Skip to content

The choice is before you (Le choix est devant toi)

Original price 17,95 $ - Original price 17,95 $
Original price
17,95 $
17,95 $ - 17,95 $
Current price 17,95 $
Presentation

The problem with humans in this world is that they don't want to face reality. He complains constantly, but refuses any possibility of a solution that upsets him. He seeks to overcome his limitations, but at the same time he persuades himself that he lives in a closed universe which only blind chance rules. Creature of hope, he fixes himself on despair.

Charles Spurgeon confronts this situation with disarming simplicity, which some might describe as naive. He begins by taking stock of the situation and taking stock of it. He is looking for where the responsibilities lie. He goes on to examine who God is and what he has done for his creature. This is how he approaches the heart of the cosmic conflict for the soul of man, which culminated on the hill of Golgotha, in the cross of Christ.

For the author, the fates are clear. He therefore calls his fellow man to take the right path. He can do this with confidence, for he has seen God move in his own life and in the lives of multitudes down through the ages, and the transformation that has taken place never ceases to amaze him.

Author

Charles Spurgeon (1834-1892) - A famous Baptist minister in 19 th century London, he preached the gospel to large crowds for nearly 40 years. He was the founder of numerous works in a wide range of fields. He is also the author of numerous books, including “La grace aux 1000 facettes”, “Gagner des souls”, “Believe…”, “Is free will a slave?”, As well as five collections of daily meditations available in French at the publisher.

Table of contents

1. Losses and Profits
2. What did I do?
3. Human responsibility
4. Paul's first prayer
5. A call to the unconverted
6. Bloodshed
7. The Spiritual Resurrection
8. Destruction of the Destroyer
9. A solemn warning

Details

Author : Charles Spurgeon
Publisher : Europresse
Publication : January 2020
ISBN : 978 -2-906287-94-5
Pages : 171
Dimensions : 5.43 "x 8.5"
Format : paperback
Weight : 216 g

Related resources

Read an excerpt

Le choix est devant toi

Europresse
17,95 $

Le problème de l’homme en ce monde est qu’il ne veut pas faire face à la réalité. Il se plaint sans cesse, mais refuse toute possibilité de solution qui le bouscule. Il cherche à dépasser ses limitations, mais il se persuade en même temps qu’il vit dans un univers fermé que seul un hasard aveugle régit. Créature d’espoir, il se fixe sur le désespoir.

Charles Spurgeon confronte cette situation avec une simplicité désarmante, que d’aucuns pourraient qualifier de naïveté. Il commence par faire le constat et le bilan de la situation. Il cherche où se placent les responsabilités. Il continue en examinant qui est Dieu et ce qu’il a fait pour sa créature. C’est ainsi qu’il aborde le cœur du conflit cosmique pour l’âme de l’homme, conflit qui culmina sur la colline de Golgotha, dans la croix de Christ.

Pour l’auteur, les destinées sont claires. Il appelle donc son semblable à prendre la bonne voie. Il peut le faire avec confiance, car il a vu Dieu agir dans sa propre vie et dans celle de multitudes à travers les âges, et la transformation opérée ne cesse de l’émerveiller.

Auteur

Charles Spurgeon (1834-1892) – Célèbre pasteur baptiste dans le Londres du 19e siècle, il prêcha l’Évangile à de grandes foules pendant près de 40 années. Il fut le fondateur de nombreuses oeuvres dans un large éventail de domaines. Il est aussi l’auteur de nombreux ouvrages, dont «La grâce aux 1000 facettes», «Gagner des âmes», «Croire… », «Le libre arbitre est-il esclave ?», ainsi que cinq recueils de méditations quotidiennes disponibles en français chez l’éditeur.

1. Pertes et profits
2. Qu'ai-je fait ?
3. La responsabilité de l'homme
4. La première prière de Paul
5. Un appel à l'inconverti
6. L'effusion de sang
7. La résurrection spirituelle
8. La destruction du destructeur
9. Un avertissement solennel

Auteur : Charles Spurgeon
Édition : Europresse
Parution : janvier 2020
ISBN : 978-2-906287-94-5
Pages : 171
Dimensions : 5,43" x 8,5"
Format : broché
Poids : 216 g