Skip to content

Asperger's syndrome (Le syndrome d'Asperger)

by Impact
2,95 $
translation missing: en.product.item.price.tax_line_html
Availablity: translation missing: en.general.icons.icon_check_circle icon 395 in stock, ready to ship

Does anyone close to you have Asperger's syndrome? If so, you may already be grappling with social conflicts, communication difficulties and the many other challenges that this entails. If you are looking for hope, the Bible can help.

By combining his experience as a physician and Bible counselor, Michael R. Emlet explains Asperger's syndrome and emphasizes the unique place each person has in the family of God. He gives biblical and practical advice on how to cope with the spiritual challenges associated with this neurological disorder, then encourages the reader by reminding them of the inherent dignity and worth of each individual.

Browse the first pages

Author

MICHAEL R. EMLET (M. Div., M.D.) was a family physician for over ten years before becoming a counselor and faculty member of the Christian Counseling & Educational Foundation (CCEF). He is the author of several books on the helping relationship, including Contact: Between the Bible and My Story.

Details

Original title : Asperger Syndrome
Author : Michael R. Emlet
Publisher : Impact
Release : September 2020
ISBN : 978-2-89082-354-9
Dimensions : 4.25 "x 7.5"
Pages : 28
Format : stapled binding
Weight : 46 g

Also available

Pack of 5 at $ 11.95

Le syndrome d'Asperger

Impact
Bientôt disponible
2,95 $

Disponible : septembre 2020

Un de vos proches est-il atteint du syndrome d’Asperger ? Si c’est le cas, vous êtes sans doute déjà aux prises avec les conflits sociaux, les difficultés de communication et les nombreux autres défis que cela implique. Si vous cherchez de l’espoir, la Bible peut vous aider.

En combinant son expérience de médecin et de conseiller biblique, Michael R. Emlet explique le syndrome d'Asperger et souligne la place unique que chaque personne occupe dans la famille de Dieu. Il donne des conseils bibliques et pratiques sur la façon de faire face aux défis spirituels liés à ce trouble neurologique, puis encourage le lecteur en lui rappelant la dignité et la valeur inhérentes à chaque individu.

Feuilleter les premières pages

MICHAEL R. EMLET (M. Div., M.D.) a été médecin de famille pendant plus de dix ans avant de devenir conseiller et membre du corps enseignant de la Christian Counseling & Educational Foundation (CCEF). Il est l'auteur de plusieurs livres traitant de la relation d’aide, dont Contact : entre la Bible et mon histoire.

Titre original : Asperger Syndrome
Auteur : Michael R. Emlet
Édition : Impact
Parution : septembre 2020
ISBN : 978-2-89082-354-9
Dimensions : 4,25" x 7,5"
Format : reliure agrafée