Skip to content

Overcoming Anxiety (Triompher de l'anxiété)

by IMPACT
Original price 2,95 $ - Original price 2,95 $
Original price
2,95 $
2,95 $ - 2,95 $
Current price 2,95 $
Presentation

You get the impression that there is an endless whirlwind of thoughts - always the same ones - flowing back and forth through your mind. Your worries, your problems and your fears are going round in circles in your head, as if you are juggling Chinese plates. You are continually immersed in awe, preoccupations, and obsessions. You dread that your entire life will be ruined if you let go for just one second. Does this experience sound familiar to you?

David Powlison wants to help you find out what your anxiety says about your heart. He invites you to lay your anxious thoughts at the feet of the Lord Jesus Christ to give you peace, then he offers advice to better understand, control and channel your anxiety in a constructive way.

Author

DAVID POWLISON (M.Div., Ph.D.) holds an MA in Divinity from Westminster Theological Seminary as well as an MA and PhD from the University of Pennsylvania. He has been a Bible counselor for over 30 years and has written several books on the relationship between faith and psychology.

Details

Original title : Overcoming Anxiety: Relief for Worried People
Author : David Powlison
Publisher : Impact
ISBN : 978-2-89082-308-2
Pages : 32
Publication : June 2017
Format : stapled binding
Dimensions : 4.25 "x 7.5"
Weight : 32 g

Related resources

Read an extract

Also available: pack of 5 ($ 11.95)

Triompher de l'anxiété

IMPACT
2,95 $

Vous avez l’impression qu’il y a un tourbillon incessant de pensées – toujours les mêmes – qui passent et qui repassent dans votre esprit. Vos soucis, vos problèmes et vos craintes tournent en rond dans votre tête, comme si vous jongliez avec des assiettes chinoises. Vous êtes continuellement plongé dans la crainte, les préoccupations et les obsessions. Vous redoutez que votre vie entière ne s’écroule si vous lâchez prise une seule seconde. Est-ce que cette expérience vous semble familière ?

David Powlison veut vous aider à découvrir ce que votre anxiété révèle à propos de votre coeur. Il vous invite à déposer vos pensées anxieuses aux pieds du Seigneur Jésus-Christ pour qu’il vous donne la paix, puis il vous propose des conseils pour mieux comprendre, maîtriser et canaliser votre anxiété de manière constructive.

Auteur

DAVID POWLISON (M.Div., Ph.D.) est titulaire d’une maîtrise en divinité du Westminster Theological Seminary ainsi que d’une maîtrise et d’un doctorat de l’Université de Pennsylvanie. Il a été conseiller biblique pendant plus de 30 ans et il a écrit plusieurs livres sur la relation entre la foi et la psychologie.

Titre original : Overcoming Anxiety: Relief for Worried People
Auteur : David Powlison
Édition : Impact
ISBN : 978-2-89082-308-2
Pages : 32
Publication : juin 2017
Format : reliure agrafée
Dimensions : 4,25" x 7,5"
Poids : 32 g