Skip to content

Missing in North Korea (Porté disparu en Corée du Nord)

21,95 $
Availability: translation missing: en.general.icons.icon_check_circle icon Only 3 left!
Presentation

“History takes place under the most oppressive regime of the 21st century. A gripping tale of perseverance, sacrifice, redemption, and a promise kept against all odds. A remarkable story that illustrates the incredible faithfulness of God. "

Jae runs a network of Secret Churches in North Korea. His Christian faith is exposed and he is hunted down by the ruthless Inspector Park. When Jae's family find themselves embroiled in Inspector Park's plans, Jae's faith and trust in an all-seeing God is tested until the end, to the point of radically transforming him and him. his family.

Author

Jan Vermeer is a journalist. He works for Open Doors and has written numerous newspaper articles on countries such as Kosovo, Iraq, Israel, China and North Korea. He is also the author of They were blood brothers.

Details

Original title : Missing In North Korea
Author : Jan Vermeer
Publisher : BLF Éditions
ISBN : 978-2-36249-439-0
Publication : October 2018
Pages
: 312
Dimensions : 13 x 21 cm
Format : paperback
Weight : 340 g

Related resources

Read an excerpt

Porté disparu en Corée du Nord

BLF Éditions
Bientôt disponible
24,95 $

Disponible : 21 novembre 2018

« L’histoire se déroule dans le régime le plus oppressant du 21e siècle. Un récit captivant, de persévérance, de sacrifice, de rédemption et d’une promesse tenue contre toute attente. Une histoire remarquable qui illustre
l’incroyable fidélité de Dieu. »

Jae dirige un réseau d’Églises secrètes en Corée du Nord. Sa foi chrétienne est dévoilée et le voilà traqué par l’impitoyable inspecteur Park. Quand la famille de Jae se trouve mêlée dans les plans de l’inspecteur Park, la foi de Jae et sa confiance en un Dieu qui voit tout est mise à l’épreuve jusqu’au bout, au point de radicalement le transformer, lui et sa famille.

Auteur

Jan Vermeer est journaliste. Il travaille pour Portes Ouvertes et a écrit de nombreux articles de journaux sur des pays tels que le Kosovo, l’Irak, Israël, la Chine ou la Corée du Nord. Il est aussi l’auteur d’Ils étaient frères de sang.

Titre original : Missing In North Korea
Auteur : Jan Vermeer
Édition : BLF Éditions
ISBN : 978-2-36249-439-0
Parution : octobre 2018
Pages
: 312
Dimensions : 13 x 21 cm
Format : broché