Skip to content

From Nothing to Nature (La science, la création et Dieu) 

Original price 19,95 $ - Original price 19,95 $
Original price
19,95 $
19,95 $ - 19,95 $
Current price 19,95 $
Presentation

The theory of evolution is taught almost everywhere as an established and proven fact about the origins of life and the world in which we live. Yet a growing number of scientists, from various disciplines and persuasions, reject this explanation and its many forms.

What are the facts really saying? Where does life come from? When did the earth come into existence? Was Charles Darwin right, or was he wrong?

Professor Andrews examines scientific data and the Bible in parallel with the aim of providing answers to questions like this. Using the impressive baggage of his abilities as a scientist, however, he writes with simplicity. It is particularly aimed at the "uninitiated", especially young people who are subject to evolutionary bombardment as part of their studies, to allow them to find themselves in the maze of diverse and often contradictory opinions.

Written with courtesy, clarity of thought and precision of argument, his book thus offers a welcome introduction into an area that has often been discouraged by its complexity.

Author

Edgar Andrews - He was Dean of Queen Mary College and Chair of Solid State Physics at the University of London. He is also an authority on the science of large molecules. He has lectured at universities around the world and debated with Richard Dawkins. He has served as an international consultant to several world famous companies, such as Dow Chemical Company (USA), Neste Oil (Finland), Denbyware (England ). He has also served as a scientific expert with the Supreme Court of Great Britain, the USA and Canada. He has published over 100 scientific essays and books, and this book has been translated into 10 languages.

Table of contents

1. Where are we from?
2. What is life?
3. The Secret Code of Life
4. How Did Life Begin?
5. Darwin's theory
6. How old is the earth?
7. Fossils & prehistoric monsters
8. Science, Miracles & the Bible
9. The miracle of creation

Details

Original title : From Nothing to Nature
Author : Edgar Andrews
Publisher : Europresse
ISBN : 978-2-9145625-89-8
Legal deposit : 2017
Pages : 180
Dimensions : 5.43 "x 8.5"
Weight : 230 g
Format : paperback

Related resources

Read an extract

Other books by the same author

Preaching Christ
Freedom is in Christ
Biblical perspective of the cosmos

La science, la création et Dieu

Europresse
19,95 $

La théorie de l’évolution est enseignée presque partout comme un fait établi et prouvé concernant les origines de la vie et du monde dans lequel nous vivons. Pourtant, un nombre croissant de scientifiques, de diverses disciplines et persuasions, rejette cette explication et ses multiples formes.

Que disent réellement les faits ? D’où vient la vie ? Quand la terre est-elle venue à l’existence ? Charles Darwin avait-il raison, ou s’est-il trompé ?

Professeur Andrews examine en parallèle les données scientifiques et la Bible dans le but d’apporter des réponses à des questions de ce genre. Utilisant le bagage impressionnant de ses capacités en tant qu’homme de science, il écrit cependant avec simplicité. Il vise tout particulièrement les «non-initiés», notamment les jeunes qui font l’objet d’un bombardement évolutionniste dans le cadre de leurs études, pour leur permettre de se retrouver dans le dédale des opinions diverses et souvent contradictoires.

Rédigé avec courtoisie, clarté de pensée et précision de l’argument, son livre offre ainsi une introduction bienvenue dans un domaine qui a souvent découragé par sa complexité.

Auteur

Edgar Andrews – Il a été doyen de Queen Mary College et titulaire de la chaire de Physique du Solide à l’Université de Londres. Il fait aussi figure d’autorité dans le domaine de la science des larges molécules. Il a donné des conférences dans les universités du monde entier et débattu avec Richard Dawkins. Il a servi de consultant international auprès de plusieurs compagnies de renommée mondiale, comme la Dow Chemical Company (USA), Neste Oil (Finlande), Denbyware (Angleterre). Il a aussi servi comme expert scientifique auprès de la Cour Suprême de Grande Bretagne, des USA et du Canada. Il a publié plus de 100 essais et livres scientifiques, et le présent livre a été traduit en 10 langues.

Table des matières

1. D’où venons-nous ?
2. Qu’est-ce que la vie ?
3. Le code secret de la vie
4. Comment la vie a-t-elle commencé ?
5. La théorie de Darwin
6. Quel âge a la terre ?
7. Fossiles & monstres préhistoriques
8. La science, les miracles & la Bible
9. Le miracle de la création

 Lire un extrait

Détails

Titre originalFrom Nothing to Nature
Auteur : Edgar Andrews
Édition : Europresse
ISBN : 978-2-9145625-89-8
Dépôt légal : 2017
Pages : 180
Dimensions : 5,43" x 8,5"
Poids : 230 g
Format : broché