Skip to content

What Does the Bible Really Teach About Homosexuality? (Qu'enseigne réellement la Bible au sujet de l'homosexualité?)

by Impact
19,95 $
Availability: translation missing: en.general.icons.icon_check_circle icon Only 12 left!
Presentation

In this timely book, author Kevin DeYoung inspires us all - whether we are skeptical or open-minded, convinced or undecided - to humbly examine what God's Word teaches about homosexuality.After examining key passages from the Old and New Testaments as well as biblical teachings related to sexuality, DeYoung responds to the main arguments of Christians and non-Christians regarding homosexuality, which makes this book an indispensable resource for analyzing one of the most controversial topics of our time.

Author

Kevin DeYoung is the pastor of Christ Covenant Church in Matthews, North Carolina. A graduate of the Gordon-Conwell Theological Seminary Faculty of Theology (United States), he is the author of numerous books, several of which have been translated into French, such as Vie de fou and La faille dans our holiness . He also writes several articles for The Gospel Coalition.

Recommendations

"What a beautiful gift this book is for the Church! Kevin approaches the thorny issue of sexuality with compassion and clarity, showing us what the Word of God says about it and the importance it places on it. Well documented, popularized and rich in biblical support, this book is, in my opinion, the reference work on this subject ideal for our generation! »
- J.D. Greear

"In the tense atmosphere that currently surrounds any discussion of any aspect of homosexuality, what the Bible says and does not say about it requires the most serious thought and the most rhetoric. moderate. With his usual frankness and clarity, Kevin DeYoung has now met that demand. Those interested in a reasoned exegesis of the relevant passages and in a patient discourse on the questions involved, presented in a concise and simple manner, will find it difficult to find a better book than this one. »
- D.A. Carson

"DeYoung is tackling one of the most pressing issues of our time: choosing between conforming to the spirit of the present century and following Christ. DeYoung contrasts the ancient wisdom of a Christian sexual ethics with the sexual revolution and its high priests. This is the best book I have read on the subject. Any Christian who is forced to face this problem, that is, all believers, should read it. It will train you to preach the gospel better, to love those who are lost, to welcome the wounded, as well as to defend the cause of Jesus and his Word. »
- Russell D. Moore

Table of contents

Introduction

What Does the Bible Teach About All Subjects?

Part One
UNDERSTANDING GOD'S WORD
1. One man, one woman, one flesh ( Genesis 1 and 2)
2. Despicable cities (Genesis 19)
3. Taking a strange book seriously (Leviticus 18 and 20)
4. The "Roman road" leading in the wrong direction (Romans 1)
5. A new Word from an old place (1 Corinthians 6; 1 Timothy 1)

Part two
REFUSE OBJECTIONS
6. "The Bible almost never mentions homosexuality"
7. "Not that kind of homosexuality"
8. "What about gluttony and divorce? "
9." The Church is supposed to be a place of welcome for broken people "
10." You are on the wrong side of history "
11." It's unfair "
12. "The God whom I adore is a God of love"

Conclusion
Walking with God and with one another in truth and grace

Appendices
1 What about same-sex marriage?
2 Same-sex attraction: three components
3 The Church and homosexuality: ten commitments

Annotated bibliography
Acknowledgments
Index of biblical references

Details

Original title : What Does the Bible Really Teach About Homosexuality?
Author : Kevin DeYoung
Publisher : Impact
ISBN : 978-2-89082-266-5
Pages : 191
Dimensions : 5.5 '' X 8.5 ''
Weight : 234 g
Publication : January 19, 2016
Format : paperback

Related resources

Read an excerpt
Read the article by Normand Bédard

Blog articles

Does homosexuality call into question the divine designs for marriage? - Return to the Gospel
Homosexuality according to the book of Leviticus - Return to the Gospel
The Church and homosexuality: 10 commitments - Return to the Gospel
Homosexual attraction: 3 components - Return to the Gospel

Customer Reviews

Based on 1 review
100%
(1)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
D
David Cadotte
Un sujet très attendu!

Enfin un livre qui ose traiter de ce sujet si urgent!

Connexion
Mot de passe oublié ?
ou Créer un compte
Publications Chrétiennes 
Recherche
Accueil » Qu'enseigne réellement la Bible au sujet de l'homosexualité?

Qu'enseigne réellement la Bible au sujet de l'homosexualité?

19,95 $
- +

Dans ce livre qui arrive à point nommé, l’auteur Kevin DeYoung nous incite tous – que l’on soit sceptique ou ouvert d’esprit, convaincu ou indécis — à examiner humblement ce que la Parole de Dieu enseigne au sujet de l’homosexualité.

Après avoir examiné des passages clés de l’Ancien Testament et du Nouveau Testament ainsi que les enseignements bibliques qui se rattachent à la sexualité, DeYoung réagit aux principaux arguments des chrétiens et des non-chrétiens concernant l’homosexualité, ce qui fait de ce livre une ressource indispensable pour analyser l’un des sujets les plus controversés de notre époque.

Recommandations
« Quel beau cadeau qu’est ce livre pour l’Église ! Kevin y aborde la question épineuse de la sexualité avec compassion et clarté, en nous montrant ce que la Parole de Dieu en dit et l’importance qu’elle lui accorde. Bien documenté, vulgarisé et riche en appuis bibliques, ce livre est, à mon avis, l’ouvrage de référence à ce sujet tout désigné pour notre génération ! » - J.D. Greear
    « Dans l’atmosphère tendue qui enveloppe actuellement toute discussion portant sur n’importe quel aspect de l’homosexualité, ce qu’en dit et n’en dit pas la Bible exige la réflexion la plus sérieuse et la rhétorique la plus modérée. Fort de sa franchise et de sa clarté habituelles, Kevin DeYoung a maintenant répondu à cette exigence. Ceux qui s’intéressent à une exégèse raisonnée des passages pertinents et à un discours empreint de patience portant sur les questions s’y rattachant, présentés avec concision et simplicité, auront du mal à trouver meilleur livre que celui‑ci. » - D.A. Carson
      « DeYoung s’attaque à l’un des problèmes les plus urgents de notre époque : choisir entre se conformer à l’esprit du présent siècle et suivre Christ. DeYoung oppose la sagesse ancienne d’une éthique sexuelle chrétienne à la révolution sexuelle et à ses souverains sacrificateurs. Il s’agit du meilleur livre que j’ai lu portant sur le sujet. Tout chrétien forcé d’affronter ce problème, c’est‑à‑dire tous les croyants, devrait en faire la lecture. Celle‑ci vous formera à mieux prêcher l’Évangile, à aimer ceux qui sont perdus, à accueillir les gens blessés, ainsi qu’à défendre la cause de Jésus et de sa Parole. » - Russell D. Moore
        Auteur 

        Kevin DeYoung est pasteur principal depuis 2004 de l’église University Reformed Church à East Lansing, Michigan (États-Unis). Diplômé de la Faculté de Théologie Gordon-Conwell Theological Seminary (États-Unis), il est l’auteur de nombreux livres dont plusieurs sont traduits en français, tels que Vie de fou et La faille dans notre sainteté. Il rédige également plusieurs articles pour The Gospel Coalition.

        Table des matières

        Introduction
        Qu’enseigne la Bible sur tous les sujets ?

        Première partie
        COMPRENDRE LA PAROLE DE DIEU
        1. Un homme, une femme, une seule chair (Genèse 1 et 2)
        2. Des cités infâmes (Genèse 19)
        3. Prendre au sérieux un livre étrange (Lévitique 18 et 20)
        4. La « voie romaine » qui mène dans la mauvaise direction (Romains 1)
        5. Une nouvelle Parole issue d’un ancien lieu (1 Corinthiens 6 ; 1 Timothée 1)

        Deuxième partie
        RÉFUTER LES OBJECTIONS
        6. « La Bible n’évoque presque jamais l’homosexualité »
        7. « Pas ce genre d’homosexualité »
        8. « Qu’en est‑il de la gourmandise et du divorce ? »
        9. « L’Église est censée être un lieu d’accueil pour les gens brisés »
        10. « Vous êtes du mauvais côté de l’Histoire »
        11. « C’est injuste »
        12. « Le Dieu que j’adore est un Dieu d’amour »

        Conclusion
        Marcher avec Dieu et les uns avec les autres dans la vérité et la grâce

        Appendices
        1 Qu’en est‑il du mariage homosexuel ?
        2 L’attirance homosexuelle : trois composantes
        3 L’Église et l’homosexualité : dix engagements

        Bibliographie annotée
        Remerciements
        Index des références bibliques

        Lire un extrait
        Lire l'article de Normand Bédard

        Détails

        Titre original : What Does the Bible Really Teach About Homosexuality?
        Auteur : Kevin DeYoung
        Édition : Impact
        ISBN : 978-2-89082-266-5
        Pages : 191
        Dimensions : 5.5'' X 8.5''
        Poids : 228 g
        Parution : 19 janvier 2016
        Format : broché

        Format : Broché

        Avis des lecteurs

        Sur la base de 1 review Donnez votre avis
        Aller en haut