Skip to content

Speak Lord your servant listen - 365 days of meditations

Original price 23,95 $ - Original price 23,95 $
Original price
23,95 $
23,95 $ - 23,95 $
Current price 23,95 $

The meditations in this collection come from exhortations given by Daniel Issarte within the framework of the collaborative life of Mission Timothée: team meetings, missionary trips, simple fraternal exchanges.

What emerges is a rather personal tone and a reading of the biblical text which is intended to be simple, practical, meeting the concerns of everyday life and the work, with a view to prayer.

The subjects covered are very diverse, but each page and each subject brings us back to this crucial question: "When the foundations are overturned, what would the just do?" "(Psalm 11:13) Only the revelation of Scripture is suitable to guide us in a righteous way in all circumstances. It is by meditating on the biblical text in a spirit of listening and of faith that we will receive it in all its simplicity and strength.

So by opening this book, we can arrange our hearts like young Samuel and say to him “Speak Lord, your Servant is listening. "(1 Samuel 3:10)

Author

Daniel Issarte is pastor and president of the Mission Timothée, an independent Protestant organization created in 1972, at the service of Christians and any person in moral, physical and spiritual distress. The meditations were adapted and edited by Daniel Tynevez and Jérémie Loiret.

Details

Author : Daniel Issarte
Edition : Mission Timothée
Publication : November 2020
ISBN : 9791090740105
Pages : 384
Dimensions : 6 "x9"
Format : paperback
Weight : 520 g

Parle Seigneur ton serviteur écoute - 365 jours de méditations

Mission Timothée
23,95 $

Les méditations de ce recueil proviennent d’exhortations données par Daniel Issarte dans le cadre de la vie de collaboration de la Mission Timothée : réunions d’équipe, voyages missionnaires, simples échanges fraternels.

Il en ressort un ton assez personnel et une lecture du texte biblique qui se veut simple, pratique, à la rencontre des préoccupations du quotidien et de l’œuvre, en vue de la prière.

Les sujets abordés sont très divers, mais chaque page et chaque sujet nous replacent devant cette interrogation cruciale : « Quand les fondements sont renversés, le juste, que ferait-il ? » (Psaume 11:13) Seule la révélation de l’Ecriture est propre à nous guider dans une voie juste en toute circonstance. C’est en méditant le texte biblique dans un esprit d’écoute et de foi que nous la recevrons dans toute sa simplicité et sa force.

Alors en ouvrant ce livre, nous pouvons disposer nos cœurs comme le jeune Samuel et dire à sa suite « Parle Seigneur, ton Serviteur écoute. » (1 Samuel 3:10)

Daniel Issarte est pasteur et président de la Mission Timothée, oeuvre protestante indépendante créée en 1972, au service des chrétiens et de toute personne en détresse morale, physique et spirituelle. Les méditations ont été adaptées et mises en forme par Daniel Tynevez et Jérémie Loiret.

Auteur : Daniel Issarte
Édition : Mission Timothée
Parution : novembre 2020
ISBN : 9791090740105
Pages : 384
Dimensions : 6"x9"
Format : broché
Poids : 520 g

 

Customer Reviews

No reviews yet
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)