Skip to content

Can You Change If You're Gay? (Peut-on changer si on est homosexuel ?)

by IMPACT
2,95 $
translation missing: en.product.item.price.tax_line_html
Availablity: translation missing: en.general.icons.icon_check_circle icon 66 in stock, ready to ship

Presentation

Can I change my sexual orientation? There are several different views on this question: yes, no, probably… Unraveling this delicate issue can be complicated and confusing. You want to follow God, but what does that mean when it comes to homosexual attraction?

It is with wisdom and compassion that David White helps you sort through the many theories and opinions that exist and encourages you to pay attention to what Jesus means to those who struggle with same-sex attraction. It offers invaluable biblical advice and it reveals the true nature of the change that the gospel produces: it is not limited to sexual orientation, but also affects our identity in addition to offering us hope, encouragement. and the support we need.

Author

DAVID WHITE (M.Div.) is the Harvest USA Men's Department Coordinator. He mentors men, teaches classes on how to help those struggling with sexual sin, and lectures on issues of sexuality. David has taught at Biblical Seminary and Cairn University. He is a graduate of Temple University and Westminster Theological Seminary. He is currently a teacher and alumnus at the Philadelphia Presbytery (PCA).

Details

Original title : Can You Change If You're Gay?
Author : David White
Publisher: Impact
ISBN : 978-2-89082-303-7
Pages : 32
Publication : June 2017
Format : stapled binding
Dimensions : 4.25 "x 7.5"
Weight : 32 g

Related resources

Read an excerpt

Also available: pack of 5 ($ 11.95)

Connexion
Mot de passe oublié ?
ou Créer un compte
Publications Chrétiennes 
Recherche
Accueil » Peut-on changer si on est homosexuel ?

Peut-on changer si on est homosexuel ?

4,95 $
- +

Peut-on changer d’orientation sexuelle ? Il existe plusieurs points de vue différents par rapport à cette question : oui, non, probablement… Éclaircir ce problème délicat peut être compliqué et déroutant. Vous désirez suivre Dieu, mais qu’est-ce que cela implique lorsqu’il est question d’attirance homosexuelle ?

C’est avec sagesse et compassion que David White vous aide à faire le tri parmi les nombreuses théories et opinions qui existent et vous encourage à prêter attention à ce que Jésus veut dire à ceux qui luttent avec l’attirance homosexuelle. Il offre de précieux conseils bibliques et il révèle la véritable nature du changement que produit l’Évangile : celui-ci ne se limite pas à l’orientation sexuelle, mais touche aussi notre identité en plus de nous offrir l’espoir, l’encouragement et le soutien dont nous avons besoin.

Auteur

DAVID WHITE (M.Div.) est le coordonnateur du ministère des hommes de Harvest USA. Il fait du mentorat avec les hommes, donne des cours sur la manière d’aider ceux qui luttent contre le péché sexuel et donne des conférences sur les problèmes liés à la sexualité. David a enseigné au Biblical Seminary et à la Cairn University. Il est diplômé de Temple University et du Westminster Theological Seminary. Il est actuellement enseignant et ancien au Philadelphia Presbytery (PCA).

 Lire un extrait

Détails

Titre original : Can You Change If You’re Gay?
Auteur : David White
Édition : Impact
ISBN : 978-2-89082-303-7
Pages : 32
Publication : juin 2017
Format : reliure agrafé
Dimensions : 4,25" x 7,5"
Poids : 32 g

Aussi disponible : pack de 5 (19,95 $)

Title : Default Title
Aller en haut