Skip to content

Word-filled women's ministry (Le ministère féminin centré sur la Parole)

27,95 $
Availability: translation missing: en.general.icons.icon_check_circle icon 50 in stock, ready to be shipped
Presentation

Men and women were created in the image of God and are meant to serve him with their whole being. The question becomes confused, however, when it comes to the role accorded to women in the Church.

This collection of essays helps women, but also church leaders, reflect on the nature of a Bible-centered ministry. A rich and varied ministry, often overlooked.

The authors explore, among other things, the importance of studying the Word and mentoring, Bible teaching on sexuality, and the role of women in the Church and in the home.

A book with rich and practical lessons. An essential resource for all those who wish to strengthen the health and vitality of the local Church.

Authors

Kathleen Nielson is married to Niel and is the Women's Ministry Manager for The Gospel Coalition. A popular speaker, she enjoys encouraging women to study the Bible for themselves.

Gloria Furman is married to Dave and has four children. They live in Dubai, United Arab Emirates. Gloria is also the author of several books and writes regularly on The Gospel Coalition blog.

Recommendations

Nourished by biblical convictions and years of experience, these women offer true reflection on discipleship, evangelism, intergenerational mentoring and compassion. Their strength is evident, their attachment to the Scriptures strong, their joy in the gospel contagious. Their expectation of final fulfillment is the compass that guides their life and service. This book, written by women to promote a “female word-centered ministry,” will benefit men as well. Let pastors read it and consider accordingly what they could do to encourage such ministry in their congregations.
- Don Carson, and New Testament teacher at Trinity evangelical divinity school

Through this book, each of the authors helps us to decenter ourselves and our aspirations, however good they may be, to constantly refocus on God and his living Word. An effective and sufficient word to educate and equip us, in order to be useful and active women for the good of those around us. My prayer is that this book will be read by as many of us as possible, but also by our church leaders. Thus, women will have a ministry rooted in the Word and supported by their local Churches for the benefit of them and the world around us.
- Rachel Bouvier, editor of Gospel 21

This book brings us back to the centrality of the word of God to our life, our commitments and our ministry. It is not only intended for women, but also for all those who are challenged by the sometimes discordant voices of our culture concerning the place of women. Being the fruit of several authors with very varied backgrounds enriches the thinking of those responsible who are concerned about the commitment and the place of women in the Church. This book inspires us to use our gifts in the Church.
- Sylvia Evans, Coordinator of Women of the Word

Through their theological and practical reflections, the authors, with their years of experience, share the vision of a ministry to women, centered on the Word. They underline the way in which the Bible defines the theological convictions on which such a ministry rests, while being its “working tool” par excellence. This book, which deals with subjects such as the place of female ministry in the local Church, the accompaniment of young women by their elders in the faith, the role of Bible study in evangelization and the transmission of this vision to other women, is relevant for us in French-speaking Europe - as much for church leaders as for the women who, themselves, will carry out this ministry.
- Deborah Prisk, missionary and ward assistant at the Baptist Church in Lagny

Women’s ministry is not about women. Neither programs. He aims for the glory of God and the health of his Church. The female ministry centered on the Word is an indispensable resource - for both men and women - to consider both the need for ministry to women and the central role of the Word; this to develop a Church in which women thrive.
- Melissa Kruger, women's ministry coordinator at Uptown church, author of The Envy of Eve

There is no doubt that the women of your churches will become disciples. But will they be disciples of the world or of the Word? This is why I am so excited about The Female Word-Centered Ministry. It's more than a book! Its designers represent a movement of teachers who help women find their hope, freedom and salvation in the gospel of Jesus Christ - as his Word reveals. I have great esteem for these authors, and I pray that you will make their exhortation to fully assume the Word your own.
- Collin Hansen, Editorial Director of The Gospel Coalition, author of Blind spots

A book on women's ministry, is it really necessary? With such a book, which studies the subject from a large number of different angles, going in depth and probing the Scriptures, the question no longer arises. The women who wrote this book make a very comprehensive study of the many facets of female ministry, far from idealistic or claiming theories, but with the simplicity of a sincere search for the will of God. Whether you have little or a lot of experience in ministering to women, let yourself be surprised and taken up by the reflections that reading this book will provoke.
- Rachel Yates, missionary at the Foyer Évangélique Universitaire de Besançon

I imagine, through the richness of this book, the Master as a composer directing his unique and perfect work, written for the whole world. In the score, a line is written for all those who wish to invest in him. From the first violin to the triangle, nothing is missing. Men, women, children of all ages and cultures practice, one eye fixed on the score, the other on the conductor. Beginners imitate the more experienced who encourage them. The beauty of the work is striking despite a few wrong notes. The enthusiasm of the musicians glorifies the Master and attracts other music lovers to the orchestra. Let's practice for the final heavenly concert! How? 'Or' What ? This book gives us valuable leads!
- Ursula Herrmann, missionary in France for Christ

Table of contents

Preface
Introduction

Part One - The Heart of Women's Ministry

1. The Word at the Center
Kathleen Nielson

2. What the Word Says About Women
Claire Smith

3. Passing on the Word
Carrie Sandom

Part Two - Women's Ministry in Contexts

4. In the Local Church
Cindy Cochrum

5. In the world around us
Gloria Furman

6. To the ends of the earth
Keri Folmar

Part Three - Problems Encountered in Women's Ministry

7. Young people and their elders
Susan Hunt and Kristie Anyabwile

8. Sexual Integrity
Ellen Mary Dykas

9. Gifts and talents
Kathleen Nielson and Gloria Furman

Part Four - The End of Women's Ministry

10. Supreme goals
Nancy Guthrie

Acknowledgments
Contributed to the writing of this work
Notes
Index of Biblical References
About Gospel 21

Details

Original title : Word-filled women's ministry: Loving and serving the church
Publisher 
: BLF Éditions
Author : Kathleen Nielson
ISBN : 978-2-362494-26-0
Pages : 320
Publication : May 2018
Dimensions : 15 x 22.5 cm
Format : paperback
Weight : 436 g

Related resources

Read an excerpt

Young people and their elders - Taking Titus seriously - Gospel21

Le ministère féminin centré sur la Parole

BLF Éditions
27,95 $

Hommes et femmes ont été créés à l'image de Dieu et sont destinés à le servir de tout leur être. La question devient cependant confuse lorsqu’il s’agit du rôle accordé aux femmes dans l’Église.

Ce recueil d’essais aide les femmes, mais aussi les responsables d’Église, à réfléchir sur la nature d’un ministère centré sur la Bible. Un ministère riche et varié, souvent négligé.

Les auteures explorent, entre autres, l'importance de l’étude de la Parole et du mentorat, l’enseignement biblique sur la sexualité ou encore le rôle des femmes dans l’Église et au foyer.

Un livre aux enseignements riches et pratiques. Une ressource incontournable pour toutes celles et ceux qui désirent renforcer la santé et la vitalité de l’Église locale.

Auteures

Kathleen Nielson est mariée à Niel et est responsable du ministère auprès des femmes pour The Gospel Coalition. Oratrice appréciée, elle aime encourager les femmes à étudier la Bible pour elles-mêmes.

Gloria Furman est mariée à Dave et est mère de quatre enfants. Ils vivent à Dubaï, aux Émirats arabes unis. Gloria est aussi l’auteure de plusieurs ouvrages et écrit régulièrement sur le blog de The Gospel Coalition.

Nourries de convictions bibliques et d’années d’expérience, ces femmes proposent une véritable réflexion sur la formation de disciples, l’évangélisation, le mentorat entre générations et la compassion. Leur force est manifeste, leur attachement à l’Écriture vigoureux, leur joie dans l’Évangile contagieuse. Leur attente de l’accomplissement final est la boussole qui guide leur vie et leur service. Ce livre, rédigé par des femmes en vue de favoriser un « ministère féminin centré sur la Parole », sera également profitable aux hommes. Que les pasteurs le lisent et réfléchissent en conséquence à ce qu’ils pourraient faire pour encourager un tel ministère au sein de leurs assemblées.
— Don Carson, enseignant du Nouveau Testament à Trinity evangelical divinity school

Au travers de ce livre, chacune des auteures nous aide à nous décentrer de nous-mêmes et de nos aspirations, aussi bonnes soient-elles, pour nous recentrer sans cesse sur Dieu et sa Parole vivante. Parole efficace et suffisante pour nous instruire et nous équiper, afin d’être des femmes utiles et actives pour le bien de ceux qui nous entourent. Ma prière est que ce livre soit lu par le plus grand nombre d’entre nous, mais également par nos responsables d’Églises. Ainsi, les femmes auront un ministère enraciné dans la Parole et soutenu par leurs Églises locales au bénéfice de celles-ci et du monde qui nous entoure.
— Rachel Bouvier, éditrice d'Évangile 21

Ce livre nous ramène à la centralité de la parole de Dieu pour notre vie, nos engagements et notre ministère. Il n’est pas seulement destiné aux femmes, mais aussi à tous ceux qui sont interpellés par les voix, parfois discordantes, de notre culture concernant la place de la femme. Le fait d’être le fruit de plusieurs auteures aux expériences très variées enrichit la réflexion des responsables qui se préoccupent de l’engagement et de la place de la femme dans l’Église. Ce livre nous stimule à employer nos dons au sein de l’Église.
— Sylvia Evans, Coordinatrice de Femmes de la Parole

Par leurs réflexions théologiques et pratiques, les auteures, fortes de leurs années d’expérience, partagent la vision d‘un ministère auprès des femmes, centré sur la Parole. Elles soulignent la façon dont la Bible définit les convictions théologiques sur lesquelles un tel ministère repose, tout en étant son « outil de travail » par excellence. Ce livre, qui traite de sujets tels que la place du ministère féminin dans l’Église locale, l’accompagnement des jeunes femmes par leurs aînées dans la foi, le rôle de l’étude biblique dans l’évangélisation et la transmission de cette vision à d’autres femmes, est pertinent pour nous en Europe francophone – autant pour les responsables d’Églises que pour les femmes qui, elles-mêmes, accompliront ce ministère.
— Deborah Prisk, missionnaire et assistante de paroisse à l’Église Baptiste de Lagny

Le ministère féminin n’a pas pour objet final les femmes. Ni des programmes. Il vise la gloire de Dieu et la santé de son Église. Le Ministère féminin centré sur la Parole est une ressource indispensable – aux hommes comme aux femmes – pour considérer et la nécessité du ministère auprès des femmes et le rôle central de la Parole ; ceci pour développer une Église dans laquelle les femmes s’épanouissent.
— Melissa Kruger, coordonnatrice du ministère féminin à Uptown church, auteure de The Envy of Eve 

Il ne fait aucun doute que les femmes de vos Églises deviendront des disciples. Mais seront-elles disciples du monde ou de la Parole ? Voilà pourquoi Le Ministère féminin centré sur la Parole m’enthousiasme tant. C’est plus qu’un livre ! Ses conceptrices représentent un mouvement d’enseignantes qui aident les femmes à trouver leur espérance, leur liberté et leur salut dans l’Évangile de Jésus-Christ – comme le révèle sa Parole. J’estime infiniment ces auteures et je prie que vous fassiez vôtre leur exhortation à assumer pleinement la Parole.
— Collin Hansen, directeur éditorial de The Gospel Coalition, auteur de Blind spots 

Un livre sur le ministère féminin, est-ce vraiment nécessaire ? Avec un tel ouvrage, qui étudie le sujet sous un grand nombre d'angles différents, en allant en profondeur et en sondant les Écritures, la question ne se pose plus. Les femmes qui ont écrit ce livre font une étude très complète des nombreuses facettes du ministère féminin, loin des théories idéalistes ou revendicatrices, mais avec la simplicité d'une recherche sincère de la volonté de Dieu. Que vous ayez peu ou beaucoup d'expérience dans le ministère auprès des femmes, laissez-vous surprendre et reprendre par les réflexions que suscitera la lecture de ce livre.
— Rachel Yates, missionnaire au Foyer Évangélique Universitaire de Besançon

J’imagine, à travers la richesse de ce livre, le Maître tel un compositeur dirigeant son oeuvre unique et parfaite, écrite pour le monde entier. Dans la partition, une ligne est écrite pour tous ceux qui désirent s’investir pour lui. Du premier violon au triangle, rien ne manque. Hommes, femmes, enfants de tous âges et toutes cultures s’exercent, un œil fixé sur la partition, l’autre sur le chef d’orchestre. Les débutants imitent les plus expérimentés qui les encouragent. La beauté de l'oeuvre est saisissante malgré quelques fausses notes. L'enthousiasme des musiciens glorifie le Maître et attire d’autres mélomanes dans l'orchestre. Entraînons-nous pour le concert final céleste ! Comment ? Ce livre nous donne de précieuses pistes !
— Ursula Herrmann, missionnaire à France pour Christ

Préface
Introduction

Première partie - Le cœur du ministère féminin

1. La Parole au centre
Kathleen Nielson

2. Ce que dit la Parole à propos des femmes
Claire Smith

3. Transmettre la Parole
Carrie Sandom

Deuxième partie - Le ministère féminin en contextes

4. Dans l’Église locale
Cindy Cochrum

5. Dans le monde qui nous entoure
Gloria Furman

6. Jusqu’aux extrémités de la terre
Keri Folmar

Troisième partie - Problèmes rencontrés dans le ministère féminin

7. Les jeunes et leurs aînées
Susan Hunt et Kristie Anyabwile

8. L’intégrité sexuelle
Ellen Mary Dykas

9. Dons et talents
Kathleen Nielson et Gloria Furman

Quatrième partie - La fin du ministère féminin

10. Les buts suprêmes
Nancy Guthrie

Remerciements
Ont collaboré à la rédaction de cet ouvrage
Notes
Index des références bibliques
À propos d'Évangile 21

Titre original Word-filled women’s ministry : Loving and serving the church
Édition
 : BLF Éditions
Auteure : Kathleen Nielson
ISBN : 978-2-362494-26-0
Pages : 320
Parution : mai 2018
Dimensions : 15 x 22,5 cm
Format : broché
Poids : 436 g