Skip to content

The victory of the lamb (La victoire de l'Agneau)

17,95 $
Availability: translation missing: en.general.icons.icon_check_circle icon 46 in stock, ready to be shipped
Presentation

In this comprehensive book, the author traces the origins of the millennial conflict between Satan and God that culminates in Golgotha. It shows what are the stakes and the mechanisms of this war between the Creator and the powers of evil. But he consistently does so in terms of the devil's defeat and Christ's complete victory.

A book that examines how evil rebellion and its consequences through the fall of man ultimately serve the sovereign purpose of the God of grace. Christ's victory has never been in doubt. Moreover, its fruits and consequences surpass the lost paradise as much as the Lord is in control of all things.

The author gives us, among other things, an insightful and revealing analysis of the Lord's temptation in the desert. Finally, he paints a marvelous picture of Christ's final victory when he presents to his Father this glorious, pure and spotless Church, for which he gave his life.

A victory of great value, certainly, but which was accomplished at great cost, for it is the victory of the Lamb slain .

Author

Frederick Leahy is Professor of Systematic Theology and Christian Ethics, and Principal of the Reformed Theological College, Belfast. He has published several books, including Satan, Vanquished and Cast Out , and often contributes to articles in Christian magazines.

Table of contents

Introduction
1 The kingdom of creation
2 The dark banner of rebellion
3 The announcement of victory
4 A merciless struggle
5 The confrontation of adversaries < br> 6 Accepting the challenge
7 The sieve: satanic and divine
8 The victory won
9 The woman and the great dragon
10 The consequences of Christ's victory
11 Victor Emmanuel
Epilogue

Details

Original title : The victory of the lamb
Author : Frederick Leahy
Publisher : Europresse
Pages : 160
Weight : 205 g
Publication : 2003
Dimensions : 13 , 5 x 21.5 cm
ISBN : 9782914562126
Format : paperback

Customer Reviews

No reviews yet
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)

Passer au contenu

La victoire de l'Agneau

En rupture de stock
Prix d'origine 23,00 $
Prix actuel 17,00 $
Disponibilité: translation missing: fr.general.icons.icon_check_circle icône En rupture de stock

Présentation

Dans ce livre complet, l’auteur remonte aux origines du conflit millénaire qui oppose Satan à Dieu et qui culmine à Golgotha. Il montre quels sont les enjeux et les mécanismes de cette guerre entre le Créateur et les puissances du mal. Mais il le fait constamment en termes de la défaite du diable et de la victoire complète de Christ.

Un livre qui examine comment la rébellion diabolique et ses conséquences au travers de la chute de l’homme servent finalement le dessein souverain du Dieu de grâce. La victoire de Christ n’a jamais été en doute. En outre, ses fruits et conséquences surpassent d’autant le paradis perdu que le Seigneur est en contrôle de toutes choses.

L’auteur nous donne entre autres une analyse perspicace et révélatrice de la tentation du Seigneur au désert. Il brosse enfin un merveilleux tableau de la victoire finale de Christ quand il présentera à son Père cette Église glorieuse, pure et sans tache, pour laquelle il a livré sa vie.

Une victoire certes de grande valeur, mais qui s’est accomplie à grand coût, car elle est la victoire de l’Agneau immolé.

Auteur

Frederick Leahy est professeur de théologie systématique et d’éthique chrétienne, ainsi que principal du Collège théologique réformé de Belfast. Il a publié plusieurs livres, dont Satan, vaincu et chassé, et contribue souvent à des articles dans les magazines chrétiens.

Table des matières

Introduction 
1 Le royaume de la création 
2 Le sombre étendard de la rébellion 
3 L’annonce de la victoire 
4 Une lutte sans merci 
5 La confrontation des adversaires 
6 L’acceptation du défi 
7 Le crible : satanique et divin
8 La victoire remportée 
9 La femme et le grand dragon 
10 Les conséquences de la victoire de Christ 
11 Victor Emmanuel 
Épilogue

Détails

Titre originalThe victory of the lamb
Auteur : Frederick Leahy
Éditeur : Europresse
Pages : 160
Poids : 205 g
Parution : 2003
Dimensions : 13,5 x 21,5 cm
ISBN : 9782914562126
Format : broché

Customer Reviews

No reviews yet
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)