Skip to content

Language

<transcy>For the Love of God, Volume One (Le Dieu qui se dévoile, vol. 1)</transcy>

D. A. Carson
by CLÉ
Original price 39,95 $ - Original price 39,95 $
Original price
39,95 $
39,95 $ - 39,95 $
Current price 39,95 $
Availability:
20 in stock, ready to be shipped
Presentation

A daily guide to discovering the riches of the Bible.

In a modern world that sees notions of the absolute, good, evil, and salvation as dependent on individual interpretation, the Bible, with its stories of miracles and steadfast assertions, seems quite obsolete. But the word of God has not changed. Its relevance and ability to transform lives remains intact. Today, reading the Bible, grasping its main message, understanding its usefulness in your life have become crucial necessities.

With biblical thinking and living in mind, D.A. Carson has written commentaries and meditations that will nourish your daily reflection on the Word.

It gives you a unique perspective that places each reading within the larger framework of God's history and eternal plan, allowing you to deepen your understanding of His sovereignty, oneness, and the power of God. His word.

This personal worship book consists of a 365-day reading plan, directly inspired by M'Cheyne's.

Difference between volume 1 and 2:
Volume 1 deals with biblical passages from column family and volume 2 deals with other passages (column private of the M'Cheyne method). Read the preface for more details.

The continuation of the collection
Volumes 3 and 4 will appear in the years to come (Carson is continuing his work on these last 2 volumes at present). The almost 1,200 chapters of the Bible will thus be covered by this collection. They will take pride of place in your library and help you develop biblical theology and a comprehensive understanding of ALL of the Bible.

Author

D.A. Carson is Professor of the New Testament at Trinity Evangelical Divinity School in Deerfield, Illinois in the United States, where he has taught since 1978. He obtained a doctorate in New Testament studies at the 'University of Cambridge. A very active speaker, he has also written or supervised the writing of more than 45 books. With Timothy Keller, he founded the movement of the Gospel Coalition (cf. Gospel 21). Father of 2 children, he lives north of Chicago with his wife Joy.

Details

Original title : For the Love of God, Volume One
Author : DA Carson
ISBN
: 978-2-906090-79-8
Publication : February 2015
Dimensions : 15.5 x 22 cm
Illustrator : Damien Gautier (Bureau 205)
Pages : 432 color pages
Images : 12
Format : paperback
Weight : 0.510 kg

Related resources

Read an excerpt

The God Who Unveils Himself, Vol. 2

Customer Reviews

Based on 1 review
100%
(1)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
H
Hélène Thibeault
Bonne nourriture spirituelle quotidienne

J'aime beaucoup lire et méditer 4 textes différents à chaque jour. Je lis toute la Bible au moins une fois/an depuis très longtemps et, loin de m'en lasser, mon amour pour la Parole ne fait que grandir. Merci

Le Dieu qui se dévoile, vol. 1

CLÉ
Bientôt disponible
39,95 $

Un guide quotidien pour découvrir les richesses de la Bible.

Dans un monde moderne qui considère les notions d'absolu, de bien, de mal, et de salut comme dépendant de l'interprétation individuelle, la Bible, avec ses histoires de miracles et ses affirmations inébranlables semble bien obsolète. Mais la parole de Dieu n'a pas changé. Sa pertinence et sa capacité à transformer les vies demeurent intactes. Aujourd'hui, lire la Bible, saisir son message principal, en comprendre l'utilité dans votre vie sont devenues des nécessités cruciales.

En tenant compte de la pensée et du mode de vie bibliques, D.A. Carson a écrit des commentaires et des méditations propres à nourrir chaque jour votre réflexion sur la Parole.

Il vous donne une perspective unique qui place chaque lecture dans le cadre plus large de l'histoire et du plan éternel de Dieu, vous permettant ainsi d'approfondir votre compréhension de Sa souveraineté, de l'unité et de la puissance de Sa parole.

Cet ouvrage de culte personnel se compose d'un plan de lecture de 365 jours, directement inspiré de celui de M'Cheyne.

Différence entre le volume 1 et 2 :
Le volume 1 traite des passages bibliques de la colonne famille et le volume 2 aborde les autres passages (colonne privée de la méthode M'Cheyne). Lire la préface pour plus de détails.

La suite de la collection
Les volumes 3 et 4 paraîtront dans les années à venir (Carson continue ses travaux sur ces 2 derniers volumes actuellement). Les presque 1200 chapitres de la Bible seront ainsi couverts par cette collection. Ils auront une place de choix dans votre bibliothèque et vous aideront à développer une théologie biblique et une compréhension globale de TOUTE la Bible.

Auteur

D.A. Carson est professeur de Nouveau Testament à Trinity Evangelical Divinity School à Deerfield, Illinois aux États-Unis, où il enseigne depuis 1978. Il a obtenu un doctorat en études du Nouveau Testament à l’Université de Cambridge. Conférencier très actif, il a également écrit ou supervisé la rédaction de plus de 45 ouvrages. Avec Timothy Keller, il a fondé le mouvement de la Gospel Coalition (cf. Évangile 21). Père de 2 enfants, il vit au nord de Chicago avec son épouse Joy.

Titre original : For the Love of God, Volume One
Auteur : D.A. Carson
ISBN 
: 978-2-906090-79-8
Parution : février 2015
Dimensions : 15,5 x 22 cm
Illustrateur : Damien Gautier (Bureau 205)
Pages : 432 pages couleurs
Images : 12
Format : broché
Poids : 0.510 kg