sans rester théorique, il propose une pratique biblique et dynamique de l’accompagnement.

Étudiants en théologie, responsables d’Église ou chrétiens en souffrance, chacun trouvera dans cet ouvrage des éléments pour argumenter et se positionner dans sa pratique ou ses besoins.

Auteur

Paul Millemann est psychologue, psychothérapeute et formateur. Il exerce une activité pastorale et anime des formations dans le domaine de la santé, du travail social ou en milieu ecclésial. Chargé de cours à l’Institut biblique de Genève et à la faculté Jean Calvin d’Aix-en-Provence dans le domaine de l’accompagnement pastoral, il est actuellement président de l’Association des conseillers chrétiens de France.

Table des matières

Table des matières

Détails

Auteur : Paul Millemann
Édition : Excelsis
Parution : octobre 2014
ISBN9782755002232
Pages : 480
Dimensions : 15 x 22 cm
Poids : 650 g
Format : broché

 

Customer Reviews

No reviews yet
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)