Skip to content

Preaching Christ (Prêcher Christ)

17,95 $
translation missing: en.product.item.price.tax_line_html
Availablity: translation missing: en.general.icons.icon_check_circle icon 22 in stock, ready to ship

Should we still preach the Gospel today?

The question may be surprising, but it is not trivial. New means of communication are constantly emerging. Don't they replace preaching? Especially since they often have a big impact. Many Christians wonder if the time has not come to move with the modern world to reach out to the society around them. In return, they find that the Bible advocates and enjoins the preaching of the gospel as a means and method of imparting the good news of salvation in Jesus Christ. It also assures us that it is on this preaching that the Spirit of God comes to breathe to produce life in the sheep of Christ.

What to think?

The author is firmly based on the belief that proclaiming the Word of God is still the divine method of touching hearts for salvation. But he goes further. He vigorously asserts that it is essential for the preaching of this good news to have content, and that that content is the Lord Jesus Christ Himself.

In short, relevant and concrete chapters, he examines what should be the subject of the preaching, what was the practice of the apostles and of Jesus himself, as well as their sources and methods.

He thus emphasizes that the preaching of Christ is the great need of the Church today to recover power and health. He offers in this a welcome guide and a great encouragement, both to the preacher and to the listener, to see the lives and beings transformed by the Lord of the Word.

Browse the first pages

Author

Edgar Andrews - Honorary Professor at the University of London, he was in his time an authority in the field of large molecule science and lectured at universities around the world whole. Editor-in-chief of a renowned evangelical journal, he is also the author of numerous books and an elder at an evangelical church in North London.

Table of contents

Preface by the author
1. What Shall We Preach?
2. What does it mean to “preach Christ”?
3. Transmitting the Gospel Completely
4. The Incomprehensible Riches of Christ
5. The preaching of the Atonement
6. Announcement of the Savior
7. Did Jesus Preach Christ?
8. Preach Christ to Christians?
9. From the Old Testament?
10. Sources of the New Testament
11. Examples from the New Testament
12. Stephen's sermon
13. Christ in all scriptures

Details

Original title : Preaching Christ
Author : Edgar Andrews
Publisher : Europresse
Pages : 128
Weight : 160 g
Publication : 2006
Dimensions : 13.5 x 21.5 cm
ISBN : 9782914562362
Format : paperback

Other books by the same author

Freedom is in Christ
Biblical perspective of the cosmos
Science, creation and God
< / p>

Prêcher Christ

Europresse
17,95 $

Faut-il encore prêcher l’Évangile aujourd’hui ?

Si la question peut surprendre, elle n’est pourtant pas futile. De nouveaux moyens de communication voient le jour sans cesse. Ne remplacent-ils pas la prédication ? D’autant plus qu’ils ont souvent un grand impact. Beaucoup de chrétiens se demandent si l’heure n’est pas venue de bouger avec le monde moderne pour toucher la société qui les entoure. En contre partie, ils trouvent que la Bible préconise et enjoint la prédication de l’Évangile comme moyen et méthode pour transmettre la bonne nouvelle du salut en Jésus-Christ. Elle assure aussi que c’est sur cette prédication que l’Esprit de Dieu vient souffler pour produire la vie chez les brebis de Christ.

Que penser ?

L’auteur se fonde fermement sur la persuasion que la proclamation de la Parole de Dieu est encore la méthode divine pour toucher les cœurs à salut. Mais il va plus loin. Il affirme avec vigueur qu’il est primordial pour la prédication de cette bonne nouvelle d’avoir un contenu, et que ce contenu est le Seigneur Jésus-Christ lui-même.

Dans des chapitres courts, pertinents et concrets, il examine quel doit être le sujet de la prédication, quelle était la pratique des apôtres et de Jésus lui-même, ainsi que leurs sources et leurs méthodes.

Il fait ainsi ressortir que la prédication de Christ est le grand besoin de l’Église aujourd’hui pour recouvrer puissance et santé. Il offre en cela un guide bienvenu et un grand encouragement, tant au prédicateur qu’à l’auditeur, pour voir les vies et les êtres transformés par le Seigneur de la Parole.

Feuilleter les premières pages

Edgar Andrews – Professeur honoraire de l’Université de Londres, il fut en son temps une autorité dans le domaine de la science des larges molécules et a donné des conférences dans les universités du monde entier. Rédacteur en chef d’un journal évangélique réputé, il est aussi l’auteur de nombreux livres et ancien dans une église évangélique du nord de Londres.

Préface de l’auteur
1. Qu’allons-nous prêcher ?
2. Que signifie «prêcher Christ» ?
3. Transmettre l’Évangile intégralement
4. Les richesses incompréhensibles de Christ
5. La prédication de l’expiation
6. L’annonce du Sauveur
7. Jésus prêchait-il Christ ?
8. Prêcher Christ aux chrétiens ?
9. À partir de l’Ancien Testament ?
10. Les sources du Nouveau Testament
11. Les exemples du Nouveau Testament
12. Le sermon d’Étienne
13. Christ dans toutes les Écritures

Titre originalPreaching Christ
Auteur : Edgar Andrews
Éditeur : Europresse
Pages : 128
Poids : 160 g
Parution : 2006
Dimensions : 13,5 x 21,5 cm
ISBN : 9782914562362
Format : broché