Skip to content

Revolutionary Love (Non! à l'inquiétude)

21,95 $
Availability: translation missing: en.general.icons.icon_check_circle icon 27 in stock, ready to be shipped
Presentation

There are so many things to worry about in life, Christians and non-Christians alike. And when anguish arises, we would like to overcome it and experience "the peace that surpasses all understanding." But how do you get there, in the reality of everyday life?

Rather than giving us superficial techniques, John MacArthur invites us to examine the scriptures for comfort and victory. By studying passages such as Matthew 6: 25-34, Philippians 4: 6-9, and 1 Peter 5: 5-7, he shows us that God cares about our concerns and offers us the resources to calmly overcome them ... and efficiently.

Author

Since 1969 John MacArthur has served as a pastor-teacher at Grace Community Church, a church in Sun Valley, California. His ministry of preaching by exhibition is unmatched in scope and influence; during the four decades of ministry in the same Church, he exposed verse by verse the entire New Testament (as well as several key sections of the Old Testament). He is the president of The Master’s University and Seminary. It can be heard daily on the Grace to You radio show (broadcast on hundreds of radio stations around the world). He is the author of a number of bestsellers, including The Holy Bible with Commentaries by John MacArthur and The Gospel According to Jesus.

Table of contents

Introduction
1. Let's observe how God takes care of us
2. Avoiding Anxiety Through Prayer
3. Leave Our Worries To God
4. Live a Life of Faith and Confidence
5. Let us know that some watch over us
6. Take care of problem people
7. Let us be at peace in all circumstances
8. Accomplish All Things Without Murmurs
9. Let's learn contentment
Appendix: Psalms for the worried
Bible study: study alone or in groups
Notes

Details

Author : MacArthur, John
Original title : Revolutionary Love
​​Publisher : BLF Éditions
Publication : 2009
ISBN
: 978-2-910246-58-7

Pages : 189
Dimensions : 13 x 21 cm
Weight : 346 g
Format : paperback

Related resources

Passer au contenu

Non ! à l'inquiétude

21,95 $
Disponibilité: translation missing: fr.general.icons.icon_check_circle icône 42 en stock, prêt à être expédié

Présentation

La vie nous offre tant de sujets d'inquiétude, aux chrétiens comme aux non-chrétiens. Et lorsque survient l'angoisse, nous aimerions la surmonter et connaître « la paix qui surpasse toute intelligence ». Mais comment y arriver, dans la réalité de la vie quotidienne ?

Plutôt que de nous donner des techniques superficielles, John MacArthur nous invite à examiner les Écritures, pour y trouver le réconfort et la victoire. En étudiant des passages tels que Matthieu 6.25-34, Philippiens 4.6-9 et 1 Pierre 5.5-7, il nous montre que Dieu se préoccupe de nos sujets d'inquiétude et nous offre les ressources pour les surmonter dans le calme... et de manière efficace.

Auteur

Depuis 1969, John MacArthur est pasteur-enseignant de la Grace Community Church, une Église de Sun Valley, en Californie. Son ministère de prédications par exposition est sans égal par son étendue et son influence ; durant les quatre décennies de ministère dans la même Église, il a exposé verset par verset tout le Nouveau Testament (ainsi que plusieurs sections clés de l’Ancien Testament). Il est président de l’université et du séminaire The Master’s. On peut l’entendre chaque jour à l’émission de radio Grace to You (retransmise sur des centaines de stations radio à travers le monde). Il est l’auteur d’un certain nombre de bestsellers, notamment La Sainte Bible avec commentaires de John MacArthur et L’Évangile selon Jésus.

Table des matières

Introduction
1. Observons comment Dieu prend soin de nous
2. Éviter l’inquiétude par la prière
3. Remettons nos soucis à Dieu
4. Vivons une vie de foi et de confiance
5. Sachons que certains veillent sur nous
6. Occupons-nous des gens à problèmes
7. Soyons en paix en toutes circonstances
8. Accomplissons toutes choses sans murmures
9. Apprenons le contentement
Appendice : Psaumes pour les inquiets
Étude biblique : étudier seul ou en groupe
Notes
 

Détails

Auteur : MacArthur, John
Titre original : Revolutionary Love
Édition : BLF Éditions
Parution : 2009
ISBN
: 978-2-910246-58-7

Pages : 189
Dimensions : 13 x 21 cm
Poids : 346 g
Format : broché

Ressources connexes