Skip to content
Nous sommes fermés du 16 juin au 4 juillet. Les commandes passées entre le 16 juin et le 4 juillet seront expédiées à partir du 5 juillet.
Nous sommes fermés du 16 juin au 4 juillet. Les commandes passées entre le 16 juin et le 4 juillet seront expédiées à partir du 5 juillet.

 The reign of grace (Puissance-grâce)

20,00 $
Availability: translation missing: en.general.icons.icon_check_circle icon Only 1 left!
Presentation

The subject of divine grace seems to be gaining renewed interest in the Christian world today. But what confusion and vagueness! Is it possible to illuminate the subject with the clarity and precision of Scripture?

This is the task the author sets out on these pages. It examines the very nature of grace, showing that its origin is in God and that it is focused on Jesus Christ. He notes how it operates in each element of salvation. Above all, he underlines its sovereign dimension which makes it a true grace. Then he draws the consequences of this for the man to whom God makes aware of his sin and of the offer of salvation.

The person and work of Christ are the great pivots on which the grace of God hinges in the salvation of the sinner. There is no imprecise and cheap grace here. God fulfills his purpose of love without failing, from the election to the perseverance of those whom he brings to eternal glory.

With precision and simplicity, the author examines these truths based on the Bible. It shows how each is a precious pearl in the Savior's crown for the benefit of believers. Pages to enlighten and instruct, but also to make the heart vibrate with a renewed love for such a great salvation.

Author

Abraham Booth (1734-1806) - Son of a farmer from central England, he is largely self-taught. He begins to preach the gospel in the villages of his region. The publication of this present book led him to the pastorate of a Baptist church in London, where he served for over 35 years. He published a large number of books and essays, up to the time of his death.

Table of contents

Preface
1 What is "grace"?
2 Grace reigns over all salvation
3 Grace reigns in election
4 Objections to election and responses
5 Grace and the effective call to salvation
6 Grace reigns in forgiveness of sins
7 Grace reigns in justification
8 Christ's gift of righteousness
9 Grace reigns in adoption
10 Grace reigns in sanctification
11 Biblical prompts for sanctification
12 Good works and holiness are necessary and useful
13 Grace reigns in the perseverance of saints
14 Grace reigns in Christ
15 Grace sovereign and the work of Christ
16 Grace reigns in glory

Details

Subtitle : The sovereignty of God in salvation
Original title : The reign of grace
Author : Abraham Booth
Publisher : Europresse
Pages : 256
Weight : 320 g
Release : 2004
Dimensions : 13.5 x 21.5 cm
ISBN : 9782914562232
Format : paperback

Connexion
Mot de passe oublié ?
ou Créer un compte
Publications Chrétiennes 
Recherche
Accueil » Puissance-grâce
Puissance-grâce

Puissance-grâce

20,00 $
- +

Le sujet de la grâce divine semble faire aujourd’hui l’objet d’un regain d’intérêt parmi le monde chrétien. Mais que de confusion et de flou ! Est-il possible d’éclairer le sujet avec la clarté et la précision de l’Écriture ?

Telle est la tâche à laquelle s’attelle l’auteur dans ces pages. Il examine la nature même de la grâce, montrant que son origine est en Dieu et qu’elle se focalise sur Jésus-Christ. Il relève de quelle manière elle opère dans chaque élément du salut. Surtout, il en souligne la dimension souveraine qui en fait une véritable grâce. Puis il tire les conséquences de cela pour l’homme à qui Dieu fait prendre conscience de son péché et de l’offre du salut.

La personne et l’œuvre de Christ sont les grands pivots sur lesquels s’articule la grâce de Dieu dans le salut du pécheur. Point ici de grâce imprécise et bon marché. Dieu accomplit son dessein d’amour sans faillir, depuis l’élection jusqu’à la persévérance de ceux qu’il amène à la gloire éternelle.

Avec précision et simplicité, l’auteur examine ces vérités en se basant sur la Bible. Il montre comment chacune est une perle précieuse de la couronne du Sauveur pour le bien des croyants. Des pages pour éclairer et instruire, mais aussi pour faire vibrer le cœur d’un amour renouvelé pour un si grand salut.

Auteur

Abraham Booth (1734-1806) – Fils d’un fermier du centre de l’Angleterre, il est en grande partie autodidacte. Il commence à prêcher l’Évangile dans les villages de sa région. La publication de ce présent livre le conduit au pastorat d’une église baptiste à Londres, où il sert pendant plus de 35 années. Il publie un grand nombre de livres et d’essais, jusqu’au moment de sa mort.

Détails

Sous-titre : La souveraineté de Dieu dans le salut
Titre original : The reign of grace
Auteur : Abraham Booth
Éditeur : Europresse
Pages : 256
Poids : 320 g
Date de parution : 2004
Dimensions : 13,5 x 21,5 cm
ISBN : 9782914562232
Format : broché

Title : Default Title
Aller en haut