Skip to content

The Great Dictionary of the Bible (Third Revised Edition) (Le Grand Dictionnaire de la Bible (Troisième édition révisée))

115,95 $
translation missing: en.product.item.price.tax_line_html
Availablity: translation missing: en.general.icons.icon_check_circle icon Only 3 remains!

The 1800 pages of this reference work cover, in addition to 2100 articles, in addition to the main biblical themes, the books and characters of the Bible, fields as varied as archeology, the arts, architecture, the techniques of biblical times, the history of the Bible and its interpretation, as well as the civilizations of the ancient Near East and Egypt.

The articles, which incorporate the results of recent research, are the result of the work of an international team. A number of professors from French-speaking theological education institutions contributed to the writing of about a third of the whole.

70 maps, 40 plans, diagrams and illustrations, 60 genealogical or summary tables complement and complete the information contained in the articles.

An index makes it easier to find the main subjects and people covered in the different articles and lists the elements of the animal, plant and mineral worlds that have been grouped under certain entries.

Details

Publisher : Excelsis
Publication : August 2017
Pages : 1808
Weight : 2505 g
Dimensions : 18 x 25.5 x 7.4 cm
ISBN : 9782755003178

Read an extract

Le Grand Dictionnaire de la Bible (Troisième édition révisée)

Excelsis
119,95 $

Les 1800 pages de cet ouvrage de référence couvrent, en plus de 2100 articles, outre les thèmes bibliques principaux, les livres et les personnages de la Bible, des domaines aussi variés que l’archéologie, les arts, l’architecture, les techniques des temps bibliques, l’histoire de la Bible et de son interprétation, ainsi que les civilisations du Proche-Orient ancien et de l’Égypte.

Les articles, qui intègrent les résultats des recherches récentes, sont le fruit du travail d’une équipe internationale. Nombre de professeurs des institutions d’enseignement théologique francophones ont contribué à la rédaction d’environ un tiers de l’ensemble.

70 cartes, 40 plans, schémas et illustrations, 60 tableaux généalogiques ou récapitulatifs viennent agrémenter et compléter l’information contenue dans les articles.

Un index facilite la recherche des principaux sujets et personnes traités dans les différents articles et dresse la liste des éléments des mondes animal, végétal et minéral qui ont été regroupés sous certaines entrées.

Détails

Édition : Excelsis
Parution : août 2017
Pages : 1808
Poids : 2505 g
Dimensions : 18 x 25,5 x 7,4 cm
ISBN : 9782755003178

Lire un extrait

Avis des lecteurs

Aucun commentaire Donnez votre avis