Skip to content

The Believer's Walk With Christ (Marcher avec Christ (eBook))

by Impact
8,95 $
translation missing: en.product.item.price.tax_line_html

** eBook in ePub, Kindle (.mobi) and PDF format **

Do you need help reading our eBooks?
CLICK HERE

------------------------

What does “walk with Christ” mean?

The metaphor of walking is often used in the Bible to describe man's fellowship with God. People like Enoch, Noah, and Abraham are remembered because they walked with God. Then we remember the bad kings who refused to follow God. Life offers us all kinds of paths. That said, Christians should know the way forward.

In Walking with Christ, John MacArthur examines nine New Testament passages that highlight this great biblical theme to help us live in fellowship with the Spirit. Written in a straightforward and accessible style, this book is ideal for Bible study groups, church leaders, or any believer who wants to grow in godliness. The author draws on his years of study and pastoral experience to demystify this process and make it clear what the Scriptures say about it. It will help you understand what it means to "grow in Christian maturity" and how to make it a priority in your life.

Author

John MacArthur (D. Div., Talbot Theological Seminary) is a pastor-teacher at Grace Community Church, a church in Sun Valley, California. He is president of The Master’s University and Seminary. He is the author of numerous bestsellers, including The MacArthur Commentaries on the New Testament.

Table of contents

Foreword

1. The Eternal Glory of the Divine Word (John 1: 1-5)
2. The glorious preeminence of Christ (Colossians 1: 15-19)
3. Christ's Authority Over Satan and Demons (Mark 1: 21-28)
4. Christ's Authority Over Sin and Sickness (Mark 2: 1-12)
5. Christ's Authority over the Sabbath (Mark 2: 23-28)
6. Christ's authority over creation (Matthew 14: 22-33)
7. Son of man and Son of God (Matthew 16.13-17)

Appendix: The testimonies of the apostles about the divinity of Jesus
(selected biblical texts)

Details

Original title : The Believer's Walk With Christ
Author : John MacArthur
Publisher : Impact
Publication : April 2021
ISBN : 9782894108226
Pages : 213
Format : eBook

Customer Reviews

No reviews yet
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)

Customer Reviews

No reviews yet
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)

Passer au contenu

Marcher avec Christ (eBook)

par Impact
8,95 $

M'avertir lorsque de retour en stock

**eBook en format ePub, Kindle (.mobi) et PDF**

Vous avez besoin d'aide pour lire nos eBooks ?
CLIQUEZ ICI

------------------------

Que signifie « marcher avec Christ » ?

La métaphore de la marche est souvent utilisée dans la Bible pour décrire la communion de l’homme avec Dieu. On se souvient de personnages comme Hénoc, Noé et Abraham parce qu'ils marchaient avec Dieu. Puis, on se souvient des mauvais rois qui ont refusé de suivre Dieu. La vie nous propose toutes sortes de sentiers. Cela dit, les chrétiens devraient connaître la voie à suivre.

Dans Marcher avec Christ, John MacArthur examine neuf passages du Nouveau Testament qui mettent en évidence ce grand thème biblique pour nous aider à vivre en communion avec l'Esprit. Écrit dans un style direct et accessible, ce livre est idéal pour les groupes d'étude biblique, les responsables d'Église, ou encore pour tous les croyants qui veulent grandir dans la piété. L’auteur s'appuie sur ses années d’étude et d'expérience pastorale pour démystifier ce processus et expliquer clairement ce que les Écritures en disent. Il vous aidera à comprendre ce que signifie « grandir en maturité chrétienne » et comment en faire une priorité dans votre vie.

Auteur

John MacArthur (D. Div., Talbot Theological Seminary) est pasteur-enseignant de la Grace Community Church, une Église de Sun Valley, en Californie. Il est président de The Master’s University and Seminary. Il est l’auteur de nombreux best-sellers, dont Les commentaires MacArthur sur le Nouveau Testament.

Table des matières

Avant-propos

1. La gloire éternelle de la Parole Divine (Jean 1.1-5)
2. La prééminence glorieuse de Christ (Colossiens 1.15-19)
3. L’autorité de Christ sur Satan et les démons (Marc 1.21-28)
4. L’autorité de Christ sur le péché et la maladie (Marc 2.1-12)
5. L’autorité de Christ sur le sabbat (Marc 2.23-28)
6. L’autorité de Christ sur la création (Matthieu 14.22-33)
7. Fils de l’homme et Fils de Dieu (Matthieu 16.13-17)

Appendice : Les témoignages des apôtres au sujet de la divinité de Jésus
(textes bibliques sélectionnés)

Détails

Titre original : The Believer's Walk With Christ
Auteur : John MacArthur
Édition : Impact
Parution : avril 2021
ISBN : 9782894108226
Pages : 213
Format : eBook

Customer Reviews

No reviews yet
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)