Skip to content

When Your Husband is Addicted to Pornography (eBook) (Mon mari est accro à la pornographie... (eBook))

by Impact
8,95 $
translation missing: en.product.item.price.tax_line_html

** eBook in ePub and Kindle (.mobi) format **

------------------------

Do you need help reading our eBooks?
CLICK HERE

Presentation

In this practical book, Vicki Tiede uses her personal experience and the stories of twenty-five women who went through this same period of deep anguish to tackle this "hidden sin" that destroys marriages . She is interested in the struggles women experience when they feel betrayed, broken and lonely, and she offers biblical advice for undertaking a workable plan of action in which God is present every step of the way.

Through daily readings and questions on six important topics - hope, surrender, trust, identity, breaking and forgiveness - the author gently guides wounded women to God and helps them to walk towards healing and hope, even in the midst of the difficulties of their marriage.

Author

Vicky Tiede (M. Ed., M. Min.) is an author, Bible teacher and speaker. She lives in Rochester, Minnesota (United States) with her husband and children. In addition to caring for her children's education at home, she coordinates the women's ministry at her church. She deeply enjoys studying the Bible with women to let them know about God's grace and faithfulness.

Recommendations

“A porn epidemic is devastating homes around the world, and for every addicted husband, there is a heartbroken wife. There are, of course, abundant quality Bible resources to help men overcome their addiction, but their wives have been greatly neglected. I am grateful that Vicki filled this gap. In a sensitive, biblical and personal work, she accompanies, as a friend, wounded women and guides them to the hope and peace that only the Gospel can give. »
- Tim Challies, pastor; blogger ; author of Sexual Detox: A Guide for Guys Who Are Sick of Porn

"This is an exceptional, vital, precious and indispensable resource for women today, especially Christian women. (I'm sure men would benefit from reading this book, too.) Vicki presents overwhelming information with gentleness and grace. She puts herself at the level of the women who will read this book and whom she really cares about. She wholeheartedly wishes to comfort those who suffer from a broken heart. I recommend this book which is a source of consolation, strength and hope. It is steeped in prayer and filled with Bible verses. »
- Elsie E. Woolf, M. A., Certified Christian Counselor, National Coalition For Purity

"When your husband's infidelity rocks your world, God can seem distant and the Bible bland. This book will be a breath of fresh air during those times. Having found herself in this situation, Vicki can afford to challenge us to turn to the True Source of our hope, strength and healing. By fusing hopeful stories, helpful information, and Bible teachings, she fills a gap in healing because she touches on topics that are missing from other resources. »
- Melissa Williams, Head of Women's Ministry, Pure Life Alliance

"Sincerity, restoration and integrity are the words I would use to describe this work. This most comprehensive book will help women cope well with their husbands' struggle against pornography. As I read this book, I have seen the restoration that has taken place in the lives of some women. Each chapter (week) takes you to the next step in restoring your life and your relationship with God. In week five, Vicki writes, "This book is meant to lead you to discover how your broken heart can be transformed into a work of art under the skillful intervention of God." Having betrayed the trust of my own wife, I understood from reading this book that it was important for me to see the devastating effects of this addiction on a marriage. I advise any man who wants to reestablish his relationship with his wife to read this book after she has finished reading it. He will then see his porn addiction in a whole new light - and that will be a good thing.
- Brent Barrowcliff, Transparent Ministries (www.transparentministries.org); Freedom Begins Here (www.freedombeginshere.org)

“Vicki Tiede accompanies the millions of women whose husbands are addicted to porn, heals their broken hearts and gives them hope, as only someone who has been through a similar situation can. »
- Bob Tiede, Director of Leadership Development in Global Operations for Campus Crusade for Christ International

“If you are one of the growing number of women who have discovered that their husbands are losing the battle against pornography, Vicki Tiede offers you an insightful and practical guide that offers you Christ-centered restoration and hope. Be sure to incorporate this book into your healing journey. »
- Michael John Cusick, author of Surfing for God: Discovering Divine Desire Beneath Sexual Struggle

"Vicki Tiede comforts the bruised, broken-hearted women, and urges them to 'fix [their] eyes on him who calms storms and raging seas, and [to] find peace in the midst of the storm" . This book, which directs us directly and with compassion to the grace of Jesus Christ and the healing power of his Word, has refreshed and aided me in my ministry to battered women.
- Ellen Dykas, Women's Department Coordinator for Harvest USA (www. Harvestusa.org); author of Sexual Sanity for Women

“I will recommend that women read this book. It will be a valuable addition to therapy; in addition, the relevant questions interspersed in the book provide an opportunity to study one's own feelings, truth, and faith. The author writes in a simple style and approaches a difficult subject with grace and truth.
- Margaret P Moore, M. A., Addiction Counselor, Registered Nurse, Marriage and Family Therapist, Experiencing Moore, LLC

Table of contents

Acknowledgments
Introduction

Week 1: Hope
Day 1 The truth revealed
Day 2 A need for hope
Day 3 Mourning
Day 4 When the wind blows
Day 5 Today, we are fighting!

Week 2: Letting go
Day 1 Giving up on pleasing
Day 2 Giving up on controlling everything
Day 3 Giving up on fear
Day 4 Giving up on guilt < br> Day 5 Give up anger

Week 3: Confidence
Day 1 Lies, lies, and more lies
Day 2 A well-placed trust
Day 3 A sure support
Day 4 L 'intimacy
Day 5 Needs, desires, insatiable desires and aspirations

Week 4: Identity
Day 1 Courted and chosen
Day 2 God's plan
Day 3 The trap of comparison
Day 4 Esteem personal
Day 5 Irreplaceable

Week 5: The breakages
Day 1 Dualistic thinking
Day 2 Looking at yourself in the magnifying mirror
Day 3 Acknowledging and confessing your sin
Day 4 Crossing the 'test or grow out of it
Day 5 A new mosaic

Week 6: Forgiveness
Day 1 A choice
Day 2 Do not forget, but do not take revenge
Day 3 The hard truth
Day 4 Create a environment conducive to healing
Day 5 He sees and redeems

Annex A
Annex B
Notes

Details

Original title : When Your Husband is Addicted to Pornography
Author : Vicki Tiede
Publisher : Edition Impact
ISBN : 978-2-89082-383-9
Publication : July 2019
Pages : 310
Format : eBook


Related resources

Read an excerpt

Blog articles

Go through the ordeal or come out of it grown - Returning to the Gospel
Renouncing fear - Returning to the Gospel

Mon mari est accro à la pornographie... (eBook)

Impact
9,95 $

**eBook en format ePub et Kindle (.mobi)**

------------------------

Vous avez besoin d'aide pour lire nos eBooks ?
CLIQUEZ ICI

Dans ce livre pratique, Vicki Tiede se sert de son expérience personnelle et de l’histoire de vingt-cinq femmes qui ont vécu cette même période d’angoisse profonde pour s’attaquer à ce « péché caché » qui détruit les mariages. Elle s’intéresse aux luttes que les femmes expérimentent lorsqu’elles se sentent trahies, brisées et seules, et elle donne des conseils bibliques pour entreprendre un plan d'action réalisable dans lequel Dieu est présent à chaque étape du chemin.

Par des lectures et des questions quotidiennes sur six sujets importants – l'espoir, l'abandon, la confiance, l'identité, le brisement et le pardon –, l’auteure guide doucement les femmes blessées vers Dieu et les aide à cheminer vers la guérison et l'espoir, et ce, même au milieu des difficultés de leur mariage.

Auteure

Vicky Tiede (M. Ed., M. Min.) est une auteure, une enseignante de la Bible et une conférencière. Elle vit à Rochester, au Minnesota (États-Unis), avec son mari et ses enfants. En plus de s’occuper de l’éducation de ses enfants à la maison, elle coordonne le ministère des femmes à son église. Elle aime profondément étudier la Bible avec les femmes afin de leur faire connaître la grâce et la fidélité de Dieu.

« Une épidémie de porno est en train de dévaster des foyers dans le monde entier et, pour chaque mari accro, se trouve une femme au coeur brisé. Il existe, certes, d’abondantes ressources bibliques de qualité pour aider les hommes à surmonter leur dépendance, mais leurs épouses ont été grandement négligées. Je suis reconnaissant de ce que Vicki a comblé cette lacune. Dans un ouvrage sensible, biblique et personnel, elle accompagne, en amie, les femmes blessées et les guide vers l’espérance et la paix que seul l’Évangile peut donner. »
– Tim Challies, pasteur ; blogueur ; auteur de Sexual Detox: A Guide for Guys Who Are Sick of Porn

« Voici une ressource exceptionnelle, vitale, précieuse et indispensable pour les femmes d’aujourd’hui et notamment les femmes chrétiennes. (Je suis convaincue que les hommes gagneraient à lire ce livre aussi.) Vicki présente des informations bouleversantes avec douceur et grâce. Elle se met au niveau des femmes qui liront ce livre et dont elle se soucie vraiment. Elle souhaite de tout coeur réconforter celles qui souffrent d’un coeur brisé. Je recommande ce livre qui est une source de consolation, de force et d’espoir. Il est imprégné de prière et rempli de versets bibliques. »
– Elsie E. Woolf, M. A., conseillère chrétienne certifiée, National Coalition For Purity

« Lorsque l’infidélité de votre mari ébranle votre monde, Dieu peut sembler distant, et la Bible, insipide. Ce livre sera une bouffée d’air frais durant ces moments-là. S’étant retrouvée elle-même dans cette situation, Vicki peut se permettre de nous inciter à nous tourner vers la véritable Source de notre espérance, de notre force et de notre guérison. En fusionnant récits pleins d’espoir, informations utiles et enseignements bibliques, elle comble une lacune dans le domaine de la guérison, car elle aborde des sujets qui sont absents d’autres ressources. »
– Melissa Williams, responsable du ministère des femmes, Pure Life Alliance

« Sincérité, restauration et intégral sont les mots que j’utiliserais pour décrire cet ouvrage. Ce livre des plus complets aidera les femmes à bien affronter la lutte de leur mari contre la pornographie. En lisant ce livre, j’ai pu voir la restauration qui a eu lieu dans la vie de certaines femmes. Chaque chapitre (semaine) vous mène à l’étape suivante en vue de restaurer votre vie et votre relation avec Dieu. À la cinquième semaine, Vicki écrit : “Ce livre a pour but de vous amener à découvrir comment votre coeur brisé peut se transformer en oeuvre d’art sous l’habile intervention de Dieu.” Ayant trahi la confiance de ma propre épouse, j’ai compris, en lisant ce livre, qu’il importait que je constate les effets dévastateurs de cette dépendance sur un mariage. Je conseille à tout homme désireux de rétablir sa relation avec sa femme de lire ce livre après qu’elle en aura terminé la lecture. Il verra alors sa dépendance à la pornographie sous un nouveau jour – et ce sera une bonne chose. »
– Brent Barrowcliff, Transparent Ministries (www.transparentministries.org) ; Freedom Begins Here (www.freedombeginshere.org)

« Vicki Tiede accompagne les millions de femmes dont les maris sont accros à la porno, soigne leur cœur brisé et leur redonne espoir, comme seule le peut une personne qui a vécu une situation semblable. »
– Bob Tiede, directeur du développement du leadership au sein des opérations mondiales pour Campus Crusade for Christ International

« Si vous comptez parmi le nombre croissant de femmes ayant découvert que leur mari perd la bataille contre la pornographie, Vicki Tiede vous propose un guide éclairé et pratique, qui vous offre une restauration et un espoir centrés sur Christ. Veillez à intégrer ce livre à votre cheminement vers la guérison. »
– Michael John Cusick, auteur de Surfing for God: Discovering Divine Desire Beneath Sexual Struggle

« Vicki Tiede console les femmes meurtries, au coeur brisé, et leur recommande de “fixer [leurs] regards sur celui qui apaise les tempêtes et les mers déchaînées, et [de] trouver la paix au milieu de l’orage”. Cet ouvrage, qui nous oriente sans détour et avec compassion vers la grâce de Jésus-Christ et le pouvoir de guérison de sa Parole, m’a rafraîchie et aidée dans le ministère que j’exerce auprès des femmes meurtries. »
– Ellen Dykas, coordonnatrice du ministère des femmes pour Harvest USA (www. harvestusa.org) ; auteure de Sexual Sanity for Women

« Je vais recommander aux femmes de lire ce livre. Il constituera un ajout précieux à la thérapie ; en outre, les questions pertinentes intercalées dans le livre offrent l’occasion d’étudier ses propres sentiments, la vérité et la foi. L’auteure écrit dans un style simple et aborde un sujet difficile avec grâce et vérité. »
– Margaret P Moore, M. A., conseillère en toxicomanie, infirmière autorisée, thérapeute matrimoniale et familiale, Experiencing Moore, LLC

Remerciements
Introduction

Semaine 1 : L’espoir
Jour 1 La vérité dévoilée
Jour 2 Un besoin d’espoir
Jour 3 Faire son deuil
Jour 4 Quand le vent souffle
Jour 5 Aujourd’hui, on se bat !

Semaine 2 : Lâcher prise
Jour 1 Renoncer à plaire
Jour 2 Renoncer à tout maîtriser
Jour 3 Renoncer à la crainte
Jour 4 Renoncer à la culpabilité
Jour 5 Renoncer à la colère

Semaine 3 : La confiance
Jour 1 Mensonges, mensonges, et encore des mensonges
Jour 2 Une confiance bien placée
Jour 3 Un appui sûr
Jour 4 L’intimité
Jour 5 Besoins, désirs, envies insatiables et aspirations

Semaine 4 : L’identité
Jour 1 Courtisée et choisie
Jour 2 Le dessein de Dieu
Jour 3 Le piège de la comparaison
Jour 4 L’estime personnelle
Jour 5 Irremplaçable

Semaine 5 : Les brisements
Jour 1 La pensée dualiste
Jour 2 Se regarder dans le miroir grossissant
Jour 3 Reconnaître et confesser son péché
Jour 4 Traverser l’épreuve ou en sortir grandie
Jour 5 Une nouvelle mosaïque

Semaine 6 : Le pardon
Jour 1 Un choix
Jour 2 Ne pas oublier, mais ne pas se venger
Jour 3 La dure vérité
Jour 4 Créer un environnement propice à la guérison
Jour 5 Il voit et rachète

Annexe A
Annexe B
Notes

Titre original : When Your Husband is Addicted to Pornography
Auteure : Vicki Tiede
Édition : Édition Impact
ISBN : 978-2-89082-383-9
Parution : juillet 2019
Pages : 310
Format : eBook


Lire un extrait

Articles de blogue

Traverser l’épreuve ou en sortir grandie - Revenir à l'Évangile
Renoncer à la crainte - Revenir à l'Évangile