Skip to content

God's plan for Israel and the Church (Le plan de Dieu pour  Israël et l'Église )

Original price 19,95 $ - Original price 19,95 $
Original price
19,95 $
19,95 $ - 19,95 $
Current price 19,95 $

Since the Bible is the revelation of God given in written languages, it is important to give priority to the Bible text itself for proper interpretation. To put it another way, our interpretation must rest first and foremost on the firm conviction that the Bible is the inspired Word of God. This is why we sometimes speak of the verbal (words) and full (all words) inspiration of the scriptures.

In this work, the author presents the method of interpretation known as " literal, grammatical and historical " as the best approach to fully understand the Word of God since it has the merit of letting the text speak for itself. He underlines the main theological conclusions drawn from the application of this method of interpretation in the field of Bible prophecy, then he uses it to demonstrate the distinction that exists between Israel and the Church in the course of the progressive revelation of God.

Browse the first pages

Author

Gilles Despins exercises a teaching ministry within the Assemblies of Brothers through the Francophonie. He holds a doctorate in divinity from Tyndale Theological Seminary, a doctorate in New Testament philosophy from South African Theological Seminary, and a doctorate in ministry from Masters Seminary. In 2009, he was recommended to full-time work to serve the Lord as an academic dean and teacher in the ProFAC Bible training program.

Recommendations

“Gilles Despins is quite simply the master of clarity! Who hasn't scratched their head sometimes trying to understand Bible prophecy? However, what Gilles succeeds in doing in this book is to show us that a literal hermeneutics of prophetic texts is precisely the key to understanding prophecy! This book is like the key to a treasure chest.
- John Glass, Church Planter Missionary with Grace Ministries International; founder of Calvin Tours (Geneva); author of the book John Calvin’s Geneva - A Walking Guide

"With clarity and conviction, Gilles Despins interprets the many prophetic texts of the Old and New Testaments in the light of the progressive revelation of God. The different phases of the divine plan are explained and integrated into a cohesive whole where Israel and the Church keep their specificities. »
- Daniel Arnold, author of eight biblical commentaries in French; formerly professor at the Emmaus Biblical and Missionary Institute

"Throughout the centuries of Church history, the methods of metaphorical and allegorical interpretations of the Bible have plunged Bible prophecy into a thick fog. This book dispels that fog effectively and convincingly. Devoid of any academic presumption, Gilles Despins, by submitting himself with humility to the text of the Holy Scriptures alone, proves that with the method of literal, grammatical and historical interpretation, biblical prophecy is clear, understandable and accessible to all. But this book is not only an excellent theological work. The reader will also marvel at the veracity of our "blessed hope", the imminent return of the Lord Jesus Christ. »
- Mark Schibli, director of the Emmaus correspondence Bible courses

“Gilles Despins skillfully presents and defends the classical dispensationalist perspective. It is a useful contribution, part of a renewed interest in the question of covenants and of God’s plan for human history, as various recent publications on these topics reveal. While we may have a different understanding on some points, I am grateful for this book which will give the French reader an understanding of how hermeneutical views (here a literal approach) weigh on an understanding of God's plan for Israel and for them. nations. "
- Florent Varak, pastor, author, international director of development of the Charis churches within the Encompass mission, professor at the Institut biblique de Genève

“After having recalled the concept of the progressive revelation of God, deepened the covenants and recalled the distinction between Israel and the Church, Gilles Despins draws a general eschatological picture on the coming of Christ, the rapture of the Church , tribulation and the messianic kingdom. Gilles thus does a methodical job of studying the meaning of words and analyzing key biblical texts on prophecy in order to draw natural theological conclusions.»
- Nathanaël Bourgeois, president of the review Promesses ; member of the Byblos Bible Education Steering Committee; teacher at the Christian Assembly of Ballaigues

Table of contents

Chapter 1 - INTRODUCTION

Chapter 2 - THE PROGRESSIVE REVELATION OF GOD
Important hermeneutical principles
The times of the nations
The last times.

Chapter 3 - THE SIX BIBLICAL ALLIANCES
The Noachic alliance
The Mosaic alliance
The Abrahamic alliance
The country alliance
The Davidic Alliance
The New Covenant
Conclusion

Chapter 4 - THE DISTINCTION BETWEEN ISRAEL AND THE CHURCH
The future restoration of Israel
Conclusion

Chapter 5 - THE SECOND COMING OF CHRIST
Interchangeable words?
The meaning of parousia ("presence")
The meaning of epiphaneia ("appearance") The meaning of the word apokalypsis (“revelation”)
Is the return of Christ near?
What is “blessed hope”?
Conclusion

Chapter 6 - THE Rapture of the Church
Exegesis of three key passages
The rapture and the 70th week of Daniel
Participants in the rapture What will happen to the Church after the rapture?
Conclusion

Chapter 7 - THE TRIBULATION
The literal, grammatical and historical interpretation of
the tribulation
The Antichrist

Chapter 8 - THE MESSIANIC KINGDOM
The kingdom in the Bible: study of the Hebrew and Greek words
What is the Gospel of the kingdom?
To feed with a rod of iron
The purpose of sacrifices in the messianic kingdom

Conclusion
Bibliography

Details

Author : Gilles Despins
Edition : Impact Académia
Publication : October 2021
ISBN : 9782924743232
Pages : 231
Dimensions : 5.5 "x 8.5"
Format : paperback
Weight : 288 g

.

Passer au contenu

Le plan de Dieu pour Israël et l'Église

En rupture de stock
19,95 $
Disponibilité: translation missing: fr.general.icons.icon_check_circle icône En rupture de stock

Disponible : 5 octobre 2021

Puisque la Bible est la révélation de Dieu donnée dans des langues écrites, il est important d’accorder la priorité au texte biblique lui-même pour bien l’interpréter. Pour le dire autrement, notre interprétation doit reposer avant tout sur la ferme conviction du fait que la Bible est la Parole inspirée de Dieu. C’est pourquoi nous parlons parfois de l’inspiration verbale (les mots) et plénière (tous les mots) des Écritures.

Dans cet ouvrage, l’auteur présente la méthode d’interprétation dite « littérale, grammaticale et historique » comme la meilleure approche pour bien comprendre la Parole de Dieu puisqu’elle a le mérite de laisser le texte parler de lui-même. Il souligne les principales conclusions théologiques tirées de l’application de cette méthode d’interprétation dans le domaine de la prophétie biblique, puis il s’en sert pour démontrer la distinction qui existe entre Israël et l’Église dans le cours de la révélation progressive de Dieu.

Feuilleter les premières pages

Auteur

 Gilles Despins exerce un ministère d’enseignement au sein des Assemblées de Frères à travers la francophonie. Il est titulaire d’un doctorat en théologie du Tyndale Theological Seminary, d’un doctorat en philosophie du Nouveau Testament du South African Theological Seminary, ainsi que d’un doctorat en ministère du Master’s Seminary. En 2009, il a été recommandé à l’œuvre à temps plein pour servir le Seigneur en tant que doyen académique et professeur du programme de formation biblique ProFAC.

Recommandations

« Gilles Despins est tout simplement le maître de la clarté ! Qui ne s’est pas parfois gratté la tête pour essayer de comprendre la prophétie biblique ? Or, ce que Gilles réussit à faire dans ce livre est de nous démontrer qu’une herméneutique littérale des textes prophétiques est justement le passe-partout pour comprendre la prophétie ! Ce livre est comme la clé qui ouvre un coffre aux trésors. »
– John Glass, missionnaire-implanteur d’Églises avec Grace Ministries International ; fondateur de Calvin Tours (Genève) ; auteur du livre John Calvin’s Geneva – A Walking Guide

« Avec clarté et conviction, Gilles Despins interprète les nombreux textes prophétiques de l’Ancien et du Nouveau Testament à la lumière de la révélation progressive de Dieu. Les différentes phases du plan divin sont expliquées et intégrées dans un ensemble cohérent où Israël et l’Église gardent leurs spécificités. »
– Daniel Arnold, auteur de huit commentaires bibliques en français ; anciennement professeur à l’Institut Biblique et Missionnaire Emmaüs

« À travers les siècles de l’histoire de l’Église, les méthodes d’interprétations métaphoriques et allégoriques de la Bible ont plongé la prophétie biblique dans un épais brouillard. Ce livre dissipe ce brouillard de manière efficace et convaincante. Dépourvu de toute présomption académique, Gilles Despins, en se soumettant avec humilité au seul texte des Saintes Écritures, prouve qu’avec la méthode d’interprétation littérale, gramaticale et historique, la prophétie biblique est claire, compréhensible et accessible à tous. Mais cet ouvrage n’est pas seulement une excellente œuvre théologique. Le lecteur s’émerveillera également de la véracité de notre "bienheureuse espérance", le retour imminent du Seigneur Jésus-Christ. »
– Mark Schibli, directeur des cours bibliques par correspondance Emmaüs

« Gilles Despins présente et défend habilement la perspective dispensationaliste classique. C’est une contribution utile qui s’inscrit dans un regain d’intérêt pour la question des alliances et du plan de Dieu pour l’histoire humaine, ainsi que le révèlent différentes publications récentes sur ces sujets. Bien que nous puissions avoir une compréhension différente sur certains points, je suis reconnaissant pour cet ouvrage qui donnera au lecteur francophone de quoi comprendre comment les points de vue herméneutiques (ici une approche littérale) pèsent sur une compréhension du plan de Dieu pour Israël et les nations. »
– Florent Varak, pasteur, auteur, directeur international du développement des Églises Charis au sein de la mission Encompass, professeur à l’Institut biblique de Genève

« Après avoir rappelé le concept de la révélation progressive de Dieu, approfondi les alliances et rappelé la distinction entre Israël et l’Église, Gilles Despins dresse un tableau eschatologique général sur la venue de Christ, l’enlèvement de l’Église, la tribulation et le royaume messianique. Gilles fait ainsi un travail méthodique d’étude du sens des mots et d’analyse des textes bibliques clés sur la prophétie afin d’en tirer les conclusions théologiques naturelles. »
– Nathanaël Bourgeois, président de la revue Promesses ; membre du comité directeur de la formation biblique Byblos ; enseignant à l’Assemblée chrétienne de Ballaigues

Table des matières

Chapitre 1 - INTRODUCTION

Chapitre 2 - LA RÉVÉLATION PROGRESSIVE DE DIEU
Principes d’herméneutique importants
Les temps des nations
Les derniers temps.

Chapitre 3 - LES SIX ALLIANCES BIBLIQUES
L’alliance noachique
L’alliance mosaïque
L’alliance abrahamique
L’alliance du pays
L’alliance davidique
La nouvelle alliance
Conclusion

Chapitre 4 - LA DISTINCTION ENTRE ISRAËL ET L’ÉGLISE
La restauration future d’Israël
Conclusion

Chapitre 5 - LA SECONDE VENUE DE CHRIST
Des mots interchangeables ?
La signification de parousia (« présence »)
La signification de epiphaneia (« apparition »)
La signification du mot apokalypsis (« révélation »)
Le retour de Christ est-il proche ?
Qu’est-ce que la « bienheureuse espérance » ?
Conclusion

Chapitre 6 - L’ENLÈVEMENT DE L’ÉGLISE
Exégèse de trois passages clés
L’enlèvement et la 70e semaine de Daniel
Les participants à l’enlèvement
Qu’arrivera-t-il à l’Église après l’enlèvement ?
Conclusion

Chapitre 7 - LA TRIBULATION
L’interprétation littérale, grammaticale et historique de
la tribulation
L’Antichrist

Chapitre 8 - LE ROYAUME MESSIANIQUE
Le royaume dans la Bible : étude des mots hébreux et grecs
Qu’est-ce que l’Évangile du royaume ?
Paître avec une verge de fer
Le but des sacrifices dans le royaume messianique

Conclusion
Bibliographie

Détails

Auteur : Gilles Despins
Édition : Impact Académia
Parution : octobre 2021
ISBN : 9782924743232
Pages : 231
Dimensions : 5,5" x 8,5"
Format : broché

Customer Reviews

No reviews yet
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)