Skip to content

Controlling Anger (Pack of 5) (Maîtriser sa colère (Pack de 5)) 

by IMPACT
Original price 11,95 $ - Original price 11,95 $
Original price
11,95 $
11,95 $ - 11,95 $
Current price 11,95 $
Presentation

What makes you angry? Sometimes it's trivial things: traffic jams, a waiter making a mistake, or a friend's carelessness. Sometimes it is about much more serious things: betrayal, injustice, meanness, violence, oppression, selfishness or lying. How do you deal with your anger? Are you pouring it out on those around you? Are you repressing it?

David Powlison surprises us with this news: God is also getting angry. However, he reminds us that God expresses his anger in a constructive way, going so far as to give his own Son to right the injustices of our world. Finally, the author suggests that we think about five questions that will help us express our anger as God would in difficult everyday situations and relationships.

Author

DAVID POWLISON (M.Div., Ph.D.) holds an MA in Divinity from Westminster Theological Seminary as well as an MA and PhD from the University of Pennsylvania. He has been a Bible counselor for over 30 years and has written several books on the relationship between faith and psychology.

Details

Original title : Controlling Anger: Responding Constructively When Life Goes Wrong
Author : David Powlison
​​Publisher : Impact
ISBN : 978-2-89082-305-1
Pages : 32
Publication : June 2017
Format : stapled binding
Dimensions : 4.25 "x 7.5"
Weight : 156 g < / p>

Maîtriser sa colère (pack de 5)

IMPACT
11,95 $

Qu’est-ce qui provoque votre colère ? Parfois, ce sont des choses insignifiantes : les embouteillages, le serveur qui fait une erreur ou l’étourderie d’un ami. Parfois, il s’agit de choses beaucoup plus sérieuses : la trahison, l’injustice, la mesquinerie, la violence, l’oppression, l’égoïsme ou le mensonge. Comment gérez-vous votre colère ? La déversez-vous sur ceux qui vous entourent ? La réprimez-vous ?

David Powlison nous surprend avec cette nouvelle : Dieu se met aussi en colère. Cependant, il nous rappelle que Dieu exprime sa colère d’une manière constructive, en allant jusqu’à donner son propre Fils pour réparer les injustices de notre monde. Finalement, l’auteur nous propose de réfléchir à cinq questions qui nous aideront à exprimer notre colère comme Dieu le ferait dans les situations et les relations difficiles de tous les jours.

Auteur

DAVID POWLISON (M.Div., Ph.D.) est titulaire d’une maîtrise en divinité du Westminster Theological Seminary ainsi que d’une maîtrise et d’un doctorat de l’Université de Pennsylvanie. Il a été conseiller biblique pendant plus de 30 ans et il a écrit plusieurs livres sur la relation entre la foi et la psychologie.

Détails

Titre original : Controlling Anger: Responding Constructively When Life
Goes Wrong
Auteur : David Powlison
Édition : Impact
ISBN : 978-2-89082-305-1
Pages : 32
Publication : juin 2017
Format : reliure agrafé
Dimensions : 4,25" x 7,5"
Poids : 156 g