Skip to content

Language

Country

<transcy>Mighty to Save (Les miracles de Jésus)</transcy>

Richard Phillips
Original price $16.00 - Original price $16.00
Original price
$16.00
$16.00 - $16.00
Current price $16.00
Availability:
22 in stock, ready to be shipped
Presentation

The miracles that the Lord Jesus performed during his stay on earth have always fascinated people. Even though it is almost impossible to imagine what the reality was for the spectators and beneficiaries of these miracles, one cannot help but feel the power again.

The miracles performed by the Lord do not only serve to reduce suffering among men. Through simple yet profound and vivid studies, the author demonstrates how they point to Jesus himself, the one whom God sent into the world to accomplish the redemption of his people. He explains how these mighty acts speak of an even greater work, which is in fact the great reason for Jesus' coming here on earth. That is why the link between the cross and each of Jesus' miracles must remain close and alive.

Author

Richard Phillips: Coming from a military family, he also became an officer. After a radical conversion, he worked in evangelism at the prestigious military school of West Point. Called to pastoral ministry, he was assistant to Pastor James Montgomery Boyce before being called by the Presbyterian Church in Greenville, United States. He is a speaker at many meetings, one of the leaders of the Alliance des Évangéliques Confessants and has written several books, some of which have been translated into French ("Le test de la faith"; "Tu want my hand, but do you want my heart ? ”).

Table of contents

Preface
1. The Significance of Miracles Luke 4: 14-44
2. "I want it" Luke 5: 12-16
3. The Authority to Forgive Luke 5: 17-26
4. “Say a Word” Luke 7: 1-10
5. "Cry no more" Luke 7: 11-17
6. Lord of the Storm Luke 8: 22-25
7. The Restored Man Luke 8: 26-39
8. Weeping and Laughter Luke 8: 40-56
9. Five thousand men at the table Luke 9: 12-17
10. Miracles and the Cross Luke 9: 37-45
11. Opposition to miracles Luke 11: 14-26
12. The Man Who Gave Thanks Luke 17: 11-19
13. The blind man recovers his sight Luke 18: 35-43

Details

Original title : Mighty to Save
Author : Richard Phillips
Publisher : Europresse
​​Publication : 2002
Pages : 231
ISBN : 978-2-914562-08-9
Dimensions : 5.43 "x 8.5"
Format : paperback
Weight : 284 g

Related resources

Read an excerpt

Les miracles de Jésus

Europresse
19,95 $

Les miracles que le Seigneur Jésus accomplit lors de son séjour sur la terre ont toujours fasciné les esprits. Même s’il est presque impossible de s’imaginer quelle était la réalité pour les spectateurs et les bénéficiaires de ces miracles, on ne peut s’empêcher d’en ressentir encore la puissance.

Les miracles accomplis par le Seigneur ne servent pas seulement à réduire la souffrance parmi les hommes. Par des études simples mais profondes et vivantes, l’auteur démontre comment ils pointent vers Jésus lui-même, celui que Dieu a envoyé dans le monde pour accomplir la rédemption de son peuple. Il explique comment ces actes puissants parlent d’une oeuvre encore plus grande, qui est en fait la grande raison de la venue de Jésus ici-bas. C’est pourquoi le lien entre la croix et chacun des miracles de Jésus doit rester étroit et vivant.

Richard Phillips : Venant d’une famille de militaires, il devint aussi officier. Après une conversion radicale, il œuvra dans l’évangélisation au sein de la prestigieuse école militaire de West Point. Appelé au ministère pastoral, il fut assistant du pasteur James Montgomery Boyce avant d’être appelé par l’église presbytérienne de Greenville, aux États-Unis. Il est orateur à de nombreuses rencontres, un des responsables de l’Alliance des Évangéliques Confessants et a écrit plusieurs livres dont certains sont traduits en français («Le test de la foi» ; «Tu veux ma main, mais veux-tu mon cœur ?»).

Préface
1. La signification des miracles Luc 4:14-44
2. «Je le veux» Luc 5:12-16
3. L’autorité de pardonner Luc 5:17-26
4. «Dis un mot» Luc 7:1-10
5. «Ne pleure plus» Luc 7:11-17
6. Maître de la tempête Luc 8:22-25
7. L’homme restauré Luc 8:26-39
8. Les pleurs et les rires Luc 8:40-56
9. Cinq mille hommes à table Luc 9:12-17
10. Les miracles et la croix Luc 9:37-45
11. L’opposition aux miracles Luc 11:14-26
12. L’homme qui rendit grâce Luc 17:11-19
13. L’aveugle recouvre la vue Luc 18:35-43

Titre original : Mighty to Save
Auteur : Richard Phillips
Édition : Europresse
Parution : 2002
Pages : 231
ISBN : 978-2-914562-08-9
Dimensions : 5,43" x 8,5"
Format : broché
Poids : 284 g