Skip to content

A Tale of Two Kingdoms (Un conte de deux royaumes)

by Impact
29,95 $
Availability: translation missing: en.general.icons.icon_check_circle icon Only 3 left!
Presentation

A biblical theology of the kingdom

Many Christians have benefited greatly from the teaching given in their churches and in Sunday school, and they have an adequate knowledge of the characters and major topics covered in the Bible. However, an overview of the progressive revelation of God can contribute to a better understanding of the Holy Scriptures. By their very nature, the Scriptures first present us with truths in embryonic form, and then these truths find their full fulfillment in the person and work of Christ.

After years of careful research, the author presents the unfolding of biblical history as it traces the conflict between the kingdoms of Christ and that of Satan. In Revelation, the final triumph is beyond doubt. The maps, diagrams and documentation provided provide additional tools and encourage us to continue our research. We believe that Heather Kendall's book will prove to be a blessing for many.

Recommendations

We live in a time when it is vital for Christians to communicate the big picture of what constitutes our faith. Not just in scattered bits and pieces, as true as they are, but in stating how Christianity explains life as we know it, and interprets the origins of man and the end towards which this universe is heading. A Tale of Two Kingdoms accomplishes precisely this goal. It evokes this great picture, having God at its center, not in technical terms, but in a way that is faithful to the Bible.
- Dr. Michael AG Haykin, Professor of Church History and biblical spirituality, Southern Baptist Theological Seminary, Louisville, Kentucky

I enjoyed reading various excerpts from your book. The theme of promised offspring is one of the main threads of theology that runs throughout all of Scripture. Thank you for raising and highlighting this topic. You have done a tremendous amount of work which I believe will be of interest to those who study the Word seriously, as well as those involved in theological and pastoral training.
- Rev. Todd Riley, Islington Baptist Church, Toronto, Ontario

Table of contents

Preface
Introduction

Part 1: waiting for the promised offspring
1. The Beginning of the War
2. The Development of Satan's Kingdom
3. The Founding Fathers of the Faith
4. The Formation of the Nation of Israel
5. King David
6. Israel: The Northern Kingdom
7. Judah: The Southern Kingdom
8. The Fall of Judah
9. Captivity
10. A second chance for Israel
11. The years of silence

Part two: in response to the promised offspring
1. The birth of the promised offspring
2. The Ministry of Jesus
3. The Early Church
4. Letters to the Churches
5. The Apostolic Fathers
Appendix
Bibliography
Notes

The Maps - Compiled by Debra Kendall
Figure 1 The World in the Time of the Founding Fathers
Figure 2 The World in the Time of Moses
Figure 3 The Empire of David and Solomon
Figure 4 Zion, the city of David
Figure 5 The world in the time of Jesus, the promised descendants

Details

Author : Kendall, Heather
Original title : A Tale of Two Kingdoms
​​Publisher: Impact
ISBN : 978-2-89082-271-9
Pages : 434
Dimensions : 5.4''x8.3 ''
Weight : 490 g < br> Publication : April 2016
Format : paperback

Related resources

Read an extract

Customer Reviews

Based on 1 review
100%
(1)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
J
Jean Destin
À lire absolument !

Un livre qui met en déroute nos prépositions d'interprétations dite biblique afin de l'amener sur le chemin de la liberté que le christianisme propose. À lire par toutes ceux qui sont sérieux dans leur recherche d'une interprétation de l'histoire sainte qui se trouve dans les 66 livres de la Bible. Peu importe votre croyance, chrétienne ou pas ce livre est un incontournable en 2016.

Un conte de deux royaumes

Impact
29,95 $

Une théologie biblique du royaume

Plusieurs chrétiens ont grandement profité de l’enseignement donné dans leurs églises et à l’école du dimanche, et ils possèdent une connaissance adéquate des personnages et des principaux sujets abordés dans la Bible. Cependant, un survol de la révélation progressive de Dieu peut contribuer à une meilleure compréhension des Saintes Écritures. Par leur nature même, les Écritures nous présentent d’abord des vérités sous forme embryonnaire, puis ces vérités trouvent leur plein accomplissement en la personne et l’oeuvre de Christ.

Après des années de recherches minutieuses, l’auteure expose le déroulement de l’histoire biblique en suivant les traces du conflit existant entre le royaume de Christ et celui de Satan. Dans l’Apocalypse, le triomphe final ne fait aucun doute. Les cartes, les diagrammes et la documentation proposée fournissent des outils complémentaires et nous incitent à poursuivre nos recherches. Nous croyons que le livre de Heather Kendall s’avérera une bénédiction pour plusieurs.

Nous vivons à une époque où il est vital pour les chrétiens de communiquer la vue d’ensemble de ce qui constitue notre foi. Non pas simplement par bribes éparses, aussi vraies soient-elles, mais en énonçant comment le christianisme explique la vie telle que nous la connaissons, et interprète les origines de l’homme et la fin vers laquelle se dirige cet univers. Un conte de deux royaumes accomplit précisément cet objectif. Il évoque ce grand tableau, ayant Dieu en son centre, non pas en termes techniques, mais d’une manière qui est fidèle à la Bible.
– Dr Michael A.G. Haykin, professeur d’histoire de l’Église et de spiritualité biblique, Southern Baptist Theological Seminary, Louisville, Kentucky

J’ai apprécié la lecture de divers extraits de votre livre. Le thème de la descendance promise est l’un des principaux fils conducteurs de la théologie qui s’intègrent à l’ensemble des Écritures. Merci d’avoir abordé et souligné ce sujet. Vous avez effectué une énorme quantité de travail qui, à mon avis, intéressera ceux qui étudient la Parole avec sérieux, de même que ceux qui sont impliqués dans la formation théologique et pastorale.
– Rév. Todd Riley, Église Islington Baptist, Toronto, Ontario

Préface
Introduction

Première partie : en attendant la descendance promise
1. Le commencement de la guerre
2. Le développement du royaume de Satan
3. Les Pères fondateurs de la foi
4. La formation de la nation d’Israël
5. Le roi David
6. Israël: Le royaume du Nord
7. Juda: Le royaume du Sud
8. La chute de Juda
9. La captivité
10. Une seconde chance pour Israël
11. Les années de silence

Deuxième partie : en réponse à la descendance promise
1. La naissance de la descendance promise
2. Le ministère de Jésus
3. L’Église primitive
4. Les lettres aux églises
5. Les Pères apostoliques
Appendice
Bibliographie
Notes

Les cartes - Compilées par Debra Kendall
Figure 1 Le monde au temps des Pères fondateurs
Figure 2 Le monde au temps de Moïse
Figure 3 L’Empire de David et Salomon
Figure 4 Sion, la cité de David
Figure 5 Le monde au temps de Jésus, la descendance promise

Auteur : Kendall, Heather
Titre original : A Tale of Two Kingdoms
Édition : Impact
ISBN : 978-2-89082-271-9
Pages : 434
Dimensions : 5.4''x8.3''
Poids : 490 g
Parution : avril 2016
Format : broché

Avis des lecteurs

Sur la base de 1 review Donnez votre avis