Skip to content

Transforming Prayer(eBook) (Transformons nos prières (eBook))

Original price 8,95 $ - Original price 8,95 $
Original price
8,95 $
8,95 $ - 8,95 $
Current price 8,95 $

** eBook in ePub and Kindle format **

------------------------

Do you need help reading our eBooks?
CLICK HERE

It's no wonder that so many people are discouraged by prayer. Instead of an authentic encounter with God, prayer becomes more of a list of requests. Perhaps you also seek the hand of God more often than the face of God.

But how can we enter into real communion with God through prayer? For nearly three decades, renewal spokesperson and Pastor Daniel Henderson has helped countless Christians transform their prayer lives. Now in this book he shows you how:

• Overcome common obstacles to effective prayer

• Revitalize your prayers with simple biblical prayer templates

• Become sensitive to the guidance of the Holy Spirit prompted by passages of the Scriptures

When your personal worship is based on worship, your faith will grow and your entire life will be transformed.

Leaf through the first pages

Author

Daniel Henderson

Pastor for over 25 years, Daniel Henderson has brought prayer-based renewal to many large churches and now devotes most of his energy to helping congregations across the United States experience renewal and transformation.

Recommendations

Despite its importance, very few Christians would say they are satisfied with their prayer life. Instead of accepting this apathy, Daniel invites the reader to seek the face of the Lord in a way that challenges and transforms him. It sets out a practical and doable plan that enables Christians to transform an ordinary prayer life into an extraordinary prayer life. Filled with personal stories and Bible examples, Turning Our Prayers is a clear call to a more compelling prayer life.
- John MacArthur Ph. D., Grace Community Church

Transforming Our Prayers is a message of metamorphosis. In urging us to set aside an individual-centered prayer life of wishlists, Daniel Henderson is gifting a treasure to the body of Christ by inviting us to passionately continue the presence of Jesus. A message distilled from her own journey, developed in her faithful ministry, and delivered with clarity and precision.
- Jennifer Kennedy Dean, The Praying Life Foundation

As I work with pastors and counselors who serve thousands of believers around the world, I am more convinced than ever of the human heart's desperate desire for positive, permanent change. Nothing is more essential to this kind of transformation than the power of prayer. No one knows how to equip believers in prayer better than Daniel Henderson. I have experienced the rationale for his ministry and seen the impact of his teaching. I hope you embrace the power for change presented in this relevant book.
- Tim Clinton, President of the American Association of Christian Counselors

When we change the way we pray, God changes the way we live. Sadly, many Christians are stuck in a lifeless prayer routine that leaves them discouraged and confused. Daniel has spent his entire ministry equipping the Church for a powerful prayer life. I am confident that the message of this book will awaken your heart and show you the path to a new level of spiritual intimacy and transformation.
- Jonathan Falwell, Senior Pastor, Baptist Church, Thomas Road

Table of contents

Foreword
Introduction: The road to real change

THE VISION OF A TRANSFORMED LIFE
Beyond a “list of needs”
The possibility of a transformation
Obstacles to transformation
Face to face
A radiant Moses and a transformed life

BEST PRAYER PRACTICES
The business of the missing list of requests
All prayer requests are not created equal
On the road to glory!
Remain, and you will know how to ask better
The Spirit urges us to supplication
His name corrects our nonsense
His revelation motivates our response

THE CHANGE STARTS NOW
Pray like this and not like that
The transforming prayer for Dummies
Here's how do
Coming out of the closet of prayer
Your role in an organic revival

APPENDIX
Privileges, Possibilities, and Provision
Bible Encounters Face to Face with God
Jesus prayed thus:
Requests Paul's Prayer
The Bible and the Glory of God
Application Questions and Chapter-by-Chapter Discussion
Notes
Acknowledgments

Details

Original title : Transforming Prayer
Author : Daniel Henderson
Publisher : Cruciforme
ISBN : 978-2-92411024-9
Pages : 243
Publication : June 2013
Format : EBook

Blog articles
The Fruit of Transformative Prayer - Returning to the Gospel
Obstacles to Prayer - Returning to the Gospel
What is prayer based on worship? - Returning to the Gospel
Prayer: an intimate encounter with God - Returning to the Gospel
Winning the fight - Returning to the Gospel

Transformons nos prières (eBook)

Cruciforme
8,95 $

**eBook en format ePub et Kindle**

------------------------

Vous avez besoin d'aide pour lire nos eBooks ?
CLIQUEZ ICI

Il n’est pas étonnant que tant de gens soient découragés par la prière. Au lieu d’une rencontre authentique avec Dieu, la prière devient plutôt une liste de requêtes. Peut-être recherchez-vous aussi plus souvent la main de Dieu que la face de Dieu.

Mais comment entrer en réelle communion avec Dieu par la prière? Depuis près de trois décennies, le porte-parole du renouveau et pasteur Daniel Henderson a aidé d’innombrables chrétiens à transformer leur vie de prière. Maintenant, dans ce livre, il vous montre comment :

• Surmonter les obstacles communs à la prière efficace

• Revitaliser vos prières grâce à de simples modèles bibliques de prières

• Devenir sensible à la direction du Saint-Esprit suscitée par des passages des Écritures

Lorsque votre culte personnel sera fondé sur l’adoration, votre foi grandira et votre vie entière en sera transformée. 

  

Daniel Henderson

Pasteur depuis plus de 25 ans, Daniel Henderson a introduit le renouveau fondé sur la prière dans plusieurs grandes églises et consacre maintenant le plus gros de son énergie à aider les congrégations au travers des États-Unis à expérimenter le renouveau et la transformation.

Malgré son importance, très peu de chrétiens diraient qu’ils sont satisfaits de leur vie de prière. Au lieu d’accepter cette apathie, Daniel invite le lecteur à chercher la face du Seigneur de manière à le mettre au défi et à le transformer. Il énonce un plan pratique et faisable qui permet aux chrétiens de transformer une vie de prière ordinaire en une vie de prière extraordinaire. Rempli d’histoires personnelles et d’exemples bibliques, Transformons nos prières est un appel clair à une vie de prière plus convaincante.
— John MacArthur Ph. D., Grace Community Church

Transformons nos prières est un message de métamorphose. En nous exhortant à laisser de côté une vie de prière centrée sur l’individu, composée de listes de souhaits, Daniel Henderson fait don d’un trésor au corps de Christ en nous invitant à poursuivre passionnément la présence de Jésus. Un message distillé à partir de son propre parcours, développé dans son ministère fidèle, et livré avec clarté et précision.
— Jennifer Kennedy Dean, The Praying Life Foundation

Comme je travaille avec des pasteurs et des conseillers qui servent des milliers de croyants à travers le monde, je suis plus convaincu que jamais du désir désespéré du coeur humain de vivre un changement positif et permanent. Rien n’est plus essentiel à ce genre de transformation que la puissance de la prière. Personne ne sait comment équiper les croyants dans la prière mieux que Daniel Henderson. J’ai expérimenté le bien-fondé de son ministère et vu l’impact de son enseignement. J’espère que vous accueillerez la puissance du changement présentée dans ce livre pertinent.
— Tim Clinton, président de l’American Association of Christian Counselors

Lorsque nous modifions notre façon de prier, Dieu change notre façon de vivre. Malheureusement, beaucoup de chrétiens sont enlisés dans une routine de prière sans vie qui les laisse découragés et confus. Daniel a passé tout son ministère à équiper l’Église pour une vie de prière puissante. Je suis convaincu que le message de ce livre éveillera votre cœur et vous montrera le chemin vers un nouveau niveau d’intimité spirituelle et de transformation.
— Jonathan Falwell, pasteur principal, Église baptiste, Thomas Road

Avant-propos
Introduction : La route vers un changement réel

LA VISION D’UNE VIE TRANSFORMÉE
Au-delà d’une « liste de besoins »
La possibilité d’une transformation
Les obstacles à la transformation
Les « face à face »
Un Moïse rayonnant et une vie transformée

LES MEILLEURES PRATIQUES EN MATIÈRE DE PRIÈRE
L’affaire de la liste de requêtes disparue
Toutes les requêtes de prière ne sont pas créées égales
En route pour la gloire!
Demeurez, et vous saurez mieux demander
L’Esprit nous incite à la supplication
Son nom corrige nos inepties
Sa révélation motive notre réponse

LE CHANGEMENT COMMENCE DÈS MAINTENANT
Priez comme ceci et non comme cela
La prière qui transforme pour les nuls
Voici comment faire
Sortir du placard de la prière
Votre rôle dans un réveil organique

APPENDICE
Les privilèges, les possibilités et la provision
Rencontres bibliques face à face avec Dieu
Jésus priait ainsi :
Requêtes de prière de Paul
La Bible et la gloire de Dieu
Questions d’application et de discussion chapitre par chapitre
Notes
Remerciements

Titre original : Transforming Prayer
Auteur : Daniel Henderson
Édition : Cruciforme
ISBN : 978-2-92411024-9
Pages : 243
Publication : juin 2013
Format : eBook

Avis des lecteurs

Sur la base de 1 avis Donnez votre avis