Skip to content

Final Word (L'Écriture seule (eBook) )

by Impact
7,95 $
translation missing: en.product.item.price.tax_line_html

Available: October 2021

“In the face of ever-changing cultural trends, the Church must courageously proclaim the eternal relevance and unwavering applicability of the Word of God. "

The Bible is under attack from all sides. Non-believers denounce her as outdated, narrow-minded and intolerant. Some people even within the Church deny its truth to conform to their culture. Each of these attacks makes us hear echoes of the serpent's question in the Garden of Eden: "Did God really say? Unfortunately, many believers do not know how to answer this question and find their confidence in the Word of God shaken.

In Scripture Alone , John MacArthur defends the reliability of Scripture for the purpose of equipping the Church so that she may be able to stand firmly for the truth, even when d 'others abandon it. It is only when God's people recognize the Bible for what it is - the infallible Word of God and the ultimate source of authority - that they will be able to fulfill their calling and pass on to the whole world. the good news of God's salvation.

Author

JOHN MACARTHUR (D. Div., Talbot Theological Seminary) is a pastor-teacher at Grace Community Church, a church in Sun Valley, California. His preaching ministry by exhibition is unmatched in scope and influence. He is president of The Master’s University and Seminary. He is the author of numerous bestsellers, including MacArthur Commentaries on the New Testament

Recommendations

“Many of the controversies that rock the Church today have to do with the question of authority. Where Scripture is ignored or rejected, doctrinal errors and heresies abound. Now, God has spoken, and the Bible is his last word. In our generation, no one understood this reality more clearly and defended it more courageously than John MacArthur. In this book, he demonstrates - drawing on Scripture itself - how and why the Word of God, his written Word, is to be recognized as the supreme authority by those who confess Jesus as Lord. Such a commitment to Scripture should never be taken for granted, or else it will quickly be abandoned. Read this book and use it to help others understand how to live faithfully under the authority of Jesus Christ. »
- Tom Ascol, pastor, Grace Baptist Church, Cape Coral, Florida; Managing Director, Founders Ministries

“You have in your hands a profound and, alas, absolutely necessary book. I say "alas" because it addresses questions that have been raised for a long time and to which answers have been provided for generations. The attacks he responds to are neither new nor sophisticated. And that’s what makes its necessity unfortunate. It is unfortunate that we have to fight the enemies of the Bible once again. Yet we have to face them, and that is precisely what John MacArthur is doing in this book. May this deep and necessary book consolidate your faith in the Word of God, answering questions, dispelling myths, and reaffirming the inerrancy, sufficiency, and beauty of the scriptures. »
- Voddie Baucham, Dean of the Seminary, African Christian University, Lusaka, Zambia

“In each generation, God raises up an extraordinary soldier to struggle and defend the authority and sufficiency of the written Word of God. In the sixteenth century, this valiant individual was called Martin Luther. In the 19th century, the figurehead was named Benjamin Breckinridge Warfield. I believe history will reveal that in the 21st century John MacArthur was that mighty man who tirelessly defended divine inspiration, wandering, and the authority of Scripture. For more than half a century, MacArthur has been at the forefront in the battle for the Bible, and he has fought the good fight to defend it against the relentless onslaught of radical disbelief. Read this book, and you will be stronger and more fearless in your faith. »
- Steven J. Lawson, Founder and President of OnePassion Ministries, Dallas

Table of contents

1. The Bible is under attack
2. The Bible is the Truth
3. The Bible Is Endowed With Authority
4. The Bible is the catalyst for spiritual growth
5. The Bible is at the Center of Faithful Christian Ministry
6. The Bible is food for the soul

Notes

Details

Original title : Final Word
Author : John MacArthur
Publisher : Impact Publishing
Release : October 2021
ISBN : 978-2-89082-486-7
Dimensions : 5.5 "x 8.5" < br> Pages : 132
Format : paperback

Customer Reviews

No reviews yet
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)

Customer Reviews

No reviews yet
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)

Passer au contenu

L'Écriture seule (eBook)

par Impact
7,95 $

**eBook en format ePub, Kindle (.mobi) et PDF**

Vous avez besoin d'aide pour lire nos eBooks ? CLIQUEZ ICI

------------------------

« Face à des tendances culturelles en constante évolution, l’Église doit proclamer courageusement la pertinence éternelle et l’applicabilité indéfectible de la Parole de Dieu. »

La Bible est attaquée de toutes parts. Les non-croyants la dénoncent comme étant désuète, étroite d’esprit et intolérante. Certaines personnes au sein même de l’Église nient sa vérité pour se conformer à leur culture. Chacune de ces attaques nous fait entendre les échos de la question du serpent dans le jardin d’Éden : « Dieu a-t-il réellement dit ? » Malheureusement, de nombreux croyants ne savent pas comment répondre à cette question et voient leur confiance dans la Parole de Dieu être ébranlée.

Dans L’Écriture seule, John MacArthur défend la fiabilité de l’Écriture dans le but d’équiper l’Église afin qu’elle puisse être en mesure de défendre fermement la vérité, même lorsque d’autres l’abandonnent. Ce n’est que lorsque le peuple de Dieu reconnaîtra la Bible pour ce qu’elle est – la Parole infaillible de Dieu et la source ultime d’autorité – qu’il sera en mesure d’accomplir son appel et de transmettre au monde entier la bonne nouvelle du salut de Dieu.

Feuilleter les premières pages

Auteur

JOHN MACARTHUR (D. Div., Talbot Theological Seminary) est pasteur-enseignant de la Grace Community Church, une Église de Sun Valley, en Californie. Son ministère de prédication par exposition est sans égal par son étendue et son influence. Il est président de The Master’s University and Seminary. Il est l’auteur de nombreux bestsellers, dont Les commentaires MacArthur sur le Nouveau Testament

Recommandations

« Bon nombre de controverses qui secouent l’Église aujourd’hui ont trait à la question de l’autorité. Là où l’Écriture est ignorée ou rejetée, les erreurs doctrinales et les hérésies pullulent. Or, Dieu a parlé, et la Bible est son dernier mot. Dans notre génération, personne n’a compris cette réalité plus clairement et ne l’a défendue plus courageusement que John MacArthur. Dans ce livre, il démontre – en s’appuyant sur l’Écriture elle-même – comment et pourquoi la Parole de Dieu, sa Parole écrite, doit être reconnue comme l’autorité suprême par les personnes qui confessent Jésus comme Seigneur. Un tel engagement envers l’Écriture ne doit jamais être présenté comme allant de soi, sous peine d’être rapidement abandonné. Lisez ce livre et utilisez-le pour en aider d’autres à comprendre comment vivre fidèlement sous l’autorité de Jésus-Christ. »
– Tom Ascol, pasteur, Grace Baptist Church, Cape Coral, Floride ; directeur général, Founders Ministries

« Vous avez entre les mains un livre profond et, hélas, absolument nécessaire. Je dis « hélas » parce qu’il aborde des questions soulevées depuis longtemps et auxquelles des réponses ont été apportées depuis des générations. Les attaques auxquelles il répond ne sont ni nouvelles ni sophistiquées. Et c’est ce qui rend sa nécessité malheureuse. Il est regrettable qu’il faille à nouveau combattre les ennemis de la Bible. Nous devons pourtant leur faire face, et c’est précisément ce que fait John MacArthur dans cet ouvrage. Puisse ce livre profond et nécessaire consolider votre foi dans la Parole de Dieu, en répondant aux questions, en dissipant les mythes et en réaffirmant l’inerrance, la suffisance et la beauté des Écritures. »
– Voddie Baucham, doyen du séminaire, African Christian University, Lusaka, Zambie

« À chaque génération, Dieu suscite un soldat hors du commun pour lutter et défendre l’autorité et la suffisance de la Parole écrite de Dieu. Au xvie siècle, ce vaillant individu se nommait Martin Luther. Au xixe siècle, la figure de proue se nommait Benjamin Breckinridge Warfield. Je crois que l’Histoire révélera qu’au xxie siècle, John MacArthur aura été cet homme fort ayant défendu sans relâche l’inspiration divine, l’inerrance et l’autorité de l’Écriture. Depuis plus d’un demi-siècle, MacArthur se trouve sur le front dans la bataille pour la Bible et il a mené le bon combat pour la défendre contre les assauts incessants de l’incrédulité radicale. Lisez ce livre, et vous serez plus fort et plus intrépide dans votre foi. »
– Steven J. Lawson, fondateur et président de OnePassion Ministries, Dallas

Table des matières

1. La Bible est attaquée
2. La Bible est la vérité
3. La Bible est revêtue d’autorité
4. La Bible est le catalyseur de la croissance spirituelle
5. La Bible est au centre du ministère chrétien fidèle
6. La Bible est la nourriture de l’âme

Notes

Détails

Titre original : Final Word
Auteur : John MacArthur
Édition : Éditions Impact
Parution : octobre 2021
ISBN : 978-2-89082-487-4
Pages : 132
Format : eBook

Customer Reviews

No reviews yet
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)