Skip to content

The Explicit Gospel (eBook) (L'Évangile explicite (eBook))

8,95 $

** eBook in ePub, Kindle (.mobi) and PDF format **

Need help reading our eBooks? CLICK HERE

------------------------

Can you regularly attend a local church and not hear the explicit message of the gospel? This is what Pastor Matt Chandler found. Of course you hear about Jesus, you know to do good and avoid evil. Of course, part of the gospel will always be present. But the message in all its fullness often has difficulty making itself known.

With this book, Matt Chandler makes a strong appeal to make the gospel the heart of what we experience and communicate. He takes the trouble to demonstrate the stakes. It emphasizes the personal and universal implications of a fully understood and fully lived gospel. You will be surprised, but also amazed and comforted by all that the gospel conveys. It's time to get rid of the superfluous and let God's message reign in our churches and in our lives!

Browse the first pages

Authors

MATT CHANDLER is the pastor of The Village Church, which accommodates more than 10,000 people and has multiple campuses throughout the great city of Dallas in the United States. He is president of the Acts 29 church planting network.

JARED WILSON is the pastor of Middletown Springs Community Church in Middletown Springs, Vermont. Jared regularly writes for The Gospel Coalition.

Recommendations

“This book, like the gospel itself, clarifies, convinces, comforts and challenges all at the same time. I wholeheartedly invite you to read it so that you may be overwhelmed by the mercy and majesty of God in the gospel, and then spend the rest of your life making the gospel explicit and fundamental in every facet of your life. and from one end of the earth to the other! »
- DAVID PLATT, author of Follow me

"If you're only reading one book this year, choose this one. This is how important it is. »
- Rick Warren, Pastor of" Saddleback Church ", author of the bestseller A life, a passion, a destiny

“The fact that the gospel is not clearly taught in classical liberalism is disheartening, but not surprising. The fact that it so often happens that the gospel is not taught in evangelical churches is as disturbing as it is surprising. Evangelicals do not deny the gospel, but they speak in a vague manner when touching on all other matters - and this fact is tragic. Matt Chandler makes a strong appeal to make the gospel an explicit and central part of our preaching, and he takes the trouble to demonstrate what it means. Amen! Amen! »
- Don Carson, New Testament professor and researcher at Trinity Evangelical Divinity School

"Matt Chandler presents the gospel in a balanced, hopeful, and very, very serious way, while still being imbued with that kind of humor that characterizes him. But, more faithful than funny, Matt offends all of us (including himself) in a strangely uplifting way which, it is my prayer, will make you cherish Christ even more.
- Mark Dever, Pastor of Capitol Hill Baptist Church, 9Marks Ministry Chair

“Those close to death make the best evangelists. I have to face the facts: this is why my friend Matt Chandler has such a passion for presenting the gospel in such a clear and biblical way. Life is short. Eternity is long. May this book inspire you to preach the saving gospel of Jesus Christ with greater clarity. "
- James MacDonald, pastor of" Harvest Bible Chapel ", radio teacher on Walk in the Word

“Too often the gospel does not take root when we assume it does. The fully articulated message of the gospel transforms individuals, churches, and nations as we move forward with God's mission. Matt Chandler donated a powerful tool to the Church that will fight the implied gospel. This book is a serious threat to the moralistic and therapeutic deism which cripples the lives of so many. I highly recommend this book, both believers and non-believers. »
- Ed Stetzer, President of LifeWay Research, Editorial Contributor at Christianity Today

Table of contents

Introduction

Part One - Focus on the Gospel
1. God
2. The Man
3. Christ
4. The Answer

Part Two - Panoramic View of the Gospel
5. Creation
6. The fall
7. Reconciliation
8. The final achievement
9. Extended close-up = danger
10. Extended panoramic view = danger
11. Moralism and the Cross

Appendix: The Gospel Implicit or Explicit?
Notes
Index of Biblical References

Details

Original title : The Explicit Gospel
Author : Matthew Chandler & Jared Wilson
Publisher : Cruciforme

Publication : June 2017
ISBN : 978-2-925131-19-9
Pages : 261
Format : eBook

L'Évangile explicite (PDF)

Cruciforme
9,95 $

(version pdf)

Peut-on fréquenter régulièrement une Église locale et ne pas entendre le message explicite de l’Évangile ? C’est ce que le pasteur Matt Chandler a constaté. Bien sûr, vous entendez parler de Jésus, vous savez qu’il faut faire le bien et éviter le mal. Bien sûr, une partie de l’Évangile sera toujours présente. Mais le message dans toute sa plénitude a bien souvent de la peine à se faire connaître.

Par ce livre, Matt Chandler lance un appel vigoureux à faire de l’Évangile le cœur de ce que nous vivons et communiquons. Il prend la peine d’en démontrer les enjeux. Il souligne les implications personnelles et universelles d’un Évangile pleinement compris et pleinement vécu. Vous serez surpris, mais aussi émerveillé et réconforté par tout ce que l’Évangile véhicule. Il est temps de nous débarrasser du superflu et de laisser régner le message de Dieu dans nos Églises et dans nos vies !

Auteurs

MATT CHANDLER est pasteur de l’église The Village, qui accueille plus de 10 000 personnes et qui compte plusieurs campus à travers la grande ville de Dallas aux États-Unis. Il est président du réseau d’implantation d’Églises Actes 29.

JARED WILSON est pasteur de la Middletown Springs Community Church à Middletown Springs, dans l’État du Vermont. Jared écrit régulièrement des articles pour The Gospel Coalition.

« Ce livre, tout comme l’Évangile lui-même, clarifie, convainc, réconforte et interpelle tout à la fois. Je vous invite de tout cœur à le lire afin d’être bouleversé par la miséricorde et la majesté de Dieu dans l’Évangile, et ensuite à passer le reste de votre vie à rendre l’Évangile explicite et fondamental dans chaque facette de votre vie et d’une extrémité à l’autre de la terre ! »
– DAVID PLATT, auteur de Suis-moi

« Si vous ne lisez qu’un seul livre cette année, choisissez celui-ci. Voilà à quel point il est important. »
Rick Warren, Pasteur de « Saddleback Church », auteur du best-seller Une vie, une passion, une destinée

« Le fait que l’Évangile ne soit pas clairement enseigné dans le libéralisme classique est décourageant, mais non surprenant. Le fait qu’il arrive fréquemment que l’Évangile ne soit pas enseigné dans des Églises évangéliques est aussi inquiétant que surprenant. Les évangéliques ne nient pas l’Évangile, mais ils l’évoquent de manière vague alors qu’ils abordent tous les autres sujets – et ce fait est tragique. Matt Chandler lance un appel vigoureux à faire de l’Évangile une partie explicite et centrale de notre prédication, et il prend la peine de démontrer ce que cela représente. Amen ! Amen ! »
– Don Carson, professeur-chercheur spécialisé dans le Nouveau Testament à  Trinity Evangelical Divinity School 

« Matt Chandler présente l’Évangile d’une manière équilibrée, remplie d’espoir et très, très sérieuse, tout en étant empreinte de cette pointe d’humour qui le caractérise. Mais, plus fidèle que drôle, Matt nous offense tous (y compris lui-même) d’une manière étrangement édifiante et qui, c’est là ma prière, vous amènera à chérir Christ encore plus. »
– Mark Dever, pasteur de « Capitol Hill Baptist Church », président du ministère 9Marks

« Ceux qui frôlent la mort de près font les meilleurs évangélistes. Je dois me rendre à l’évidence : c’est la raison pour laquelle mon ami Matt Chandler a une telle passion pour présenter l’Évangile de manière si claire et biblique. La vie est courte. L’éternité est longue. Que ce livre vous pousse à prêcher l’Évangile salvateur de Jésus-Christ avec plus de clarté. »
– James MacDonald, pasteur de « Harvest Bible Chapel », enseignant à la radio dans l'émission Walk in the Word

« Il arrive trop souvent que l’Évangile ne prenne pas racine au moment où nous le supposons. Le message pleinement explicité de l’Évangile transforme les individus, les Églises, ainsi que les nations lorsque nous allons de l’avant avec la mission de Dieu. Matt Chandler a fait don à l’Église d’un outil puissant qui combattra l’Évangile implicite. Ce livre est une menace sérieuse contre le déisme moraliste et thérapeutique qui handicape la vie de tant de personnes. Je recommande fortement ce livre, tant aux croyants qu’aux non-croyants. »
– Ed Stetzer, président de LifeWay Research, Collaborateur éditorial à Christianity Today

 

Introduction

Première partie - Gros plan sur l'Évangile
1. Dieu
2. L’homme
3. Le Christ
4. La réponse

Deuxième partie - Vue panoramique sur l'Évangile
5. La création
6. La chute
7. La réconciliation
8. L’accomplissement final
9. Gros plan prolongé = danger
10. Vue panoramique prolongée = danger
11. Le moralisme et la croix

Annexe : L’Évangile implicite ou explicite ?
Notes
Index des Références Bibliques

Titre original : The Explicit Gospel
Auteur : Matthew Chandler & Jared Wilson
Édition : Cruciforme/BLF Éditions
Parution : juin 2017
Pages : 261
Dimensions : 13 x 21 cm
Format : pdf