Skip to content

OCD (pack of 5) (Le TOC (pack de 5))

by IMPACT
11,95 $

People with obsessive-compulsive disorder (OCD) have recurring obsessions or compulsions. However, they do not engage in these behaviors or thought patterns for fun. So what is the cause of this behavior? Is this fundamentally a spiritual problem or a sin? Is it rather a physiological dysfunction? These questions need to be answered if we are to exercise our ministry of helping those with this disorder wisely and compassionately.

In this little book, Michael Emlet presents the characteristics of OCD and approaches this problem in a biblical way, taking into account the body and soul of the person who is suffering. It explains why trust in Jesus Christ is the key to being delivered from the tyranny of performance and perfectionism.

Browse the first pages

Author

MICHAEL R. EMLET (M. Div., M. D.) practiced family medicine for twelve years before becoming a consultant and faculty member of the Christian Counseling & Educational Foundation (CCEF). He is the author of several books dealing with the Bible helping relationship.

Details

Original title : OCD: Freedom for the Obsessive-Compulsive
Author : Michael R. Emlet
Publisher : Éditions Impact
Publication : November 2020
ISBN : 978-2-89082-351-8
Dimensions : 4.25 "x 7.5"
Format : stapled binding
Pages : 34
Weight : 230 g < / p>

Customer Reviews

No reviews yet
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)

Le TOC (pack de 5)

IMPACT
11,95 $

Les personnes souffrant d’un trouble obsessionnel-compulsif (TOC) ont des obsessions ou des compulsions récurrentes. Cependant, elles n’adoptent pas ces comportements ou ces modes de pensée pour le plaisir. Quelle est donc la cause de ce comportement ? S’agit-il fondamentalement d’un problème spirituel ou d’un péché ? Est-ce plutôt un dysfonctionnement physiologique ? Il nous faut répondre à ces questions si nous voulons exercer, avec sagesse et compassion, notre ministère d’aide envers ceux qui sont atteints de ce trouble.

Dans ce petit livre, Michael Emlet présente les caractéristiques du TOC et aborde ce problème d’une manière biblique en tenant compte du corps et de l’âme de la personne qui souffre. Il explique pourquoi la confiance en Jésus-Christ est la clé pour être délivré de la tyrannie de la performance et du perfectionnisme.

Feuilleter les premières pages

MICHAEL R. EMLET (M. Div., M. D.) a pratiqué la médecine familiale pendant douze ans avant de devenir conseiller et membre du corps enseignant de la Christian Counseling & Educational Foundation (CCEF). Il est l’auteur de plusieurs livres traitant de la relation d’aide biblique.

Titre original : OCD: Freedom for the Obsessive-Compulsive
Auteur : Michael R. Emlet
Édition : Éditions Impact
Parution : novembre 2020
ISBN : 978-2-89082-351-8
Dimensions : 4,25" x 7,5"
Format : reliure agrafée
Pages : 34
Poids : 230 g

Customer Reviews

No reviews yet
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)